We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good size rooms, well kept, good value, location OK”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Mirador de Chamartin
Ranked #213 of 438 Hotels in Madrid
Reviewed March 8, 2011

Had a one room suite. Good quality bedroom, living area, bathroom.
No frills in lobby (mainly business customers)
5 mins walk to Metro & 20 min metro ride to city centre
Quiet residential area with a few decent restaurants & smaller "tavernas" nearby
Brush up on your Spanish as reception is only place you will be understood.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank imurphy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (431)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Mirador de Chamartin
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

69 - 75 of 431 reviews

Reviewed December 17, 2010

Very pleasant hotel convenient to both Chamartin station and airport. We stayed 3 nights, arriving late at Chamartin and departing airport for early morning flight. Appointments are modern, decor and colors pleasing. Room size and amenities are excellent, but, despite the name, these are not suites. Metro station where multiple lines converge is easy walk from hotel. In nice residential neighborhood. Central Madrid just a 30 minute 1 euro subway ride. Outstanding breakfast buffet in one of two hotel restaurants. Front desk staff spoke fluent English and were accomodating.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wr11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2010

We never been to Madrid before and we started searching for hotels pretty late. Husa Mirador de Ch. was in fact the cheapest option and we went for it. The location is a bit off the center but linked very well to main tourist attractions via metro. We quite liked that you just take a train from the Pinar de Chamartin (5-10 min walk from the hotel) and get to Sol without changing the train.

For a 4stars hotel the rooms are pretty small and "all in black design" is pretty depressing. The bed was superb, very comfortable and the mattress hard and solid. The bathroom was great with designer facilities. And we totally LOVED massive 40" plasma TV set.

The staff was alright but we did not have to communicate much with them and we did not have any problems, in fact.

We did not go for a breakfast as we were on a tight budget so we went to the supermarket instead which was 100 m from the hotel.

In general it's a good hotel for someone on business in Madrid but it is not really for a romantic getaway or a city break.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank schiggorat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2010

I do not suggest you stay here for the following reasons:
The staff are unhelpful and slightly rude; there was a mistake when booking the room resulting in us paying for a room that was not big enough for our family of 4 so rather than the receptionist pointing this out when checking in, we had to go to the room, order an extra bed, the housekeeper arrived saying there was not enough room (which was obvious), i was given a phone, spoke to the receptionist who confirmed the room was too small so we were moved after several very slow conversations (on the phone and back at reception) explaining the situation. All the staff I encountered were not very friendly or helpful.
The walls of the hotel are too thin; I could hear almost every word of the people next door and the noise from the room above made it impossible to sleep.
The photos of the hotel show a garden area, there is no such thing.
The pool is surrounded by a small waterlogged grass area with no plants, chairs or loungers (or anything!) only a fence separating it from the hotel and an office building both towering above you on three sides.
There is no bar or lounge area just a very expensive restaurant that closes very early.
There is nothing in the surrounding area of interest just high rise apartments.
The wi-fi is very slow and not free.
No double beds just singles pushed together.
The floor mat in our room curled at the edges so tripped you up every time you walked over it (not a major point but while I am on a rant..!)
A balcony would have been nice.
The problem with the room was because the hotel gave the wrong information to hotels .com.
Spare yourself an unpleasant stay, don't stay here!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melonface
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2010

i stayed at the hotel for about 2 months and had a very comfortable and convenient stay. The location of the hotel is very good and well connected to the down town through metro and bus service. The amenities in the hotel were excellent , big spacious rooms, modular kitchen,laundry service, breakfast buffet etc. The staff at hotel was also helpful and knew english :) ...all in all its a very good hotel to stay and spend some quality time in spain !!!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mandeep834
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2010

It's a very beautiful hotel. It's far from downtown, but has a metro near. The atendents no are simpatics.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LunaCampinaGrande
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2009

Two friends and I stayed in two different triple rooms or suites on two different nights. We chose this hotel for its proximity to the airport and for price. The hotel is nice but after walking to the metro station it still took 30 minutes to get to Madrid's city centre.
We had some difficulty getting information from the front desk concerning the hours of the adjacent restaurant. (Yes, we spoke Spanish, she just didn't know.) There isn't much to do around the hotel. It is located in a more residential area. The hotel did have a nice pool and decent fitness center. If you are looking for a quiet hotel in an upscale area near the airport this is it. If you want to "play around" in Madrid stay closer to the city centre.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hrw2mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Exe Madrid Norte
#258 of 438 in Madrid
601 reviews
Tryp Madrid Chamartin
#187 of 438 in Madrid
1,093 reviews
Eurostars Zarzuela Park
#229 of 438 in Madrid
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Blas
Holiday Inn Madrid - Calle Alcala
San Blas
Eco Alcala Suites
Eco Alcala Suites
#268 of 438 in Madrid
306 reviews
Senator Castellana Hotel
#231 of 438 in Madrid
479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mirador de Chamartin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mirador de Chamartin

Address: Calle Arte 14, 28033 Madrid, Spain (Formerly Suites Husa Mirador de Chamartin)
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#142 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
Price Range: $65 - $258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Mirador de Chamartin 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Mirador de Chamartin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suites Husa Mirador De Chamartin Hotel Madrid
Hotel Husa Mirador

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing