We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Weare Chamartin Hotel
Ranked #253 of 437 Hotels in Madrid
Reviewed February 27, 2013

This is an hotel on the train and metro station "Chamartin" and there is NO NOISE so that's very good. But is you're traveling on holidays at Madrid and you want to go to the theatre and cinema and see other atractions you always have to go by taxi or metro. There is nothing to see or do near the hotel.
The hotel is too old and out dated, only the elevator is from the 21 century - awesome!!
The breakfast it is the same every day.
We asked at the reception where "Hard Rock Madrid" was and the receptionist didn't understand where we wanted to go and didn't knew it. How is that possible?!?!?

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mccrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CRMCHAMARTIN, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Weare Chamartin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments in Tripadvisor web.
It is pleasant for us know that it was good for you haven´t noise, and you have a nice stay.

On the other hand I have to inform you that that we have a wonderful comunication to city center, (Gran Via theaters and cinemas areas).

About brekfast you must know taht we have a very variete buffet, we have three differnt coffe, five differents type of pastries, cold meat for cealic, Buffet cold and warm (scrambled eggs, sausage, bacon).

I also would like that you know that we are renovation some hotel areas.

Thank you again for your cooperations.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,375)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

180 - 186 of 1,375 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2013

Hotel Chamartin is at the hub of Madrid. It sits next to the train station and metro and is linked with terminal 4 of the Airport by direct train (cost 2.5euros).
The hotel is new and bright. The rooms are big and comfortable. The breakfast is excellent with plenty choice.
Good hotel in a busy city

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Iain G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CRMCHAMARTIN, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Weare Chamartin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

Dear Iain,

It is pleasant for us heairing this kindly comments It is great for us know that you have a nice stay and have enjoyed our hotel.

We hope that we can welcome you soon in our Hotel Husat Chamartin.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2012 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights Dec 2012 during a trip to see Real Madrid play at the Santiago Bernabau.

The Hotel is approx 11km from Madrid Airport which we opted to use a taxi (30 euro). The Hotel is perched on Chamartin Station which allows Rail connections almost everywhere although connections to th Airport is to Terminal 4 only with most UK flights going in/out of Terminal 1.

Husa Chamartin - entrance and reception is very basic with no real welcome as such.

Rooms are adequate with LCD TV (bbc/cnn only english channels) and mini bar. Rooms were cleaned daily and towels replaced so couldnt fault housekeeping.

Breakfast is more or less Continental unless you want to eat disgusting looking bacon sausage and scrambled egg.

The location of the Hotel is about 4km north of Bernabau and approx 10km north of Peurto del Sol (centre of Madrid). Buses were good and every 5 mins or so (1.50 euro per trip).

In summary - Husa Chamartin should not be 4 star. 2 or 3 star at best and too far away from Centre if you want to see most Madrid attractions.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank onemanjazzband
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CRMCHAMARTIN, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Weare Chamartin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2012

Dear guest,

First of all, thank you for spending you time comment your stay in our hotel.
I am really sorry that your stay not was what you expected.
We take note about your breakfast comments, althought it is a breakfast buffet, and it is very variety.
As you say our hotel have an excellent connection with interesting Madrid areas and is geat for us that it was useful.
Thank you again for your kindly comments.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

I had a pre-booked room at the Husa. After ten minutes in the room, I noticed that something irritated my throat to an extent that I had to ask for a different room. The receptionist was very nice and tried to help, but another two rooms I tried were no better for me. My best guess, regarding the source of the problem, is dust accumulated in the grey net curtains, but it could also have been the air con system. In any case, I decided to move to the neighbouring Foxa-32 hotel for the night, which was much better and only slightly more expensive. If you suffer from respiratory problems, this may not be the ideal place for you. Top marks for the receptionist, but for the hotel rooms, this was the worst I have experienced for quite some time.

Room Tip: If you are sensitive to dust (such as in neglected net curtains), consider a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
6  Thank Pete K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CRMCHAMARTIN, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Weare Chamartin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Dear Pete
Thank you so much for spend some minutes on let us know your opinion about our hotel.
I am really sorry know that you had some respiratory problems. At least it is pleasant for me know that your experience with our reception staff was helpful and they tried to solve as better was possible your situation.
Regards and thank you again for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Contrary to a lot of other reviews, my room and that of my workmate were totally alright, pleasant, clean and, if not modern, modernised in a discreet, sober way. True, a bit of socket-searching is necessary, but you just have to remember that where there's a TV there's a plug!
I like the system of the lifts very much: you press the number of the floor you want to get to and the screen shows the lift that will take you there. Really better than many other hotels!

Room Tip: Our rooms were both on the sixth floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank qualia2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CRMCHAMARTIN, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Weare Chamartin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Dear Qualia2

First of all, thank you so much for your nice comments. It is pleasant for us know that we fulfilled your expectative and that you had a good experience. It is great for me hearing that is interesting for you our elevators system, we have been working with it from two years and it is a very new system.
Thank you again to share your comments with us.
We hope will welcome you soon to our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

I chose this hotel due to its location (the railway station), and the location is really great, if you're planning to travel by train, etc. The metro station is in the same building, so it's really convenient. But it might be due to a great number of people coming and staying there every day, the rooms look quite shabby..and the bathroom was not clean enough...The pther point is that there is a night club or disco near by, so it's quite noisy at night...

But what was the worst is the reception service. I needed to print one page, the ticket confirmation, which was really important, as I was to leave very early and would need it next day. There was a problem with a computer in the hall, I paid 1 euro for printing, but it didn't work. So I went to the receptionist to ask for help. But the guy was very rude just right from the begining. He told me, he didn't know what to do in this situation and said, that he couldn't help me. I asked to call for somebody, who could help..there must be a technical service or something, but he told me, that nobody could help me. I asked to talk to the other reseptionist guy, but he told me, that he could help me neither. I insisted. Than he started to shout at me, asking (!!!) what I want from him. I asked to returm me at leat my money, if there is no help I can expect. He threw me my 1 euro, asking me to disapper...The other guy at the reception was just laughing....

Nevertheless, next day another guy at the reception helped me. And he was really nice and helped me for free.

It was the worst experience I've ever had staying at hotels...I don't know what prevented him from helping me. It was about midnight, thare were no poeple in the reception area, so the guy wasn't busy at all...and as I speak good Spanish, there couldn't have been any misunderstading between us. So he was just terribly rude and unprofessional.

I won't recommend anybody staying here.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Husa Hoteles
2  Thank Irina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CRMCHAMARTIN, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Weare Chamartin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Thank you so much Irina for share your experience in our hotel on Tripadvisor web site.
I am sorry to hearing that and I would like to apologies to you from Husa Chamartin staff for inconvenience caused during your stay. We have taken note about all your problem and we will investigate about happen it and we will try resolve.
Thank you again for your cooperation sharing your comments and sorry for inconvenience caused.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

this is one of the most depressing hotels I have stayed in the last few years. Even in China, the average hotel is better than this. Atmosphere like a concrete bunker, 'cold' unfriendly men behind the reception, old rooms, cigarette burnings on the floor (probably a remainder from the 'smoking' era,, many years ago), had to pay Euro 100, bathroom is old and dirty, i did not see a piece of green within several km's. and the neighbour woman has a nice voice as well....
Yes, its close to the public transport...

Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
Thank stef_rdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CRMCHAMARTIN, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Weare Chamartin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Dear Stef_rdam,

First of all thank you for your feedback.
I am sorry to know that you did not have a good experience in our hotel and we did not have fulfilled your expectatives. We have taken note about your comments and it is helpful for us due we are making improvements little by little, always depending on hotel availability, Iin fact we have some rooms renovate.
It would be pleasant for us that next time that you will came to Madrid stay with us and you can check it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madrid hotels
0.1 mi away
Tryp Madrid Chamartin
Tryp Madrid Chamartin
#187 of 437 in Madrid
1,119 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Via Castellana
Hotel Via Castellana
#264 of 437 in Madrid
520 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Exe Plaza
Hotel Exe Plaza
#190 of 437 in Madrid
995 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Mirador de Chamartin
Hotel Mirador de Chamartin
#211 of 437 in Madrid
437 reviews
0.6 mi away
ILUNION Pio XII
ILUNION Pio XII
#146 of 437 in Madrid
716 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Nuevo Madrid
Hotel Nuevo Madrid
#171 of 437 in Madrid
952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Weare Chamartin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Weare Chamartin Hotel

Address: Calle Agustin de Foxa s/n, 28036 Madrid, Spain (Formerly Hotel Chamartin)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#157 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
Price Range: $72 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Weare Chamartin Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 378
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Live Madrid like never before staying in the Weare Chamartín Hotel, a refurbished hotel close to Chamartín station, Madrid with spaces of modern design and services specialised in the leisure traveller and in business travellers who come to the capital for business, conferences or meetings. Enjoy the advantages of a 4-star hotel near Paseo de la Castellana, within a few minutes drive to Adolfo Suárez Barajas Madrid Airport and to the fair centres of IFEMA, really close to Bernabéu stadium and the main tourist attractions of Madrid. Besides, the hotel has good communications with the most active business centres of the capital. It is a modern hotel with a state-of-the-art equipment and personalised attention, which make it the perfect option for resting, working and discovering the city of Madrid. Choose your room in WeAre Chamartín and boast of a hotel in Madrid. Enjoy the best rate online booking directly.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Weare Chamartin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Husa Chamartin Madrid
Husa Chamartin Hotel Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing