We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel, needs some amenities” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Melia Madrid Princesa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Melia Madrid Princesa to your Saves list
Melia Madrid Princesa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Princesa 27, 28008 Madrid, Spain (Arguelles)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
SPECIAL OFFER
Ranked #63 of 448 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
ohio
Level Contributor
39 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“great hotel, needs some amenities”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Room was fairly spacious and very clean. Location is more residential - good walking distance to a major department store. Only drawback was that when we woke up at 6:30 a.m., and my husband went downstairs in search of a cup of coffee, he was told the coffee pot in the lobby was for employees only, and he would have to wait until 8:00, when the dining room opened. C'mon - can't a person who is standing in front of the pot of coffee grab a cup??

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank betdonoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeliaMadridPrincesa, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Madrid Princesa, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Dear betdonoh,

Firstly, we would like to thank you having taken some of your valuable time send us these comments about your stay with us. Customers feedback is the best assistance in our daily improvement work to get our aim which is to get excellent experiences in every customer staying with us.

Regarding your comments, we have available some cofee and tea in the lobby at the time you indicate only for crew members whom flights are early in the morning. For guests, we have 24 hours room service available or buffet breakfast from 07:00h am. We are sorry for this misunderstanding.

it will be a pleasure to welcome you again in the near future.

Best regards,

Fátima Pelegrina López
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,647 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    809
    558
    202
    55
    23
See reviews for
320
641
63
390
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights with my partner. Very professional service, staff were very helpful, gave us directions, organised a booking for a show and cab. We didn't use the bar much but seemed nice. We liked the room layout (not huge but fine) and the bedside table coloured lights added a nice atmosphere.

Hotel is right next to a metro stop (couple minutes walk tops) and also within walking distance of many of the things we wanted to do, along a main road with shops and cafes.

Only complaint would be that the double bed was actually two singles put together, but as they were ample sized singles this wasn't a problem.

We didn't get the breakfast, so can't comment on that, and didn't use the spa.

Room Tip: We stayed on 4th floor, very near lift but noise didn't bother us. Haven't tried any other r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeliaMadridPrincesa, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Madrid Princesa, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear Rebecca J,

Firstly, Iwe would like to thank you for your valuable time taken on making these comments, as we do with all the travellers on TripAdvisor.

In one hand, we really appreciate your comments made about our service,location (couple of minutes from Ventura Rodriguez metro stop) and room layout. It is a pleasure to know that we reach your expectations.

In the other hand, we have double beds available for our customers but it is subjetc to availability. We are sorry about it.

We would be delighted of welcoming you again.

Regards,

Fátima Pelegrina López
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelson Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We stayed here for a couple of nights as part of our Insight Vacations coach tour, and what an excellent start it turned out to be. Room was an ample size with a good layout, clean and well maintained. breakfast had an extensive choice and staff were courteous and efficient. Reception staff were also very helpful. Metro station right outside the door gave good access to transport.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mikefisheroz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeliaMadridPrincesa, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Madrid Princesa, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear mikefisheroz,

Firstly, we sincerely thank you for these fantastic comments about your stay with your Insight Tour in our hotel. We thank you for your staff comments, location, room comfort etc...everything in general.

It is an enormous pleasure to know the satisfaction of our customer because it is our goal.We are sure your words and comments will help other travellers to choose our hotel.

We would be delighted of receiving you again.

Kind regards,

Fátima Pelegrina López
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
61 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

Stayed with my partner for 3 nights. Very polite and helpful staff. Flawless check in. We stayed on their executive level. Fantastic services provided. Room was well appointed. Breakfast was extensive and very tasty :-). The location is a little off the city centre but a pleasant walk in a nice suburb.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank BenMatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeliaMadridPrincesa, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Madrid Princesa, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear BenMatt,

We thank you very much for saving some time to share your experience with the members and visitors of this huge community so we really appreciate your very nice comments about our staff, flawless check in and breakfast.

I am sure your words and comments will stimulate and motivate all our Human Team to work on the same line of daily improvement.

We hope to receive you again in our hotel in the near future.

Regards,

Fátima Pelegrina López
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
italia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Hotel Melia is a guarantee anywhere and Melia Princesa is a very nice hotel.
The staff is friendly and efficient, great breakfast and free wifi.
The rooms are new and clean with king bed and you can also choose your favorite pillow because they have a pillow
menu available for customer !
The hotel is well located, it's close to the metro Ventura Rodriguez (yellow) but if you want to have a walk, you are also very close to the main streets of downtown Madrid.
If I'll go back to Madrid, I will return here with pleasure !

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pearl_of_Labuan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeliaMadridPrincesa, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Madrid Princesa, responded to this review, November 30, 2013
Dear Pearl_of_Labuan,

On behalf of all Meliá Madrid Princesa team and myself personally, I sincerely thank you for these positive comments about the staff and your genereal experience during your stay in Meliá Madrid Princesa.

It is an enormous pleasure to know the satisfaction of our customer, because this is our only aim, get our customers have an unforgettable experience. As you indicate it, we have pillow menu available for all our customers.
Our hotel is situated in a privilege location that let our customers take any public transport or maybe going walking everywhere.

It will be our pleasure to welcome you back.

Best Regards,

Fátima Pelegrina López
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Great Location and views if you are lucky enough to be on a higher level.
Rooms very clean and modern and staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast was top class with extensive choice to suit all. Taxi was called by the doorman and arrived almost immediatly following a loud whistle. Bar was welcoming and friendly with great service and several TV's to view the footy if required. Good location for exploring the city. Would definitely stay here again when in Madrid.

Room Tip: Higher rooms to enjoy the great views of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Martin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeliaMadridPrincesa, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Madrid Princesa, responded to this review, November 30, 2013
Dear Martin H,

We really appreciate your time taken on posting your feedback about your stay with us. Thank you for these positive comments.

We are glad to read that everything was excellent during your stay and that our hotel met your high expectations. To get a taxi in our hotel is very easy because we have a taxi stop just in the corner of our building and they are available 24 hours.

It will be a pleasure for us to have you again in our property, and we will try to do our best to ensure you an even more pleasant experience.

Best Regards,

Fátima Pelegrina López
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Great location, close to La Puerta del Sol, and the Royal Palace.
The 12th floor rooms facing the cig centre offer a fantastic view.
Staff are friendly and helpful.
The upgrade to the Red Level is worth it in our opinion.

Room Tip: The 12th floor, red level, offers an unbelievable viewe of Madrid, including the Royal Palace. The r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeliaMadridPrincesa, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Madrid Princesa, responded to this review, November 30, 2013
Dear Rick B,

We thank you for sharing your experience with us so for your time maken these positive comments.
Thank you for your comments about our staff.

Our hotel is situated in a privilege area, Princesa street , wich is perfectly connected to any point in the city and quite close to the most important sights. The Level service is the perfect service for those customers who wants more of their hotel experience, enjoying in the most exclusive service of the hotel.

We will be delighted of receiving you again in the near future.

Regards,

Fátima Pelegrina López
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Centro
HOTEL OPERA
HOTEL OPERA
#143 of 448 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 stars 871 reviews
Eurostars Madrid Tower
#69 of 448 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 stars 1,666 reviews
Barrio de Salamanca
Gran Melia Fenix
Gran Melia Fenix
#23 of 448 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 stars 1,705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silken Puerta America
#82 of 448 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 stars 1,899 reviews
Huertas
ME Madrid Reina Victoria
La Latina
Posada del Leon de Oro
Posada del Leon de Oro
#158 of 448 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 stars 398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melia Madrid Princesa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melia Madrid Princesa

Property: Melia Madrid Princesa
Address: Calle Princesa 27, 28008 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Arguelles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#44 Business Hotel in Madrid
#49 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
#60 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
#68 Family Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Melia Madrid Princesa 5*
Number of rooms: 274
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely renovated in 2008 and located just steps away from Madrid main square Plaza de España, this modern Hotel offers spectacular views of the Royal Palace and Casa de Campo. Perfectly situated within walking distance of Gran Via, Plaza Mayor, Puerta del Sol and Madrid's main museums (Prado, Thyssen,...). In addition, a Metro stop can be found right at the entrance of the hotel allowing convenient travel to the airport or Madrid's main local attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Melia Madrid Princesa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melia Madrid Princesa Hotel Madrid
Sol Melia Madrid Princesa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing