We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite Good”
Review of Hesperia Madrid

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hesperia Madrid
Ranked #15 of 438 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 15, 2012

Recently stayed here for two nights on a business trip. Like most other reviewers I found the hotel staff to be very friendly. I loved the breakfast buffet. The lunch in the same restaurant was also quite good. I highly recommend their Michelin starred restaurant, Santceloni. The rooms are good but not great. Also I recommend to ask for the street facing rooms. My first room faced a wall and I asked to upgrade to a street facing room which costs EUR 40 more but was worth it for me. The hotel has free wi-fi. But logging in is very annoying. They give you a code which is not related to one's last name/room number. Every time you are logged out you have to type in this number.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luxury47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,482)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

589 - 595 of 1,482 reviews

Reviewed January 3, 2012

This hotel is supposed to be part of the Leading Hotels of the World, which include the Ritz in Madrid. Well, it doesn't seem to fit that category, but its still a great place to stay. From the outside, you worry you might be stepping into a 1970s typical European Sheraton-style hotel - but this hotel is fully renovated, and the rooms are on the small side (by US standards) but very comfortable. Good linens and towels, bathrobes, slippers, turn down service with special chocolates, fresh flowers in the room and in the bathroom, excellent bathroom amenities including toothbrush and other extras, a complete minibar and drink area, large closets... there isn't anything we needed that wasn't there. The only negatives were the poor water pressure, and the ridiculous prices for extras (ie room service is ludicrously expensive for what it offers). For the price we paid with priceline, I would definitely stay here again. Its a fantastic deal with all the winning bid ranges currently documented for priceline. However, if I were to select this based on the LHOTW membership, and paid full price, I might expect more. The staff is extremely professional and helpful and friendly, and one of the big pluses of this hotel.

On the location: If you want to be right in the middle of everything in Madrid, this may not be for you. But if you don't mind longer walks, or taking the metro, then this hotel is just fine.
There is a metro stop a few feet from the door, albeit on a not very convenient line (#10) - but easy to connect to other lines in the center. Beware of the metro pickpockets. Their skills and numbers exceed that of any other city in the world.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matars_Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2012

Since the moment we arrived we had great service at front desk. The staff is helpful and friendly, willing to serve you anytime at your request. We were a family of six, located in two triple rooms with enough space to move along. Definitively will be another stay in the future. Beautiful surroundings in Paseo La Castellana at night.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cesartapia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2011

My wallet and passport on route hotel (metro pickpocket --beware) and I arrived with no ID or money. They helped me get to US Embassy ( very closeby), took my bags, helped ith
Police report, payment method,etc, etc....they could not have done more.

Room was great;hotel and all connections were nearby.

Only negative is that breakfast is very overpriced and there are small cafe or Starbucks across the street

Room Tip: Outside rooms very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hiddendune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2011

The hotel is really nice, has special atmosphere, food is good, services and meeting rooms are also quite good. The gym is on the top floor but don't expect spectacular view.
The only issue is that is is not too central but is in a good area and the taxi to old city and restaurants/bars is 10euro or so.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LoraTraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2011

My wife and I stayed 5 nights here on our honeymoon and we had a great time. We were upgraded on arrival because of LHW membership and the staff were great! Room was comfortable and we had a nice view. Only thing that could improve was the food. We had amazing room service the first night and when we ate in the Scotch bar it was great, however a few times the room service was poor, must have been a different chef because we ordered the same thing and got half the amount and not well cooked etc. the sushi from the sushi bar was really good. But all in all the food was a little overpriced. Apart from that though an excellent hotel!

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thongchai4286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2011

First Stay at Hesperia. I am a regular traveler to Madrid and normally stay at the Miguel Angel. This is a first class hotel with first class service. Rooms were excellent, service attentive and in one of the best locations in the City. Will return!

Room Tip: Junior Suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IraW_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Chueca
Only YOU Boutique Hotel Madrid
Barrio de Salamanca
Barcelo Emperatriz
Barcelo Emperatriz
#14 of 438 in Madrid
584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro
Gran Melia Palacio de Los Duques
Huertas
Hotel Urban
Hotel Urban
#24 of 438 in Madrid
2,030 reviews
Chamberi
InterContinental Madrid
InterContinental Madrid
#37 of 438 in Madrid
1,914 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hesperia Madrid? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hesperia Madrid

Address: Paseo de la Castellana, 57 | Chamberi, Centro, 28046 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Madrid
#8 Family Hotel in Madrid
#12 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
#13 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
Price Range: $168 - $344 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hesperia Madrid 5*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located, the sophisticated and chic Hotel Hesperia Madrid is one of the city's leading contemporary luxury showcases. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Splitty, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hesperia Madrid reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hesperia Madrid Hotel Madrid
Hesperia Hotel Madrid
Madrid Hesperia Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing