We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hesperia Madrid

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hesperia Madrid
Ranked #15 of 445 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Carrollton, Virginia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

We loved Madrid,and one of the main reasons was the excellence and staff of the Hesperia Madrid . They were accommodating, knowledgeable , polite. The hotel is beautiful , the breakfast delicious. This hotel will not only meet your expectation it will exceed it.
We will recommend to family and friends, and yes for this hotel I take precious time of my day to write a review.
We hope others have the same privilege as we did.

Room Tip: The hotel has been remodeled not long ago, all room have sound proof windows. Everything in the hote...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank smoleda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pabl0-Gonzalez, Guest Relations Manager at Hesperia Madrid, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for the time you have taken to share your delighting experience at the Hotel Hesperia Madrid. As a five star Luxury Hotel, it is our mission to exceed our guest’s expectations and satisfaction.

To honor your comments, I have proudly shared them with my team. I have also placed a copy on our internal information board. Such an outstanding feedback is an additional motor to our property.

Be assured that we will keep our team motivated in order to foster continuous improvements and excellence.

I would like to thank you for your inspiring remarks, and look forward to welcoming you back in the Hotel Hesperia Madrid in the near future.

Best regards,

Pablo González
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,333 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    897
    318
    80
    21
    17
See reviews for
244
448
74
402
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Moscow City, Russia
Level Contributor
87 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

My wife and i stayed at this hotel during our short tourist visit to Madrid. Hesperia was recommended by the russian travel agent Inflot and booked through them at a rate that was 20% lower than the best rate on Booking.com, which proves that the web site is not akways the best option. We arrived to Madrid by car. The hotel is easy to find and access even without navigator as it is located on one of the central avenues of Madrid. Half way from the suburbs to the center. Very good service from the porters, reception staff is the first thing that we experienced upon arrival. Quite room was provided and a standard room upgraded to a better one. The room was spacious. Lavatory and bathroom is exceptionally clean. TV was the only thing that worked in a slow mode. Two single beds were comfortable to sleep. Breakfast was delicious in a stylish restaurant. To travel around Madrid is convenient. Metro is around the corner. Not direct line to the very center, but it was not a big problem. Taxi was 8 euros to the puerto del sol. I reccommend this hotel to my friends.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Victor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pabl0-Gonzalez, Guest Relations Manager at Hesperia Madrid, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for having taken a few moments of your valuable time to express your satisfaction about the services and staff of our Hotel during your recent stay with us.

At Hotel Hesperia Madrid it is our aim to cover the expectations of our guests and it is most inspiring for all members of our team to accomplish it with success. However, some aspects of our hotel, like the tv system, seems not to be as good as you expected. I can assure you that we have already solve this situation and It would be a pleasure to show you personally in your next visit.

With pleasure, our Guest Relations department remains to your attention in case you would like to make any additional remarks, or for any further inquiries: guestrelations@hesperia-madrid.com

Thanking you again for your time and your comment, I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Yours sincerely,
Pablo González
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York, Usa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

Hotel is not in the center of all the touristic sites, however it is very close. We appreciated being a little bit away. Bus stop is right in front of the hotel and will take you directly to all the popular spots. Prado museum is about 10-15 min away so it's pretty close. Hotel staff recommended really good places to eat. I would def recommend this hotel and would return again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
3 Thank Nejra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pabl0-Gonzalez, Guest Relations Manager at Hesperia Madrid, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for having taken a few moments of your valuable time to express your satisfaction about the services of our Hotel during your recent stay with us.

At Hotel Hesperia Madrid it is our aim to exceed the expectations of our guests and it is most inspiring for all members of our team to accomplish with success. Guest Comments such as the one you have kindly shared with us, stimulate us to offer better and improved services every day.

Thanking you again for your time and your comment, I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Yours sincerely,

Pablo González
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
37 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

This was my second stay at Hesperia Madrid. The rooms are well appointed, the staff is very friendly and helpful and the food is excellent, especially the breakfast. We were a party of four and arrived at 11pm. Even though only the bar was open and we set there to order bar snacks, they opened the restaurant for us so we could be more comfortable. I will definitely stay here again on my next trip.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Luxury47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pabl0-Gonzalez, Guest Relations Manager at Hesperia Madrid, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for having taken a few moments of your valuable time to express your satisfaction about the service of our staff during your recent stay with us.

At the Hesperia Madrid Hotel it is our aim to cover the expectations of our guests and even though we frequently receive positive comments about our Hotel, yours are specially exceptional. Be assured that they will encourage our team to continue with our efforts to achieve continuous improvement and excellent service.

Thanking you again for your time and your comments, I remain at your entire disposal and send you my best regards. I certainly look forward to welcome you back at the Hesperia Madrid Hotel.

Sincerely yours,

Pablo González
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Funchal, Portugal
Level Contributor
130 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

Our recent stay in this hotel was EXCELLENT. Starting with the reception, with a great service from Javier. Breakfast was also very good, with excellent service and variety. Room service was very efficient and the rooms were quite clean. The hotel is very well located, close to the central part of Madrid and near the Santiago Barnabeu. Will defintely repeat the visit to this Excellent hotel with great service.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cdn07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pabl0-Gonzalez, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hesperia Madrid, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for the time you have taken to share your delighting experience at the Hotel Hesperia Madrid. It is our mission to exceed our guest’s expectations and satisfaction.

To honor your comments, I have proudly shared them with my team. I have also placed a copy on our internal information board. Such an outstanding feedback is an additional motor to our property.

Be assured that we will keep our team motivated in order to foster continuous improvements and excellence.

I would like to thank you for your inspiring remarks, and look forward to welcoming you back in the Hotel Hesperia Madrid in the near future.

Best regards,

Pablo González
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

We stayed at the Hesperia for 3 nights and really enjoyed our stay. The room was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast offered was the best we came across during our trip in Spain.The hotel is in a nice location. We felt very safe coming back to the hotel at night and it was very convenient with both an underground station and buses virtually minutes away. Even though it was our first visit to Madrid, we caught the underground from the airport to the hotel and it was very straightforward.

The staff were exceptional, helpful, friendly and efficient. I would particularly like to acknowledge Ms Fernanda Elias a Guest Relations person who assisted us quite a few times during our stay. She provided an outstanding level of service which you don't come across very often in Spain or indeed Europe. Many thanks, it was very much appreciated.

I would have no hesitation whatsoever recommending the Hesperia as an excellent hotel to stay in during a trip to Madrid.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DWL888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pabl0-Gonzalez, Guest Relations Manager at Hesperia Madrid, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for having taken a few minutes of your valuable time to share your satisfaction during your recent stay in our hotel.

At Hotel Hesperia Madrid it is our aim to fulfill the expectations of our guests and it is most inspiring for all members of our team to accomplish with success.

I reiterate our deepest gratitude for your comments about our staff and services; they are a source of motivation to exert ourselfs to make every single stay unique and unforgetable.

Yours sincerely,

Pablo González
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Europe
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

I was at Hesperia for family vacation and it turned out to be a great starting point to discover the city from.
Check-in was efficient and fast - we booked two twins but one turned out to be a double and since there were no more standard twin rooms left, reception made an upgrade for a superior twin which was nice.

The reception area may look a bit old-fashioned, the rest of the hotel was totally fine, clean and breakfast was just over the top with lots of fresh fruits.

You may not be located totally in the centre but metro is just 2 steps away from the hotel..

Room Tip: We stayed on the ground floor and unexpectedly, we had a little terrace which was very nice
See more room tips
Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Matilda8221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pabl0-Gonzalez, Guest Relations Manager at Hesperia Madrid, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are deeply thankful to you for having taken a few minutes of your time to share your satisfaction about the services of our Hotel during your recent stay with us.

At Hotel Hesperia Madrid it is our aim to cover the expectations of our guests and it is most inspiring for all members of our team to accomplish with success.
That is why we sincerely thank you for your comments about our staff and services.

Kind regards,


Pablo González
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Barrio de Salamanca
Barcelo Emperatriz
Barcelo Emperatriz
#11 of 445 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
Chamberi
Hotel Orfila
Hotel Orfila
#1 of 445 in Madrid
5.0 of 5 bubbles 934 reviews
Centro
Gran Melia Palacio de Los Duques
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Artiem Madrid
#2 of 445 in Madrid
5.0 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
Chueca
Only YOU Boutique Hotel Madrid
Retiro
Only YOU Hotel Atocha
Only YOU Hotel Atocha
#7 of 445 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hesperia Madrid? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hesperia Madrid

Property: Hesperia Madrid
Address: Paseo de la Castellana, 57 | Chamberi, Centro, 28046 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Madrid
#8 Family Hotel in Madrid
#12 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
#13 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hesperia Madrid 5*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located, the sophisticated and chic Hotel Hesperia Madrid is one of the city's leading contemporary luxury showcases. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hesperia Madrid reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hesperia Madrid Hotel Madrid
Hesperia Hotel Madrid
Madrid Hesperia Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing