We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”
Review of H10 Tribeca

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
H10 Tribeca
Ranked #111 of 441 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 11, 2013

This hotel is in very nice area,easy for transportation near to the metro.Overall the room was very comfortable,the breakfast oustanding and the the employees very helpful.We had a really good experience booking this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sisi1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javier G, Guest Relations Manager at H10 Tribeca, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2013

Dear guest:
Thank you for sharing your experiences regarding your last stay at the Rafaelhoteles Orense Hotel. It is wonderful to learn you liked our hotel and we hope you will choose it in your next trip to Madrid.
Best regards.
Javier Grao
Guest Relations
Rafaelhoteles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (642)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

124 - 130 of 643 reviews

Reviewed December 7, 2013

I stayed at this hotel in October just for a night. I was there for business and this hotel was perfect. Good location. Good cafes and restaurants around. Rooms were clean and spacious. Will surely go back. They should have included breakfast.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rrayKoSamui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javier G, Guest Relations Manager at H10 Tribeca, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Dear guest:
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at the Rafaelhoteles Orense. It is wonderful to learn you liked our hotel accomodations and services. Thank you for review and recommendation. We hope to serve you again soon.
Best regards.
Javier Grao
Guest Relations
Rafaelhoteles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

Big and clean room. Personal is lovely.
There is a shopping center in 7 min by walking.
Breakfast is nice, not great choices but fresh and tasty.
I found 2 problems:
1-hot water... When you open.. It's cold and you need to wait 2-3 mins to warm water
2-conditioner... It's always at 19.. You put a 24, for example, and it going to a little bit warm but after 10 mins it's turn back to 19((( it's cold ... For me)

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank Kate-Kei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javier G, Guest Relations Manager at H10 Tribeca, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Dear guest:
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Rafaelhoteles Orense Hotel and for taking the time to express your experiences. We are glad you liked the rooms and hotel services overal. We would like to apologize for the experience you had at the shower and setting the air conditioner. Your review will be used to consider improvements needed and we hope that you can give us a chance to show what we have done.
Best regards.
Javier Grao
Guest Relations
Rafaelhoteles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

Friendly and helpful staff. Really appreciated the English spoken by most staff.
Great location, 5min walk to Santiago Bernabeu stadium and train station. Starbucks right opposite and a burger restaurant that stays opend til 01:00am..I loved the breakfast delivery at time of your choice, but the variety at restaurant was excellent. Madrid day tour buses were 5min walk away aswell. Loved the whole experience. It's excellent for a first timer, thats there for football.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Carsten A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

I have booked this hotel to stay for 3 days as I was going mainly for a game, and in this case the hotel was 2mins walk from stadium santiago bernabeu, which was ideal for me. Moreover there is bus No 5 which is across the road and for 1.50 euro it goes straight to Sol and al main attractions. It was convenient. There is also metro station, cheap as well 1.50 one way and 2 mins walk from hotel.
Staff is very helpful and all speak very good English, which was helpful as my Spanish is not so god yet. However, they did not inform me about my breakfast where should I go and what time as it was not saying anywhere and I did not know that wifi is free, I asked on my 3rd day and just then they have told me.
The room was big (double) with tv, zircon, mini bar and some snacks. The prices, if u drink or eat anything from the room though are ridiculous ex: chewing gum 4.50 euros?!! If you wanna watch TV you have to pay as there are no even basic channels offered, music movies etc. 8 euros per day. I am not a tv fan so i did not have a problem but sum music on a background would be great.

Overall not so bad impression. Location and staff are great so if you are looking to stay somewhere not too busy and not too far from all main attractions you can definitely pick this one.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javier G, Guest Relations Manager at H10 Tribeca, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Dear guest:
Thank you for review on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate your positive feedback and are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We are sorry you were not fully satisfied with the information at the front desk. We appreciate the feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.
Best regards.
Javier Grao
Guest Relations
Rafaelhoteles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

I would recommend this hotel to other travellers because it is everything you want - clean, comfortable, spacious rooms with very friendly and helpful staff. I love the décor in the breakfast room! There was a good selection of food at breakfast, both hot and cold choices. The location is a little out of the centre of the city but this isn't a problem because the nearest metro stop is a five minute stroll away and takes about fifteen minutes into the heart of Madrid. It's perfectly located for the Real Madrid stadium, also being a five minute stroll away. There are a few little tapas bars along the same road - we tried a really good one so much cheaper than within the tourist hub.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Loubear4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javier G, Guest Relations Manager at H10 Tribeca, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Dear guest:
Thank you for staying with us and leaving such a detailed review. It is wonderful to learn that you liked our hotel accomodations and staff services. We appreciate all feedback we receive and are thankful that you took the time to share your perspective with other users.
Best regards.
Javier Grao
Guest Relations
Rafaelhoteles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

The hotel is located north of central Madrid, within 5 min walk to the nearest metro station. Location-wise it is very good: a number of good bars/restaurants and convenience stores nearby, good transport links and because it's not in centre Madrid, very good room rates.

The room is spacious, much bigger than the hotels of similar standards in the UK. The bathroom is also spacious, with double sink, separate area for toilet and fully tiled with marble. The AC worked fine, and shower was hot and powerful. The shower screen was a bit short for the bath therefore the floor tends to get flooded after a shower but we just used spare towels to mop it up.

The breakfast was very average. There is a good selection but the quality not great--dry pastry, some fruits taste like they had been sitting around for a while and the coffee...I only drank it to wake myself up. It was included in the price otherwise we would prefer to go to the cafe across the road. Nevertheless, for the price we were not complaining.

The most annoying thing was the internet. I checked out TA before our visit and knew the hotel offered free wifi. We were not informed of that when we checked in, nor were we informed of breakfast arrangement--we had to ask. In the room, there was a note stating the cost of using wifi. I went down to check with the receptionist and was told that there was indeed free wifi, and the information should be in our room--it wasn't. Clearly the information pack in the room hadn't been updated. We were given the wifi access code but we couldn't get on the wifi network on the first night! Hubby concluded the number of users allowed must be restricted and at the evening when everyone was trying to access internet, we simply couldn't get on. He was right! I tried again first thing next morning and it worked, although internet speed was extremely slow.

On the second evening, we couldn't access internet again, nor could we the third day morning. I asked the receptionist, who calmly replied that the access code changes every day--why did they not inform us?!

I am glad we were not at this hotel for business purposes, otherwise it would be very difficult to do any work! The complicated log in system and slow internet speed were frustrating enough. Furthermore it felt like the hotel was reluctant to give out internet access information. Every time we had to ask for it. If you don't ask, you don't get!

Regarding the noise, we had good sleep on the first two nights. On the third night, being a Saturday, there was indeed lots of noise from the road outside (where our room was facing). There were a lot of drunk people walking past and shouting throughout the whole night. In the morning the city council's rubbish collection vehicle turned up at the crack of dawn (5am?!) and made huge noise as it emptied the massive industrial sized rubbish bins along the side of the road.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Y S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javier G, Guest Relations Manager at H10 Tribeca, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Dear guest:
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Rafaelhoteles Orense and for taking the time to leave your feedback online. We are pleased you liked the location of our hotel as well as the good quality of the room. We are disppointed to read that when you visited the breakfast restaurant you did not find it to your tastes; we will review for possible modifications so to better accommodate our guests in the future. Please accept my sincere apology for the shortcomings you experienced during your stay with the internet wifi service. We have taken note or your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve que quality of services we offer. We welcome any opportunity to improve.
Best Regards.
Javier Grao
Guest Relations
Rafaelhoteles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madrid hotels
AC Hotel Aitana
#186 of 441 in Madrid
397 reviews
Holiday Inn Madrid
#300 of 441 in Madrid
838 reviews
AC Hotel Cuzco
#153 of 441 in Madrid
802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Senator Castellana Hotel
#221 of 441 in Madrid
506 reviews
Chueca
H10 Villa de la Reina Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Tribeca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Tribeca

Address: Calle Pedro Teixeira 5, 28020 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#80 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
#136 Business Hotel in Madrid
Price Range: $72 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Tribeca 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a fantastic location close to Paseo de la Castellana, the H10 Tribeca stands in Madrid's main business district. Featuring an elegant interior design, the hotel offers 140 comfortable rooms, the modern Tribeca Restaurant with its carefully selected cuisine and 4 meeting rooms equipped with everything you need for your work meetings or any type of event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your H10 Tribeca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rafaelhoteles Orense Madrid
Rafaelhoteles Orense Hotel Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing