We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice hotel and room comfortable perfectly located”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
InterContinental Madrid
Ranked #36 of 440 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed October 12, 2013

I stayed 4 nights in a suite at the 6 floor. The room was large very we'll furnished with a nice view. The bed was extremely comfortable.. I slept like a baby. The bathroom is large but old, not at the level or to 4 star hotel. However the internet connection work perfectly and the room with a double door is perfectly quiet. I could access the club lounge,the food is good and It is cosy. We can take your breakfast in a nice and quite area and the staff pampers you. The gym is well equipped but small, we need to go early in the morning. What I found fabulous is the staff.. When I left the hotel I forgot some luggages, they organize everything to deliver directly at home !

Room Tip: Ask for the room executive it is fat comfortablt
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Balto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICMadrid, General Manager at InterContinental Madrid, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Dear Balto,

We are very happy to know you have had a wonderful stay with us.

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion on trip advisor.

Kind regards,

Manrique Rodriguez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,927)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

876 - 882 of 1,927 reviews

Reviewed October 11, 2013

The best hotel you can find in all the area . The concierge is amazing and the best concierge I ever seen as I travel alote .the reception is very helpful and professional. From all the hotel I stay in for sure intercontinental Madrid is my favorite .

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
4  Thank Loai A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICMadrid, General Manager at InterContinental Madrid, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Dear Loai A,

Thank you very much for your kind words about our Concierge and Reception Staff.

We wil be happy to share your comment with them.

We are looking forward to welcoming you very soon,

Manrique Rodriguez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

I stayed for three nights at this hotel. All the staff were excellent! They upgraded me to a club room. It was nice and spacious. The only thing was that the shower leaked every time I had a shower. Apart from that everything was great. The room service was great as was the bar downstairs. Will definitely stay here for my future trips to Madrid.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank luvatl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICMadrid, Director General at InterContinental Madrid, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Dear Luvatl,

We would like to thank you for your nice comment shared on trip advisor.

I am sorry for the problem you experienced with your shower.

Thank you for your nice words regarding our Staff and services.

We really hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again.

Kind regards,


Manrique Rodriguez.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Stayed here for a night on business. Good location. Decent service, albeit a bit impersonal Classic, early 20th century style - but needs to be refurbished as getting a bit tired to be honest (like many hotels in Spain due to the recession).

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank skippy-rates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICMadrid, Director General at InterContinental Madrid, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Dear Skippy-rates,

Thank you very much for your comment shared on trip advisors.

Your opinion is vey important for us and will be taken into consideration. We would to share with you that we now updating our lobby and our gym has been completely refurbished some weeks ago.

Kind regards,
Manrique Rodriguez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We recently stayed at this hotel in september, the hotel is very well located, just walking distance from Gregorio Marañon Metro Station, just one metro stop from the Santiago Bernabeu Stadium and very nice around.
Breakfast is very good and there are very good restaurants close by. Room was big enough, we got one with a huge balcony. Very clean and comfortable beds and pillows. We will stay here again when we visit Madrid again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Maria H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICMadrid, Director General at InterContinental Madrid, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Dear Maria H,

We would like to thank you for sharing this experience on trip advisor.

We are very happy to know we will have the opportunity to welcome you back.

Have a great day,

Manrique Rodriguez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We stayed here our last night in Madrid to make sure we were rested for the long trip home. The bed was very comfortable, and you get to pick your pillows. The bathtub was very relaxing. There was a little snack to greet us in the room. 20 euros for internet wasn't worth it for one night to me. My father in law recommended this hotel to us. The style fits him. We very much enjoyed watching the soccer match in the bar area and interesting tapas that come with the drinks. I would recommend this hotel for business, or if your main attraction is going to the stadium. You may get to see the visiting team as I did.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Phrogtours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICMadrid, Director General at InterContinental Madrid, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Dear Phrogtours,

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion on trip advisor.

Santiago Bernabeu is only 15 minutes walking from our hotel, also you have really near Museo Sorolla, or Serrano Street if you like go shopping.

We are looking forward to welcoming you very soon.

Manrique Rodriguez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

First trip to Madrid, unfortunately didn't realise that the city shuts down during August, however in a way that was an advantage. We got the hotel for a fairly good price (in retrospect would have been cheaper and with better perks if I had booked direct and got IHG points rather than the deal I got with lastminute.com). The rooms are not bad, but the air-conditioning could have been better, cupboard space is also a little limited (we got club room upgrade so cant comment on standard rooms). didn't eat in the hotel at all so again no information. Hotel is fairly well situated as a location. staff on the whole were OK apart from the concierge who was just fantastic. room mini bar is crazy money (absolutely scandalous by any standards). didn't get to use the spa /health centre. the rooftop terrace advertised didn't exist, it was part of the penthouse suite.

Bathroom is clean and well appointed, really liked the supplied shampoo and soaps
Bed was big and comfy
room TV was crappy
WiFi / internet supplied free for several devices worked well

central areas were nice looking but small and we didn't use them on this trip

would go there again

Room Tip: try and get a club room as I suspect the standard ones are pretty small
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bigusdave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICMadrid, Director General at InterContinental Madrid, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Dear Bigusdave,

Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

Your overall comments are extremely precious to us as it allows us to discuss concrete guest experiences with our teams.

Kind regards,

Manrique Rodriguez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Huertas
The Westin Palace Madrid
Barrio de Salamanca
Barcelo Emperatriz
Barcelo Emperatriz
#14 of 440 in Madrid
614 reviews
Hesperia Madrid
#17 of 440 in Madrid
1,505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro
Gran Melia Palacio de Los Duques
Paseo del Prado
Hotel Ritz, Madrid
Hotel Ritz, Madrid
#39 of 440 in Madrid
1,974 reviews
Chueca
The Principal Madrid
The Principal Madrid
#13 of 440 in Madrid
1,075 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Madrid? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Madrid

Address: Paseo de la Castellana, 49, 28046 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Chamberi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Madrid
#9 Business Hotel in Madrid
#11 Family Hotel in Madrid
#16 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
#30 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
Price Range: $180 - $393 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Madrid 5*
Number of rooms: 302
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The InterContinental Madrid hotel is a cosmopolitan retreat that opens up the real charm and passion of this vibrant city. A sense of occasion takes over the minute you step into our marble-lined lobby, where a sumptuous brunch is served on Sundays. Fine dining, award-winning business facilities and a 24-hour gym make the hotel a destination in itself. Salamanca's high-end fashion boutiques are a short distance from the hotel, as are Madrid's world-class museums. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your InterContinental Madrid reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Madrid Hotel Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing