We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Maybe 3 star” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Praga

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Praga
Ranked #313 of 446 Hotels in Madrid
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Maybe 3 star”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013

This was the last hotel on our 9 day Cosmos "jewels of Spain & Portugal tour and was very unsatisfactory! Although the rest of the room seemed clean, the carpet had multiple stains. Our view was a rear window overlooking hundreds of apartments and a rooftop. Our floor had multiple noisy high school tour groups. The restaurant had nothing without meat and when we declined having just salad the waiter summoned what appeared to be the restaurant manager who very bluntly told us "we don't have vegetarian food"! We left and attempted to find food in the area only to encounter a television crew video taping multiple police vehicles and an army of police who were handcuffing and taking away numerous men from a bar just a few doors away from the hotel. We didn't feel safe and went back to our room without eating. We were happy to leave the following morning and would certainly not recommend this hotel to anyone. We will write to Cosmos Tours to express our dissatisfaction with their choice of Praga Hotel!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Juandalust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    440
    412
    124
    71
See reviews for
246
419
75
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ipswich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

We went to Madrid to Watch Man United v Madrid and we decided to stay for a week.
The downside of this hotel is the location of it. We payed €50 from Barajas Airport to the hotel and its about 20km to centre aswel. We met a few local people and used bus just outside the hotel to town really cheap €1.5.

Very clean, good size rooms floor 1 and great wi-fi (free).

Overall good hotel apart from the location if you intend to go to places..

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amahmudi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013 via mobile

Arrived here with a school party triple rooms were very basic,quad room was better
Facilities were basic,bar was empty
A little out of the way for trips to Real Madrid
Cleaner was really not happy at the rooms being messy!!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stavels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013 via mobile

I was reprehensive when I saw a 4 star hotel offer rooms so cheaply, but the quality was very good.
The only downside to the rooms was the bad insulation which forced us to heat via AC which dried the air out completely.
The food in the cafeteria was of varied quality (hamburgers were good, pork chops were awful).
I have to stress that the value was amazing for the little money we paid.

Helpful?
Thank Phlexonance
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Newmarket, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

Having spent 3 nights in this hotel couldn't fault it !! spotless rooms cleaned everyday clean towels . Breakfast buffet very good value hot & cold choices highly recommended
Very good location 10 minute walk to metro good cafes and resturants

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fran114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

We have just spent three nights in this hotel and thoroughly enjoyed it. Rooms were lovely and everywhere was spotlessly clean, breakfast was buffet style with hot and cold choices, very good value for €10. All staff were very helpful, in a good location 10 minute walk from metro into the centre of Madrid €1,70. Would thoroughly recommend ! We all asked for an extra pillow and that was at our rooms within 10 mins.

Room Tip: Our room was at the front on the main road but because of the quality of the curtains we were oblivi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Teresa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013

Had a lovely weekend room was small but as only used to sleep in wasn't a problem staff where very nice helpful and friendly only had breakfast there but again food and staff were lovely just a tube ride from sol was in a good location lots of cafes and little shops near buy dominoes pizza open late which was very handy

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ningnin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Isis Hotel
#379 of 446 in Madrid
3.0 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
Hotel Gran Legazpi
#264 of 446 in Madrid
3.5 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
Retiro
Hotel Agumar
Hotel Agumar
#260 of 446 in Madrid
3.5 of 5 bubbles 783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Nuevo Madrid
#179 of 446 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 740 reviews
San Blas
Holiday Inn Madrid - Calle Alcala
ILUNION Suites Madrid
#112 of 446 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Praga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Praga

Property: Hotel Praga
Address: Calle Antonio Lopez 65, 28019 Madrid, Spain
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#171 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Praga 4*
Number of rooms: 420
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelTravel.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Praga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Praga Hotel Madrid
Hotel Praga Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing