We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location, nice apartments”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Luxury Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Luxury Suites
Ranked #197 of 445 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good location, nice apartments”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2014 via mobile

Other reviewers have complained about street noise but the day we arrived Madrid was holding a giant street festival just down the street with music so loud it nearly knocked you off your feet when the hotel doors opened. However, while you could hear it in the apartment, this was street noise on an epic level and we were never bothered by noise later. Overall our stay was very good. The air conditioning went out one night and while they tried to fix it (10 pm on a Saturday and the maintenance guy was out working on it) they were unable to do so. The hotel was full and they couldn't move us until the next day. Fortunately, it was stuffy but not unbearable and ok with open windows later in the night (and not noisy until bus traffic really picked up). I couldn't give them 5 stars because the maid service was spotty albeit well meant and up to an ok standard. What I mean is that while the room was always kept clean - towels would be removed but not replaced - same with soap or other things. Once the garbage had been collected but then the bag was left in the middle of the apartment hallway. Also, we tended to eat in the apartment fairly often as we have a small child. They claim to charge you for more than one dishwasher tablet and there was no dish soap or wash clothes to do the washing up. I don't mind cleaning up after myself but they should make it possible to do so. We stayed for 10 days so it's not like you would have expected us to only do the dishes once. Otherwise, the concierges were polite and the apartments were large and reasonably well equiped.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank OldHandatTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuxurySuitesM, General Manager at Luxury Suites, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
First we would like to thank you so much for your loyalty . It was an absolute pleasure to accommodate you and your family .
Please let us know about the next time you will be styaing with us.
best regards
psastre@luxurysuites.es
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    67
    22
    4
    7
See reviews for
129
60
10
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix Arizona
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2014

Spent a week at this hotel, it was perfect in every way- location, beautiful and spacious accommodations- they used to be apartments so they are fully equipped with kitchen, washing machine, dining area, living room, bedrooms and large bathrooms, a lot of closet and drawer space- and excellent service. The entire staff was very helpful suggesting restaurants, places to see, and always had a smile and a warm greeting. Location is excellent, you can walk everywhere from there. If you need a taxi, they are always close by, along with bus and Metro service. Would highly recommend!!!

Room Tip: Madrid hop on hop off tour bus stop is right around the corner.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marilyn e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuxurySuitesM, Director General at Luxury Suites, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
We really appreciate your wonderful remarks. Our goal is that you and your family feel like at home so we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
best regards
psastre@luxurysuites.es
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caracas, Venezuela
Level Contributor
190 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014

These are not rooms, they are fully equipped apartments. Ours was in the top floor and had a huge terrace as a bonus. The two rooms were small, but both bathrooms were super spacious. The best thing about this place was the service, Fernando at the front desk went out of his way to make us feel great.
The location... is half a block up from La Cibeles and a block down from La Puerta de Alcalá and El Retiro and still rooms are quiet. Super great location for tourism, next to main museums and upscale shopping, but for the same reason everywhere to eat and drink around is quite expensive and not a lot to chose from. But... you can walk an easy walk to Gran Vía and surroundings and find anything you'll need.
We are a family of 4 (three adolescents and me) and this was a perfect accomodation for us.

Room Tip: Top rooms have terraces. Quite a treat!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kayuga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuxurySuitesM, Director General at Luxury Suites, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon!
Muchas gracias!!!!
Un saludo
psastre@luxurysuites.es
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batlimore, MD
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2014

Unfortunately we only stayed here for one night, but our "room" was amazing. It was really an apartment, with two bedrooms and two full bathrooms (I will disclose that we were upgraded). The room was immaculate upon check-in. I wish we could've stayed longer as we definitely would have used the kitchen in the apartment. The front desk help were always friendly and provided us with a free beverage when we checked in. The hotel is a block from Puerta de Alcala & a couple minutes walk to Puerta de Sol. All in all, I would 100% percent recommend this hotel/apartment rental & would stay here again. The absolute only downside was the wifi was a bit slow...........but that is trivial.

Room Tip: The suites are absolutely worth every cent. Hotel rooms are small, but this place had room to sprea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuxurySuitesM, Front Office Manager at Luxury Suites, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience. We are very happy to hear that you spent a good time among us and hopefully we will see you again.
jefe_recepcion@luxurysuites.es
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canada
Level Contributor
96 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2014

We had picked this location as it was mid way through our 18 days of travel and we wanted washing machine. We got so much more,,,, the entry way is small next door to an irish pub . We ate there and food was good.
As soon as we entered we were greated in a very friendly professional manner, Better than the 5 star we had stayed a prev night. We got to the junior suite we had booked and were surprised how roomy it was. It was very clean and nicely decorated. I had a bit of a problem with washing machine, but staff were right there to help.
The washing machine is a washer dryer combined. I will say it took over 2.oo hours on dryer/ SUN dial on machine and clothes were still not dry. the staff were very helpful on getting us dinner reservations for flaminco .
The staff were helpful in other suggestions as well they spoke English very well. The kitchen had a necessities and a separate dining area , lots of space.
Overall it turned out to be a luxury stop on our holiday.
Location was good.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank music-soul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuxurySuitesM, General Manager at Luxury Suites, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Google Translation
Muchas gracias por haberse molestado en escribir esas referencias hacia nosotros. gracias a ellas nos animan cada día a mejorar.
Esperamos contar con usted en otra ocasión
jefe_recepcion@luxurysuites.es
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
129 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2014

The suites are very luxurious, this hotel has just 16 suites fully equipped with all the amenities expected at a luxurious hotel. The staff all around the hotel is just superb, from the front desk to the housekeeping staff (hats off to you!!!). The location is fantastic few steps to La Perta de Alcala just across las Cibeles the views from the front apartments is magnificent. You can literally walk everywhere from there, Madrid is a very walkable city.

Room Tip: with just 16 apartments one and two bedrooms in the front with views of Las Cibles and via de alcala...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dreyes1047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuxurySuitesM, General Manager at Luxury Suites, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful remarks. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
psastre@luxurysuites.es
best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beverly hills
Level Contributor
142 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2014

From check in to check out there is a true effort by all staff members to make your stay as best as possible! The location is ideal for exploring Madrid and the facilities are such that you feel like you have your own space with many amenities ( i.e full kitchen and separate living room) We were there while there was a large demonstration and the staff made sure that we knew how to stay clear and get around any trouble.Only downside was that the WIFI did not work well. Great deal for what you get for the money!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jay r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuxurySuitesM, General Manager at Luxury Suites, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Thanks for sharing your experience. First off thanks for trying us out and your kind words about our staff.
We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and we apologize about the problem with wifi.
the problem has been solved
Hope to have you back soon !!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Barrio de Salamanca
Hotel One Shot Recoletos 04
Barrio de Salamanca
Jardin de Recoletos
Jardin de Recoletos
#25 of 445 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
Barrio de Salamanca
Hotel Hospes Puerta de Alcala
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barrio de Salamanca
AC Hotel Recoletos
AC Hotel Recoletos
#138 of 445 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 490 reviews
Paseo del Prado
Petit Palace Lealtad Plaza
Paseo del Prado
Petit Palace Savoy Alfonso XII Plus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luxury Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luxury Suites

Property: Luxury Suites
Address: Calle Alcala 57, 28014 Madrid, Spain
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Barrio de Salamanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #197 of 445 Hotels in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Luxury Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Alcala street between Puerta de Alacala and Plaza Cibeles, next to Parquedel Retiro and just a few steps from the art museums of the Golden Triangle (Museo del Prado, Museo Thyssen-Bornemisza and Museo Reina Sofia). Within walking distance to Puerta del Sol and Teatro Real.Luxury Suites offers 18 one and two-bedroom apartments ideal for short, mid and long-term stays, the size of which varies from 65 sqm to 135 sqm including a duplex and connecting apartments.All completely restored with contemporary design and allthe comfort of a home away from home.All Double bedrooms with king size bed or twin beds, one or two bathrooms with Molton Brown amenities, fully equipped kitchen, living room/dining room with sofa-bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Luxury Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing