We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great prices, good place to eat snacks”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Museo del Jamon

Museo del Jamon
Ranked #16 of 220 Shopping in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
116 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Great prices, good place to eat snacks”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013

We went there with my wife and brothers to eat some snacks. We ordered a few beers and some ham which was good and the prices were very inexpensive. I would go back to enjoy a light meal.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank southamericandude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    104
    104
    31
    16
    9
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
580 reviews
171 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 351 helpful votes
“my favorite”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

This is a kind of a large deli with food and drink. Do try jamon (ham) in the Museo del Jamon, but try jamon de bellota. Along with a glass of beer and a small sandwitch it will be a perfect snack before dinner (or just a snack during the day).

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Małgorzata B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaga, Spain
Level Contributor
3,501 reviews
3,118 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3,087 helpful votes
“Good for Ham Tapas”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013

The Museo del Jamon at the Paseo del Prado is a place where one can get a ham sandwich for an affordable price. The cafeteria is part of a chain that sells ham.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank BennyMalaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norristown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
107 reviews
66 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Good and cheap”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

If you are looking for a quick bite, this is the place! There are a few located around the city, and 1 Euro for a sandwich is the best deal around.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lindsay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
53 reviews
44 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“just a commerce place”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

Just a place to buy spanish ham (janon). The price is not better than at other supermarkets (f.ex. el Corte Ingles) and when asked if I could taste a small slice - to know what I was buying - the sellsman was extremely rude, denying any possibility of tasting before buy. Absurd.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Anselmo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Museo del Jamon also viewed

Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 
Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 

Been to Museo del Jamon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing