We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic refuge”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pullman Madrid Airport & Feria
Ranked #98 of 435 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Allentown
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic refuge”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

The hotel is new and very modern. All staff members are extremely polite and helpful with good English capability. There is a hotel operated shuttle bus to airport every 1/2 hr. The rooms are very modern and quiet with very comfortable bed. The bath area is ultramodern with somewhat complicated shower but once you understand how to operate----you may never leave.
Would recommend to anyone wanting a very comfortable stay prior to early morning flight next day. And the price we paid made this stay a Great value.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Skoosh

Helpful?
Thank derfFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrenchMadrid, Director General at Pullman Madrid Airport & Feria, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Madrid Airport & Feria. It is always a pleasure to receive positive and constructive feedback on behalf of our guests.

I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our team members as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. It is true that our hydro-massage showers are really relaxing after a long day. An explanation card is hanging on the shower door handle to help you make the most of it.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Didier de La Ferrière
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

800 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    316
    362
    90
    21
    11
See reviews for
106
218
78
347
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Frankfurt, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

I recently stayed at the Pullman Madrid Airport & Feria hotel for a congress, and I have to say I was pleasantly surprised.

Pros:
- Very clean and slick lobby
- Pillow menu: you can pick the type of pillow you want!
- Blackout curtains REALLY work; I can attest to this by the fact that I got up to use the bathroom and ran right into the wall (I misjudged the distance). Despite that, I loved having a truly dark room
- Bed was super comfortable
- Rooms were large and very clean
- Room service was timely and the orders were 100% right every time
- Close to the aiport (about 10 minutes)
- The pours at the bar are beyond generous. They bring the bottle to you and pour right in front of you

Cons:
- Lunchtime bar service is VERY slow. I ended up having to cancel orders twice because I couldn't wait any longer for them
- Workout area needs a major update
- No business center. There are three computers that you can use, but they really need a full center with fax, printer, etc if they want to lure business travelers
- Taxi drivers didn't seem to want to know the hotel, until we realised it was the old Sofitel. They may want to inform the local taxi companies
- While breakfast is a HUGE buffet, they really needed more healthy options. I would have killed for more fresh fruit and some oatmeal (NOT porridge). They also seemed very confused by a request for soy milk. Some people are allergic to regular milk!
- The staff need to give better directions. I asked how to get to the congress center and they sent me across the street to something called Congresso which was not the Congress Center. It was a very hot and confusing walk for me to figure out where to go.

The staff were attentive and friendly as well.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aliavoyage11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrenchMadrid, Director General at Pullman Madrid Airport & Feria, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Madrid Airport & Feria. It is always a pleasure to receive positive and constructive feedback on behalf of our guests.

At Pullman, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. I shared your comments with our Food & Beverage Manager to make sure we are taking all the necessary actions to improve upon our bar lunch service efficiency.
All your recommendations are helping us to meet our guest experience expectations.
We are very happy to see that you enjoyed our Pullman Bed and pillow menu as well as the comfort and quietness of our rooms.

Thank you again for choosing Pullman Madrid Airport & Feria as your home in Madrid, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Didier de La Ferrière
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2013

In July of last year I posted a review complaining about being charged for mini bar use at the Madrid Pullman, despite having touched nothing. If fairness, I want to report that since then I have stayed twice at this hotel and on both occasions there has been absolutely no problem. I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to travelers who need to stay in the Madrid Airport area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrenchMadrid, Director General at Pullman Madrid Airport & Feria, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

We really appreciate your comments regarding your last stay at the Pullman Madrid Airport & Feria. It is always a pleasure to receive positive and constructive feedback on behalf of our guests.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our team members as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for choosing Pullman Madrid Airport & Feria as your home in Madrid, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,


Didier de La Ferrière
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2013

I work in Madrid every other week and this hotel has become a second home. Admittedly the fact it is only 5 mins from my office is a big plus. But its also close to the airport, although taxi drivers invariably take the long route (if you go via the toll / peaje (pronounced pay-aker) its half as much and twice as quick, but please note your driver might not be overjoyed with this suggestion!!!). The hotel is corporate and functional, an anonymous block from the outside - but the rooms are modern, sleek and spacious (although the best are on the higher floors i.e. 5). With free wifi, a gym, decent food and a pool its got alot on offer for the lonely business traveller, and the staff (good english) are responsive if you give them a chance. Locationally, the parc Juan Carlos is over the road, open late it is great for running, feels safe and large with a varied usage of the space. Likewise there is a metro stop nearby if you do want to get into the centre. But clearly if you want to see Madrid a more central location is what you need.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JLRugger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrenchMadrid, Director General at Pullman Madrid Airport & Feria, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Madrid Airport & Feria. Observations from our valued guests always give us the opportunity to improve upon our services and reach our goal of exceeding our guests’ expectations.

In reference to accessing our hotel to and from the airport, I would like to inform you about our private and free shuttle service and its timetable.
Our shuttle is running everyday from 6:00 AM to 11:30 PM (last run from the airport) every 30 minutes with a break in between 11:00 AM and 12:00 noon and a second one at 07:30 PM and 08:30 PM. You may catch it at the following bus stops from the different terminals:

T-1: International Arrivals, gate 2
T-2 & 3: National Arrivals, between gates 4 and 5
T-4: Arrivals, exit bus stops

We would like to inform you that you can also reach our hotel using the underground system from the airport terminals and getting off at “Campo de las Naciones” underground station on the line number 8, the second stop after leaving the airport.

Once again, thank you for choosing Pullman Madrid Airport & Feria as your home in Madrid and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you again in the near future

Sincerely,

Didier de La Ferrière
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
344 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 217 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013

For an "airport" hotel this was very nice but then it is also near an exhibition park. Large underground car park. Rooms are newly done with generous size bathroom. Well that is a bathroom with no bath but a very good shower which was so complicated it came with an instruction card. WI FI worked. Buffet breakfast was okay. Good "free" toiletries.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PUTNEYBIKER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrenchMadrid, Director General at Pullman Madrid Airport & Feria, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

We really appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Madrid Airport & Feria. It is always a pleasure to receive positive and constructive feedback on behalf of our guests.

I will share your comments with all our team members. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of them as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
We just recently upgraded our WiFi system to fiber optic to give a better connection to internet as well as a better service to our guests.

Thank you again for choosing Pullman Madrid Airport & Feria as your home in Madrid, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Didier de La Ferrière
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 2, 2013

My wife and I stayed one night , May 29, at this business oriented hotel only 15 minutes by shuttle from the airport before flying home to the U,S, early next morning after a lengthy stay in Europe.. Had a clean , quiet , comfortable , well equipped room with queen bed and tub and shower. Free Wi Fi was wonderful, and the free very comfortable shuttle to the airport next morning was excellent. Front desk / reception staff was friendly, helpful, and well trained. Reception area / lobby area is attractive, clean, well kept, and comfortable Breakfast was excellent. If there is any weakness our room , a "superior" room , like many rooms in hotels in Europe was not over abundant in size. But, for one night it was fine.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank DavidSanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrenchMadrid, Director General at Pullman Madrid Airport & Feria, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

We really appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Madrid Airport & Feria. It is always a pleasure to receive positive and constructive feedback on behalf of our guests.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our team members as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for choosing Pullman Madrid Airport & Feria as your home in Madrid, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Didier de La Ferrière
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Airport / Barajas
Novotel Madrid Campo de las Naciones
Airport / Barajas
Hilton Madrid Airport
Hilton Madrid Airport
#74 of 435 in Madrid
2,980 reviews
Melia Barajas
#164 of 435 in Madrid
1,337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Maydrit Hotel
#87 of 435 in Madrid
1,390 reviews
Airport / Barajas
Clement Barajas Hotel
Clement Barajas Hotel
#131 of 435 in Madrid
907 reviews
Airport / Barajas
Petit Palace Madrid Aeropuerto Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Madrid Airport & Feria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Madrid Airport & Feria

Property: Pullman Madrid Airport & Feria
Address: Avenida Capital de Espana Madrid 10 | Campo de las Naciones, 28042 Madrid, Spain
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Airport / Barajas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#41 Business Hotel in Madrid
#71 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
#78 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
#109 Family Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Pullman Madrid Airport & Feria 4*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Campo de las Naciones, ideal for business and leisure. Free shuttle service to Madrid Barajas Airport, next to IFEMA Exhibition Center and Madrid Convention Center, steps away from the Park "Juan Carlos I," connected to city center by Metro (Campo de las Naciones). Rooms with hydrojet showers, free connectivity lounge, free wifi access, swimming pool, 24 hours food & beverage, golf and shopping center, free access to fitness and spa club (off site). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pullman Madrid Airport & Feria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Madrid Airport & Feria Hotel Madrid
Pullman Madrid Airport And Feria
Accor Madrid Airport And Feria
Sofitel Madrid
Madrid Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing