We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Praga
Nearby Hotels
$126
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Catalonia Las Cortes(Madrid)
$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$200
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Catalonia Plaza Mayor(Madrid)
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$202
Only YOU Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$332
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Maydrit Hotel(Madrid)(Great Value!)
$91
$80
Official website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$458
$385
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$522
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,460)
Filter reviews
1,460 results
Traveler rating
122
547
531
166
94
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
122
547
531
166
94
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsantonio lopezbus stop right in frontcity centremain centrebeds were comfortablelidlcafestoiletriesbidetgran
Filter
Updating list...
215 - 220 of 1,460 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Good for the price, about 35 Euro's in a taxi from the airport, you can quite easily get the metro for 5 Euro per person if you don't mind changing a few trains and walking the last 10 mins, we are going to do this tomorrow back to the airport.
Rooms basic but ok for the money, didn't eat at the hotel, not very Spanish menu, lots of places to eat and drink nearby.
Walls are a bit thin but had a good sleep even so.
Probably wouldn't come back again, if I was ever to return to Madrid I'd try someone a bit more upmarket.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geoffnz72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

No complaints, all services very close in. Not sure about the restaurant ( not cheap) plenty of other places to eat near by with more charactor. Our room was very comfortable clean and secure. Bus right out side #23 to downtown. Metro just a short walk also and very convenient to use. Yes would definetly stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelwisard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

If you are looking to explore Madrid and just want a reasonable base this is fine. Easy to get the metro or bus, or a 30 minute walk to town if you're feeling energetic.

No frills but clean, nice enough and service was fine.

What you pay is what you get so if you go expecting the world you'll be disappointed. The walls are a little thin so I'd recommend getting a room away from the stairs and lifts.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Tim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Myself and a colleague stayed in this hotel for two nights recently. The price is low and I have always taken the expression "you get what you pay for" into account when booking hotels like this. The room was clean and about the only saving grace however. Even for a cheap room I would expect the TV to work (it didnt) and the heating in the room to work (it didnt). Given the price I expected the noise at night (both inside and outside the hotel on floor 6) and basic service levels. However, I did not expect the rude manner in which all non Spanards were treated in the bar and food areas. The hotel is in need of a refurbishment and can perhaps up sell some rooms with a make over and better staff. On the plus side, the hotel is close to the centre (10 min bus journey). I will not book here again but hope they can take the hotel in the right direction in the future.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bluemoon099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Much improved! so much better than last time I stayed here less than 12 months ago, refurbished rooms ... excellent buffet breakfast .... reception staff still not smiling ... lol. Not close to Plaza Mayor or palace but just EU8-EU9 dollar taxi ride to hotel door. Or ride bus number 23 direct to Plaza Mayor, just check with the driver where to catch it back from.
Walk the streets ... enjoy the cheap prices ... Madrid is much cheaper than Australia.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chardygal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews