We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and customer focused service - good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
InterContinental Madrid
Ranked #36 of 440 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed June 12, 2014

I stayed here for 5 days while in Madrid for a conference. The staff could not be nicer and spoke English quite well ( certainly much better than my Spanish). My room was a bit far from the elevators but was a lovely room with a comfortable bed and nice updated bathroom. My room had an electric tea pot which was convenient and a large screen, wall mounted TV with international service and an in room safe. Temperature control was perfect which is often a problem in hotels (too warm at night) but the Intercontinental was very comfortable. As part of the conference we were served a good number of our meals at the hotel and all were excellent. I will suggest that just around the corner is a very nice casual restaurant which was great for lunch but very busy (go left out the front door and turn left just past the corner of the hotel). Across the street are also many pastry and coffee shops for a quick, very inexpensive breakfast. The gift shop in the hotel is quite nice too with jewelry, artwork, ceramic art etc. Shopkeeper was extremely helpful and offered to wrap a purchase for me to carry back to the US and she had it delivered to my room later in the day. Excellent service and I highly recommend it. Plenty of cabs nearby and right on several bus lines.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Timetorun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICMadrid, Director General at InterContinental Madrid, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2014

Dear Timetorun,

Thank you very much for your nice comment regarding you last stay with us.

We are happy to know you have enjoyed our hotel and services.

With kind regards,

Manrique Rodriguez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,926)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

778 - 784 of 1,926 reviews

Reviewed June 11, 2014

I stayed in this hotel for business trip. Very kind and welcoming staff. Comfortable rooms. Good breakfast. Placed far from main sight, but very close to metro station. I would recommend this hotel to stay in Madrid.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Dogma4ka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICMadrid, Director General at InterContinental Madrid, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2014

Dear Dogma4ka,

We would like to thank very much for your nice comment posted on trip advisor.

We are very haeppy to know you feel here at home!

Kind regards,

Manrique Rodriguez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014

Spent most of one week here for business. Staff was helpful and handle the large meetings efficiently. I tripped the circuit breaker in the middle of the night and they responded within minutes.

Breakfast buffet provided for our gathering was plentiful and delicious. Not sure what the regular one consisted of. Did not dine in house except in the lounge the first evening.

Room was a delight. Well stocked and quiet. Not so spacious, but good enough for the time I spent there. Fitness room was a nice surprise with a variety of equipment in good working order.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICMadrid, Director General at InterContinental Madrid, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Dear Paul C,

Thank you very much for chosen our hotel for your last business trip.

We are really pleased to learn you have enjoyed your stay and our staff has met your expectations.

Looking forward to welcoming you again very soon.

Regards


Manrique Rodriguez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

The intercontinental Madrid is a very nice hotel. I have stayed here twice and have had great experiences with the staff both times. The room I received the first visit was larger but both are comfortable and well kept. Air conditioning works great and the wifi is strong letting you keep up with whats going on back home.
Great hotel

Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
2  Thank 549brianp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICMadrid, Director General at InterContinental Madrid, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Dear Brian P,

Thank you very much for your nice comment about our people. They are our stars!

We are looking forward to welcoming you very soon.

Kind regards,

Manrique Rodriguez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2014

A superb stay here
Staff were great. Breakfast was awesome
Location a little out of centre but no real problem
Decor and open areas were all very smart

Stay here you will be happy and it's top notch .

Room Tip: No pool but you don't need one Loads to do in madrid Has a gym etc
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sst123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICMadrid, Director General at InterContinental Madrid, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Dear Sst123,

Thank you very much for your comment.

We are pleased to know you enjoy our hotel services, breakfast and our staff has meet your expectations.

With kind regards,

Manrique Rodriguez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Very nice hotel. High standard provided.
Position is excellent, in quiet and green area, and with two underground stops in the nearby. Calle Serrano, shopping district and restaurant, is within walking distance
Rooms are big, very comfortable bed and very good bathroom facilities, especially shower is really good.
Classic hotel style, service are generally good even though the personell is not always helpful (i.e. to "kick out" client who just paid their drinks from the hotel bar because "there is an incoming event" is not exactly the best...).
Very good breakfast, especially the sweet part with excellent croissants.
Price is adequate for the standard provided.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Massimo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICMadrid, Director General at InterContinental Madrid, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Dear Massimo R,

We would like to thank for sharing you comment about your experience on trip advisor.

We are happy to know you have enjoyed your stay and our hotel and services.

Kind regards,

Manrique Rodriguez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

Excellent venue for my business meeting, the location was perfect on paseo castellon with easy access to the finest shopping in madrid, i only stayed for 2 nights but the service was great and the food exceptional, highly recommended

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Indromen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICMadrid, Director General at InterContinental Madrid, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Dear Indromen,

Thank you very much for your nice comment regarding your last stay with us. We would recommend you to come back again just for leisure!

As you said, Serrano Street is just 10 minutes walking, also city center is 10 minutes by bus, metro or taxi. And you have just 5 minutes walking Museum Sorolla, which is really wonderful.

Looking forward to welcoming you very soon.

Kind regards,
Manrique Rodriguez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Huertas
The Westin Palace Madrid
Barrio de Salamanca
Barcelo Emperatriz
Barcelo Emperatriz
#14 of 440 in Madrid
610 reviews
Hesperia Madrid
#17 of 440 in Madrid
1,504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro
Gran Melia Palacio de Los Duques
Paseo del Prado
Hotel Ritz, Madrid
Hotel Ritz, Madrid
#39 of 440 in Madrid
1,973 reviews
Chueca
The Principal Madrid
The Principal Madrid
#13 of 440 in Madrid
1,072 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Madrid? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Madrid

Address: Paseo de la Castellana, 49, 28046 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Chamberi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Madrid
#9 Business Hotel in Madrid
#14 Family Hotel in Madrid
#16 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
#30 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
Price Range: $174 - $400 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Madrid 5*
Number of rooms: 302
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The InterContinental Madrid hotel is a cosmopolitan retreat that opens up the real charm and passion of this vibrant city. A sense of occasion takes over the minute you step into our marble-lined lobby, where a sumptuous brunch is served on Sundays. Fine dining, award-winning business facilities and a 24-hour gym make the hotel a destination in itself. Salamanca's high-end fashion boutiques are a short distance from the hotel, as are Madrid's world-class museums. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your InterContinental Madrid reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Madrid Hotel Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing