We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,645)
Filter reviews
2,645 results
Traveler rating
1,418
836
274
81
36
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,418
836
274
81
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsventura rodriguezlevel servicelevel experiencegrand premium roomlevel roommetro stationplaza espanaroyal palacetapasexcellent hotelper daymodern hotelbreakfast buffet iscentral locationmain attractionsrooms are smallvisiting madrid
Filter
Updating list...
577 - 582 of 2,645 reviews
Reviewed October 19, 2014 via mobile

Perfect location, city center, very close to Sol. Luxury hotel. Very friendly & helpful staff. Food is really good. Breakfast had way to many choices, cant even decide what to have :)
Really recommed it.

  • Stayed: October 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vilmante777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeliaMadridPrincesa, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Madrid Princesa, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2014

Dear Vilmante777,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and for recommending the Meliá Madrid Princesa.

We are happy to hear that you had a satisfactory stay enjoying our location, staff anf our varied breakfast for all tastes.

We hope to receive you once again during your next visit to Madrid.

Best regards,

Clara Mahillo Ávila
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2014

Had a good stay. Room in 9th floor, nice view, room quite big, clean, comfortable bed, nice bath products. One of the best breakfast selections ever!

A couple of things I disliked: really slow check-in and check-out. Room key did not work when I went up, had to go back to the lobby, and the same happened in the morning after breakfast. One of the elevators made a lot of noise, I felt unsafe!

Would return - was excellent location for my business trip.

Stayed: October 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank SannaK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeliaMadridPrincesa, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Madrid Princesa, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2014

Dear SannaK,

First of all we would like to thank you for the time you have spent in sharing these comments regarding your recent stay with us.

We are happy to hear that you liked the hotel and specially our complete breakfast with more than 100 different products.

We would like to apoligize for the inconveniences with the keys and the noise you noticed of the elevator. The technical departament has already been informed in order to avoid similar situations in the future.

We thank you for recommending our hotel, and would be pleased to receive you again during your next visit to Madrid.

Best regards,

Clara Mahillo Ávila
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2014

We only stay here for 1 night. The room decor is very modern, clean, & with big bathroom. Have got everything you needed for a room plus safe box & free Wi-Fi. Great location for shopping area & close to public transport to others attractions. Breakfast was included in our package & food was good.

Room Tip: Ask for the room away from the main street.
  • Stayed: September 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank afong138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeliaMadridPrincesa, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Madrid Princesa, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2014

Dear afong138,

Firstly, we would like to thank you for recomending the Meliá Madrid Princesa and for the time taken to share your experience of your last stay with tripadvisor and us.

We are glad to see that you had an overall satisfactory stay and we hope to receive you once again.

Best regards,

Clara Mahillo Ávila
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2014

The room is great, it has everything that you need. The bed is very comfortable, although the pillows could be better. The bathroom has all the amenities needed and everything works perfectly. The breakfast was very good and so was the staff. The receptionists were very helpful and always had good recommendations and information for us. I was very surprised to see how amazingly located this hotel is, as it has two metro stations just walking distance and many sightseeing landmarks withing walking distance as well. We took the city tour and there were also two other stops and during the night it was easy to walk to Plaza España or Plaza Mayor for shopping and dining. Great stay in general.

Room Tip: If possible try to get high floor rooms as there might be some noise from the streets.
  • Stayed: October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Salvador L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeliaMadridPrincesa, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Madrid Princesa, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2014

Dear lopezsalvador92,

Thank you very much for choosing us for your last break in Madrid, and for writing about your stay in this travelers’ community.

Thank you as well for the compliments about our service and for recommending our breakfast. We are happy to hear that your stay was overall satisfactory and that you were delighted with our location, ideal to visit the city.

We hope to be chosen once again during your next visit to Madrid.

Best regards,

Clara Mahillo Ávila
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2014

Very, very nice hotel. The reception people were very helpful on everything we ask, and in giving us directions and recommendations. The breakfast is the best we ever have. Compare with all the options on a cruise ship, the Princesa breakfast is better. For me is the personnel that makes the difference. You need a taxi, a map, to change the pillow, an espresso coffee you will get it at no extra cost and with a big smile. Plan to stay there on my next visit.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ileana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeliaMadridPrincesa, Guest Expereience Manager at Melia Madrid Princesa, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2014

Dear Ileana M,

Thank you for sharing your last experience at the Meliá Madrid Princesa with the readers of this travelers’ community and us.

We are glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay and that you enjoyed our location and the services we offer. Our aim is that our guests leave our hotel with a satisfactory feeling.

Thank you for recomending us and we hope to receive you very soon.

Best regards,

Clara Mahillo Ávila
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews