We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay elsewhere unless you have business locally”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Mirador de Chamartin
Ranked #222 of 444 Hotels in Madrid
Schleswig, Germany
Level Contributor
64 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Stay elsewhere unless you have business locally”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

The hotel is located very conveniently to my companies offices so that is why I booked there. It is 20minutes from airport which is all of the positive I can say about the hotel. Upon arrival I was not at all greeted nicely by reception - after a few grunts and unfriendly communication I was given a room. The room itself is large, but not very soundproof. Especially the 2cm gap in the door to the corridor was not very nice. see pictures. The bathroom is not heated, and so going to the toilet and having a shower requires some chill resistance. The wifi has just enough bandwidth to load the google.com and then just fails on everything else. Breakfast is OK, but the room does not provide a very welcoming atmosphere.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blobby202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    183
    84
    35
    12
See reviews for
70
134
15
106
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed December 20, 2012 via mobile

The hotel stay was comfortable. But there was no way to heat up the bathroom. So taking a shower was bit difficult.
You keep a pair of slippers to escape from the cold floor.
Other than these two minor points, felt a decent stay.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abrjos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
voorschoten,
Level Contributor
37 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2012

We were greeted on a sunday by a very unfriendly looking and not very helpful receptionist. Not a good sign for a 4 star hotel. Room was oke with 2 big beds and a nice bathroom. But what is lacking is this hotel is warmth and charm. It doesnt feel like anyone reealy cares who works there. No information at all in your room. Not about Madrid, not about the swimmingpool, the route to the metro etc. Breaffast was just as lifeless. Everything was there, but just white toast bread and no fresh cakes etc. In Spain almost everywhere you have free wifi, but here you had to pay (which I didn't do). Oke people who stay for their work, maybe do not care if it is free or not, but why you still have to pay for wifi in 2012?? No, I will not return to this hotel. we had a great rate, so that made our stay worthwile but if I would have paid the full price, I would have not be very happy.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anjaVoorschoten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Madrid hotels

Moscow
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2012

It's a little bit too far from the city centre (about 30 min from SOL). The hotel is in the walking distance to the metro (10 min) but you are to go uphill and it's not too easy with the luggage. If you travel light it doesn't matter. It easy to get to the airport and to Chamartin train station by metro. Just across the street from the hotel there's a supermarket (doesn't work on Sundays). The surroundings are quiet and green.
I stayed in the hotel twice. Both times the rooms looked great and were clean but... had only one set of shower gel, shampoo, soap and one glass for bathroom (the room was double!). Two different glasses in the room (suppose they don't have similar ones...). Only one set of towels (when I asked they gave me the other one). You can see bathing robes on the hotel photos - we didn't have any. Also the presence of kitchenette is mentioned in the description of the hotel but it is only in some rooms (the second time I stayed in such room), it includes microwave, heating panel, sink a fridge, but no houseware (plates, cups, spoons or anything else) so it doesn't make any sense. Another odd thing is the door-window leading outside from the bathroom to some technical compartment outdoors (!), so it was rather cold in the bathroom even if that door was closed.
The soundproofing is bad! Sometimes I had an impression that someone is taking a shower in by bathroom :)
The staff is not very helpful: when we ask how to get to Toledo the man at the reception gave us wrong directions, so don't count on them.
I'm not sure if I'd recommend this hotel: the price is good for Madrid (I paid 60 euro per night for double), but it is far from centre and there's nothing special about the hotel, so your choice depends on your plans.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fjuka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KITTANNING
Level Contributor
80 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2012

This is out of the way, a kilometer to the Metro. A grocery is near by and a good restaurant. Basically a business hotel. Restaurant is expensive by Spanish standards. WiFi is expensive also. The hotel is immaculately clean and quiet. Desk staff was helpful.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Art S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto, Portugal
Level Contributor
192 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2011

The room was clean, confortable and spacious. The breakfast is the standard one for this kind of Hotel. The amenities are the shampoo and shower gel, and that's all.I liked the room. I dind't like the service and the breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JOSPIR89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valencia, Spain
Level Contributor
167 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2011

I stayed only one night, departing airport for an early morning flight. Appointments are modern, decor and colors pleasing. Bed are very comfortable. Room size and amenities are excellent. Located in a nice residential neighborhood. Very quite. Cheap weekend rate without breakfast (60€). Metro station where multiple lines converge is within a walking distance from hotel. Central Madrid just a 30-minute 1 euro subway ride. Airport only a 15-minute subway ride. 1€ supplement applies. All in all, a very pleasant hotel convenient to both Madrid center and airport.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Amore64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Hotel Nuevo Madrid
#174 of 444 in Madrid
845 reviews
Eurostars Zarzuela Park
#232 of 444 in Madrid
374 reviews
San Blas
Travelodge Madrid Alcala
Travelodge Madrid Alcala
#258 of 444 in Madrid
417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Weare Chamartin Hotel
#262 of 444 in Madrid
1,244 reviews
San Blas
Eco Alcala Suites
Eco Alcala Suites
#276 of 444 in Madrid
277 reviews
Hotel Eurostars Monte Real
#234 of 444 in Madrid
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mirador de Chamartin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mirador de Chamartin

Property: Hotel Mirador de Chamartin
Address: Calle Arte 14, 28033 Madrid, Spain (Formerly Suites Husa Mirador de Chamartin)
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#143 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Mirador de Chamartin 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, Despegar.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Mirador de Chamartin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suites Husa Mirador De Chamartin Hotel Madrid
Hotel Husa Mirador

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing