We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,956)
Filter reviews
3,956 results
Traveler rating
2,207
1,248
345
95
61
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,207
1,248
345
95
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviews large conference conference hotel real madrid stadium paella large hotel bernabeu stadium business trip executive floor premium room city centre excellent hotel public transportation breakfast buffet is metro station min walk tapas mini bar
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 3,956 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Booked a room with “level” access (their club) and it is so worth the few extra Euros. It has private reception and is open almost all day. Morning breakfast, snacks all day with a big selection of beverage, wine and beer, then hot appetizers in the evening with liquor. The people working there are incredibly attentive to guest needs.

As for the hotel, it’s the first hotel I’ve been to in Europe that has an ice machine in the floor. I’m fond of the Room’s traditional and contemporary decor and lighting. Restaurants are also good. Given all of the good here, it is a great value for a very nice hotel.

A couple of notes....the location isn’t fantastic, but it is a quick ride to anywhere. Pool area isn’t very large.

Will stay here in the future and sad to leave tomorrow.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Dr_Castle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest E, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Castilla, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Dr_Castle,
Thank you so much for giving us such a nice feedback! We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us particularly our THE LEVEL service, especially created to make you feel like in a "boutique" hotel. We are so honoured to know as well that we were the first Hotel you've visited in Europe, so definetely we are looking forward to welcome you again in a near future. We will be waiting for you!

Yours sincerely,

Nieves Tiessen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2019

Almost everything was great with the hotel, large comfy room with nice bathroom, helpful staff, good wifi. Great and abundant breakfast, with efficient staff helping out with seating in the morning rush hour. The whole floor (14th) is newly renovated and thus very fresh. The only downside was rather poor soundproofing in the room.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swedoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest E, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Castilla, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear swedoc,
Thank you so much for taking the time to giving us your feedback after your recent stay with us! It's an honour for all our Team to know that we have exceed your expectations with our renovated rooms but mostly with our Team and breakfast. I Will pass the Information through all our staff to encourage them to keep working in the same line for your next stays with us.

Yours sincerely,

Nieves Tiessen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2019

The hotel is still under renovation in some areas but we received an upgrade to a newly renovated family room, which was very nicely done. The beds were very comfortable and had a choice of soft and firm pillows. The bathroom design is nice with separate shower, bath and toilet. The cosmetics used there are of excellent quality. The bathroom hould have an exhaust fan.
Room service was good and fast.
Breakfast bufet was excellent with lots of choices and freshly squeezed orange juice.
The hotel is a 10 minutes walk from Metro stations but in quiet area.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Thank MrCookieM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest E, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Castilla, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2019

Dear MrCookieM,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your impressions after staying with us! We are delighted to see that you had a wonderful stay with us and also to have the chance to meet and enjoy our renovated rooms!!! We are renewing the whole hotel little by litlle so you should come back in a near future to see our developments.

We are lookinf forward to seeing you again soon!

Yours sincerely,

Nieves Tiessen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2019 via mobile

The hotel was very good. Breakfast was plentiful, rooms were comfortable and staff very friendly. It is not in the centre of the city but the metro is not too far away. Not a lot of good restaurants in the area so you might want to catch the metro into Madrid for a nice meal. Metro is easy so this is not a problem.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank OzTrippa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest E, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Castilla, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2019

Dear OzTrippa,
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us feedback after staying with us. We are so delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay but also our Team!!! Definitely for the next time you should ask the Concierge for a good recommendation in our area because we are surrounded by one of the bests restaurants in town!! You just need advice to find them! So perhaps you need to come back and try them to complete your Madrid experience. We will be so happy to welcome you back in a near future.

Best regards,

Nieves Tiessen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2019

My wife and I stayed at the Melia Castilla from 8/1-8/6, 2019. We chose this hotel mainly for the big pool but were impressed by the beautiful furnishings, especially the historic items displayed throughout the lobby. One unique feature are the doors to the elevators which feature etchings of medieval Spanish kings and queens. Our room was very quiet and the service was exceptional by all employees. We LOVED the buffet breakfast....one of the best we have experienced in our travels. As noted in other reviews, this hotel is primarily a business hotel although there were holiday vacationers staying there as well. It IS a ways from the tourist part of the city but if you are young, you can easily get to the Metro from the hotel. However, we are a senior citizen couple who had to rely on a taxi frequently but we knew this going in. Overall, a great experience and we would highly recommend this hotel to ALL travellers!

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest E, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Castilla, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2019

Dear Bill R,
Thank you so much for your kind words after staying with us!!! It's an honour for us to know that you would highly recommend us to other travellers but the most important thing it's to discover that we exceeded your expectations! It's very nice to hear that you enjoy our breakfast so much but also the atmosphere of our common areas surrounded by historical issues and antiques! We are celebrating our 50th anniversary next year so we are proud of being an historical hotel!!!
Definetely we are looking forward to welcoming you again in a near future! So please do not hesitate to contact us any time you plan to come back. Thank you very much.

Yours sincerely,

Nieves Tiessen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews