We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place”
Review of Dionisos

Dionisos
Ranked #2,214 of 10,923 Restaurants in Madrid
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Chueca
Haarlem, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice place”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Good food, nice people and service, simple and clean.
When ever back in Madrid we'll eat there again.
Marianne en Ed Jordens

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ed J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    106
    42
    17
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madrid, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“good service excellent food”
Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

We had a nice family lunch with one child and one toddler. The food was excellent and very good value for money. The service very good and the staff extremely nice and helpful. The place is small and almost a must to reserve in advance.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank rgrici
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“We had a really good time”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

We really enjoyed ourselves in this restaurant. We had four dishes, and three of them were very good; one was disappointing, in that it tasted reheated, but the other three were fresh and high-quality. The service was outstanding and they really made us feel at home. Restaurants in Madrid are generally pretty expensive; this place is a nice exception to that rule in that their prices provide good value. If we weren't leaving Madrid tomorrow, we'd definitely go back. A useful tip: our waitress did not let us know until half way through dinner that she spoke English; I think she was waiting to see how we treated her before speaking English - she was charming in Spanish and English.

Helpful?
Thank Eric S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Antwerpen, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

Nothing too special. Not in food, not in drinks, not in service. Typical place fr a quick dinner before going out in Chueca.

Helpful?
Thank Michel V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heraklion, Greece
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Couldn't believe that i could find good greek food in Spain..”
Reviewed March 29, 2013

I usually don't try greek food in greek restaurants in europe but my first experience was really amazing.The food was familiar to really greek food and everything was very good.Quallity in food service and atmosphere made me change my opinion about greek restaurants around europe.If you travel to madrid don't miss it .. especially eksoxiko was excellent.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank marios k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dionisos also viewed

Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 
Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 
Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 

Been to Dionisos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing