We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Villa De Barajas
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Melia Barajas(Madrid)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
Reviews (447)
Filter reviews
447 results
Traveler rating
94
190
126
29
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
94
190
126
29
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmadrid airportclose to the airportfree shuttleburger kingnext morninglate arrivalan early flightone night stayfree breakfastmetro stationrooms are smallbars and restaurantsspainstreeteuros
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
132 - 137 of 447 reviews
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Frightening. Once I decided to stay and not sleep in the airport on the floor, I took two fingers and removed the nasty bed coverings and took a shower. Afterwards, I tried to watch television....it didn't work. I picked up the remote and there was a white substance on it that looked like...well. It was incredibly noisy all night. People slamming doors all hours. I got about 3 hours of sleep. It was cheap. In order to get the shuttle from the airport you have to call them to pick you up, but it costs me more to make international calls than to just take a taxi across the street. Stupid.

Room Tip: Bring a sleeping bag.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neonada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

Rooms small, and mine only superficially cleaned.
Free shuttle to airport 5-10 mins distance only). A few restaurants nearby, which was lucky as didn't fancy the look of the restaurant at the hotel.
Someone smoking on our floor, but receptionist unwilling to sort it out.
Ok overall if you need somewhere close to airport for a few hours to sleep, otherwise better options available.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Freddie199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Stayed here overnight twice because we had to catch a connecting flight the next day. The big appeal is that it is close to the airport and has a free shuttle. You must call the hotel from the airport when you arrive so they will come get you. We borrowed a phone from someone waiting at the hotel shuttle stop.

The rooms are very small, but they are clean and adequate for a one night stay. The buffet breakfast is pretty good but is not included with the room. My pet peeve is that you must pay 1 euro each time you want to use your room safe. Who charges for this? Bottom line is that this hotel is adequate for a layover between flights and nothing more.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank armass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

Advantages:
1) near the airport and a 5 min walk from metro station
2) free wi-fi and 2 small laptops in the lobby which customers can use.
3) clean, as far as I could see.
4) hotel shuttle bus to/from the airport.

I stayed for a very short business trip. I could consider it even for vacations.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill_R0me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2013

After a long drive from Malaga to catch morning flight arrived at the hotel the staff were very pleasant and helpful the room was clean and comfortable we had a lot of luggage so maybe a little small but still good. Located in a good area quite near the airport shuttle service was excellent
would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews