We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrifying”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Villa De Barajas
Ranked #268 of 445 Hotels in Madrid
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Terrifying”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

Frightening. Once I decided to stay and not sleep in the airport on the floor, I took two fingers and removed the nasty bed coverings and took a shower. Afterwards, I tried to watch television....it didn't work. I picked up the remote and there was a white substance on it that looked like...well. It was incredibly noisy all night. People slamming doors all hours. I got about 3 hours of sleep. It was cheap. In order to get the shuttle from the airport you have to call them to pick you up, but it costs me more to make international calls than to just take a taxi across the street. Stupid.

Room Tip: Bring a sleeping bag.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neonada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    180
    111
    28
    8
See reviews for
73
140
80
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

Rooms small, and mine only superficially cleaned.
Free shuttle to airport 5-10 mins distance only). A few restaurants nearby, which was lucky as didn't fancy the look of the restaurant at the hotel.
Someone smoking on our floor, but receptionist unwilling to sort it out.
Ok overall if you need somewhere close to airport for a few hours to sleep, otherwise better options available.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Freddie199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
72 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

Stayed here overnight twice because we had to catch a connecting flight the next day. The big appeal is that it is close to the airport and has a free shuttle. You must call the hotel from the airport when you arrive so they will come get you. We borrowed a phone from someone waiting at the hotel shuttle stop.

The rooms are very small, but they are clean and adequate for a one night stay. The buffet breakfast is pretty good but is not included with the room. My pet peeve is that you must pay 1 euro each time you want to use your room safe. Who charges for this? Bottom line is that this hotel is adequate for a layover between flights and nothing more.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank armass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
42 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013

Advantages:
1) near the airport and a 5 min walk from metro station
2) free wi-fi and 2 small laptops in the lobby which customers can use.
3) clean, as far as I could see.
4) hotel shuttle bus to/from the airport.

I stayed for a very short business trip. I could consider it even for vacations.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill_R0me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Competa, Spain
Level Contributor
250 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013

After a long drive from Malaga to catch morning flight arrived at the hotel the staff were very pleasant and helpful the room was clean and comfortable we had a lot of luggage so maybe a little small but still good. Located in a good area quite near the airport shuttle service was excellent
would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S.Pb
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

I am looking for a hotel near the airport to spend the night before the next flight.I chose the BEST WESTERN and I do not regret the choice. Situated near the airport. There is a shuttle service. You can call to hotel from the airport and the shuttle will meet you.I did not wait for the shuttle and took a cab to the hotel (25 Euro). The next morning I took the shuttle to the airport at the time I just ordered (it's free).Hotel's room is not so large but very clean and comfortable. Breakfast is Buffet.The staff are very welcoming. The hotel has wi-fi. We had a good rest before the next flight. if I'm still going to travel with a night in Madrid, I'll choose it again.

Room Tip: I book a room for six months, when I was informed about the change in my flight. I chose the 100% pr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

Barajas is a very pleasant small city near Madrid airport, no doubt named after the town. We were tired when we arrived from US via London, so we wanted to stay near the airport, but on the metro. This hotel filled the bill. They pick you up and drop you off at the airport. The hotel is modern, clean, well located on a main street, and near the metro. We stayed several nights, used the metro to visit Madrid every day, We would definitely stay again. It is not expensive.

Breakfast was not included, and not worth the cost, there are several small places nearby where breakfast is much less costly and more fun, where the locals have coffee and churros, or whatever.

Room Tip: All I know is we were on the top floor, it was quiet and had interesting views, including the sunset...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jimandrebecca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Airport / Barajas
Clement Barajas Hotel
Clement Barajas Hotel
#134 of 445 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 868 reviews
Airport / Barajas
Hotel Barajas Plaza
Hotel Barajas Plaza
#295 of 445 in Madrid
3.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Airport / Barajas
Hotel Tach Madrid Airport
Hotel Tach Madrid Airport
#142 of 445 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 799 reviews
Airport / Barajas
Hotel Don Luis
Hotel Don Luis
#220 of 445 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
Melia Barajas
#145 of 445 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa De Barajas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa De Barajas

Property: Hotel Villa De Barajas
Address: Avenida Logrono 331, 28042 Madrid, Spain (Formerly BEST WESTERN Hotel Villa De Barajas)
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #268 of 445 Hotels in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa De Barajas 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Villa De Barajas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western De Barajas
Best Western Madrid
Madrid Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing