We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
InterContinental Madrid
Nearby Hotels
Catalonia Las Cortes(Madrid)
$246
$235
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$388
$335
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$176
$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Regina(Madrid)
$123
$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Maydrit Hotel(Madrid)(Great Value!)
$86
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$295
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$350
$316
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$150
$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$204
Only YOU Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,999)
Filter reviews
1,999 results
Traveler rating
1,209
551
168
42
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,209
551
168
42
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe club loungeruben darioplatinum ambassadorbooked a club roomgregorio maranonpaseo de la castellanabusiness districtan upgradebeautiful hotelfive star hotelbusiness triptwo metro stationspaellacity centrenice roomlong weekendmini bar
Filter
Updating list...
867 - 872 of 1,999 reviews
Reviewed March 6, 2014

We stayed at the Intercontinental for my birthday celebration and it was simply wonderful.

Our room was spacious with every amenity, the bed and bed linens of the highest quality and soft comfortable pillows to dream on.

The breakfast buffet is of super quality with lots of choices. Pastries that were as light as a feather, I probably had more than my fair share! Everything was delicious and the chef kept the food stocked up at very frequent intervals.

The very best thing about this hotel is its superb staff, each and everyone of them contributed to making our stay a delight. Nothing was too much trouble, every request delivered efficiently with a smile. It is for this reason the intercontinental Madrid is probably the best hotel I have ever stayed at.

Room Tip: We had a room with a small terrace overlooking the courtyard below. It was lovely and quiet at night.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mercury50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICMadrid, Director General at InterContinental Madrid, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Dear Mercury50,

We would like to thank you for your positive comment regarding your last stay in our Hotel.

We are very pleased to know you haave enjoyed room and hotels services, but we are really happy to know it was our staff who make the difference.

Looking forward to welcoming you very soon.

Kind regards,
Manrique Rodriguez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

I stayed there for two nights on business. The hotel is very welcoming and it;s main asset is its staff. Front of house to room service and not forget the guys at the bar who never keep you waiting.

The food and service is excellent too.

Room Tip: My room was clean and comfortable - no complaints - but I guess that is to be expected from this chain of hotels.
Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
Thank WhickerSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICMadrid, Director General at InterContinental Madrid, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Dear WhickerSmith,

Thank you very much for your comments about our people!

We hope to welcome you very soon again.

Regards,
Manrique Rodriguez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Professional and well mannered Staff, exellent breakfast! Good room comfort and sound-proofed, housekeeping service perfect. Well located near the city centre but not in the noisy down town area.
I'll come back!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cangrande R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICMadrid, Director General at InterContinental Madrid, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Dear Roberto C,

Thank you very much for sharing you experience with us.

Very pleased to know you have enjoyed our breakfast. We have just renewed it some weeks ago!

Looking forward to welcoming you very soon.

With kind regards,

Manrique Rodríguez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Stayed here 2 nights on a business trip. The friendliness and helpfulness of the staff stood out above all else – from doormen, to concierges, to bar waiters, to room service servers, everyone had a smile and an eagerness to help and please the guests.

Room was a bit crowded, comfortable bed, traditional furniture style. Bathroom was roomy with more of a modern style. The con in the room was the closet. It didn’t have space to hang long pieces, such as coats or dresses as the safebox was in the way and the ironing board/iron were also blocking the only space available for long items.

Breakfast was varied and complete, good selection of cereals, cold cuts, fruits and hot items. I dined at the bar once, had a small soup which was ok.

Hotel is located in one of the best areas of Madrid, so it was safe to walk at night. It’s about a 10-15 min walk to the shopping street areas.

I recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vero_PK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICMadrid, Director General at InterContinental Madrid, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Dear Vero_PK,

We would like to thank you for your kind comment regarding your stay with us. We pleased to know you have enjoyed our services and our location.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again very soon.

Regards,
Manrique Rodriguez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2014

Booked it as a Lastminute secret hotel, so the price was really good value.

Stayed here for 4 nights in January and had a really nice stay.

The hotel is located about 100m from a subway/metro station, so it's easy to get around the city. Although a lot of the city is within walking distance (15 minutes) being that most things are centrally located.

I was really impressed with the room. The bed was huge and comfortable. You also get the choice of 8 or 9 different pillows from the Pillow Menu. The room itself had a charm to it also. Didn't feel like many other 5 star hotels. It had it's own individual style.

I couldn't justify eating there. I wanted to try the breakfast, but at around £30/$50 i just couldn't do it, when there are so many great places to eat in the city.

The Bathroom was also really nice, with the toilet in a separate section to the showers and sinks.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ScottC1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICMadrid, Director General at InterContinental Madrid, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Dear Napoleon_Ultra,

We are very pleased to have been your "Last Minute Secret hotel" and to acknowledge that it was a nice surprise for you!

We are looking forward to welcoming you very soon.


Kind regards

Manrique Rodriguez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews