We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel for leisure”
Review of Holiday Inn Madrid

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Madrid
Ranked #278 of 436 Hotels in Madrid
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good hotel for leisure”
Reviewed February 10, 2014

This hotel is ideal for relaxing by the pool in the summer and has very good service. Always greet you if a rewards member and usually upgrade your room which has free water and fruit on arrival.

Very clean and service good with breakfast options aplenty. Ideal location for Real Madrid stadium and bus service frequent into SOL (where all the bars and restaurants are.

Room Tip: Floor 9 has bigger rooms and suites. Also near the fitness and pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paloma M, Director de Recepción at Holiday Inn Madrid, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments about your stay in Holiday Inn Madrid Bernabéu

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you feel you received great service.
We are also proud to be certainly for you your choice in Madrid for your next stay in our city.

Yours sincerely,

Paloma Munoz
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

746 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    320
    210
    57
    36
See reviews for
267
111
51
230
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2014

Good hotel on arrival as a gold member has a free drink free Wi-Fi and upgraded to the executive floor. Various snacks are given when ordering a dink at the bar all free. Room clean and spacious; breakfast was superb everything you can think off for breakfast even had chicken wings. Taxi rank outside which is very convenient across the hotel various bars and cafes. Will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paloma M, Director de Recepción at Holiday Inn Madrid, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel,
We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and our location. We are always happy to read that you feel you received great service.

We are also proud to be certainly for you your choice in Madrid for your next stay in our city.

Yours sincerely

Paloma Munoz
Front Office Mnager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid
Level Contributor
177 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Holiday Inns have very nice offers for children: basically they stay and eat free so they are very good value for money (specially if you join their rewards club). We were placed in a Suite, which was very spacious, but clearly needed renovation (specially the windows and furniture). Our children loved the buffet breakfast (they are asking to return to that hotel next time we go to Madrid, just for the breakfast). The hotel is placed just by a small shopping centre (with a supermarket and cafeterias), opposite the Real Madrid stadium, and 3 minutes from the Corte Ingles of Castellana.

Room Tip: Rooms near General Peron can be noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ropongi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paloma M, Director de Recepción at Holiday Inn Madrid, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments about your stay in Holiday Inn Madrid.

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you feel you received great service.
We are also proud to be certainly for you your choice in Madrid for your next stay in our city.

Yours sincerely,

Paloma Munoz
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2014

Although in the business district this hotel is a great place to stay. The staff were friendly and very helpful. The amenities were excellent and public transport was accessible to the city and also to the airport. Well worth considering. Oh, and it is right next to one of the big soccer stadiums if that is important to you........

Room Tip: you can grab the metro from the airport and it will take you straight to the hotel. There is a great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paloma M, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Madrid, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments about the Holiday Inn Madrid.
We are always happy to read that our guests have a comfortable stay with us.

Hoping to welcome you back soon to Holiday Inn Madrid,

Yours sincerely,
Paloma Muñoz
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Metro line from the airport takes you to the end of the pink line from where it's an easy walk - or you can change to Bernebau station to get even closer. Reception staff were very helpful giving us a good size room and free wifi tokens which gets you a vistor pass on the wifi which was more than adequate. We visited as a family between Christmas and New year and the city was buzzing with something to keep the whole family amused with all the christmas lights and bars with outdoor heaters! We didn't eat or drink in the hotel as there was a casino supermarket for essentials in the next door shopping centre and a nice bar with outside heaters across the road (although not much else unless you like TGI's) Would definitely recommend the hotel and the city for a family break but you do need to be happy to bus/metro around - but that's why the hotel is such a good price!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Familyinruins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paloma M, Director de Recepción at Holiday Inn Madrid, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear Guest,


Thank you very much for your comments about the Holiday Inn Madrid.
We are always happy to read that our guests have a comfortable stay with us. For your next visit I recommend you to visit our restaurant and bar, as we have an excellent quality of food with very competitive prices

Hoping to welcome you back soon to Holiday Inn Madrid,

Yours sincerely,
Paloma Muñoz
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Old Hickory, Tennessee
Level Contributor
52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014

So we got to this hotel by metro, and if you have no luggage this is not an issue, just some easy walking. No so with the luggage. Although Madrid's metro system is quite modern with many escalators, you still have to lug your bag up the stairs out of the metro, a lot of stairs. And then it is unclear where the hotel actually is. You can't see it from the metro station. Its location is hard to find.
That said, it is very comfortable place to stay. The beds were comfortable and and clean and the showers were great. This is a pretty convenient place to access the bus and metro routes too. Walk a couple of short blocks for the bus and you are a the Thyssen or Prado within minutes. It is also just maybe 5 minutes walk to the soccer stadium for Real Madrid action.
This property is overall in good shape. It has some maintenance issues here and there, but nothing that should deter you from staying here.
Now the breakfast is amazing. An all you can eat with SO MANY delicious things. So good I'm salivating thinking about it. And while we were there is was discounted to 10 euro from 20 euro. It could be that we were there off season and there was no football, but I would probably pay the 20 euro for it. So good!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paloma M, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Madrid, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments about the Holiday Inn Madrid.
We are always happy to read that our guests have a comfortable stay with us.

Hoping to welcome you back soon to Holiday Inn Madrid,

Yours sincerely,
Paloma Muñoz
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2013

We had a business trip to Madrid and this was the hotel we had to stay at. Very far from city center but near the business district. Rooms were old, bad wifi, terrible breakfast and really nothing to do around the area. Do not stay in this hotel!!!!!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank silbayle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paloma M, Director de Recepción at Holiday Inn Madrid, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are really sorry to hear about your comments and that your experience at Holiday Inn was not as good as you expected, we would like to thanks your comments as this always help us to improve
We will be always happy to welcome you at Holiday Inn and to prepare your visit in advance, please do not hesitate to contact me direct in case you want to come again

Yours sincerely,
Paloma Muñoz
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Madrid hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madrid hotels
AC Hotel Aitana
#183 of 436 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
Espahotel Plaza Basilica
#299 of 436 in Madrid
3.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
H10 Tribeca
#137 of 436 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Senator Castellana Hotel
#254 of 436 in Madrid
3.5 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
San Blas
Holiday Inn Madrid - Calle Alcala
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Madrid? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Madrid

Property: Holiday Inn Madrid
Address: Plaza Carlos Trias Bertran 4, 28020 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#164 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Madrid 4*
Number of rooms: 313
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Access by Orense Street, 22 /24 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Madrid reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Madrid Hotel Madrid
Madrid Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing