We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old, old, old”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Weare Chamartin Hotel
Ranked #253 of 438 Hotels in Madrid
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Situated in the very building of the Chamartin railway station, it has good public transportation connections to everywhere in Madrid. With C3 or C4 cercanias you can be at Puerta del Sol in 20 minutes from stepping out of your room. And probably prices are good (I do not know as being in a business group I did not pay for my room). Breakfast uninspiring but adequate. Pros end here, now the cons. The structure is old, moquettes are so old to be unpleasant, plumbing is rusty, beds are overly rigid, walls are paper thin and noises from adiacent rooms very clear, traffic noise in the morning and during the night, wifi stopped working for several hours. A lot of groups, some of them not really pleasant people. Even the elevator is somewhat difficult to operate (it is the first time I see the button board outside the elevator!). When you get out your first sight is a car workshop.
For my standards it could deserve the "terrible" rating, but I give a slightly better rating on account of its transportation links - and however you can survive there for a couple of days. Definitely there are more pleasant places in Madrid.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lachera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CRMCHAMARTIN, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Weare Chamartin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

Dear Lachera,

First of all, thanks for let us know your opinion about our hotel.
I am sorry to know that your stay was not as you hope. I have to tell you that we have taken note about it and I must inform you that we have made little improvements in our facilities.
It is great for us know that our comunications was useful for you.
Thank you again for your commentes.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,352)
There are newer reviews for Weare Chamartin Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

187 - 193 of 1,352 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2012

We stayed here because we went to a match of Real Madrid. Our room was very nice, lots of space to place our belongings, pleasant blinds for the windows to keep out the sun, free wifi. The hotel is located right next to the train and subway station, so perfect if you're travelling from there.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rayodelsol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CRMCHAMARTIN, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Weare Chamartin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

Dear Rayodelsol,

It is pleasant for us hearing so kindly comments.
Thank you for spend some minutes in sharing your experience in our hotel.
It is great know that you had a nice stay and we trust in welcoming you soon again.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012 via mobile

After reading the reviews, I thought our stay was going to be a disaster. However it wasn't that bad. The best thing about it was the location, right next to the train/metro station.
The only thing that needs to improve is the occassional staff at reception, they need to improve on their customer service skills and learn to smile and be polite.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Williamsca1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CRMCHAMARTIN, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Weare Chamartin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Thank you so much for spending some minutes in let us know your opinions.
It is great for us know that we fulfiled your expectatives during your stay.
I am pleasant to inform you about we have taken note about your suggestions and we let know to the rest of departments.
Thank you again and we hope welcome you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

It has an excellent location.
This hotel is one of the best choices for those willing to have excursions outside madrid.
The hotel is almost above the train station, which save time and make it easy for anyone to catch the train to head for any excursion.
Definitely It is the best pick for a tourist who wants to explore Madrid with its surroundings.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank sgsad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CRMCHAMARTIN, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Weare Chamartin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Thank you so much for sharing your experience in our hotel in Tripadvisor web site.
We are happy to know that our situation and communication was helpful for you and you could feel confortable.
It would be pleasant for us welcome you once again in your future visits to Madrid.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Madrid
1
Reviewed August 9, 2012

Two improvements could be made:
1. The availability of a kettle in the room &
2. Ice machines on each floor

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Husa Hoteles
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CRMCHAMARTIN, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Weare Chamartin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Dear guest
Thank you so much for your advices, we will take note about it, your opinions and comments help us to improve our services every day.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2012

The best advantage is the train stop which is outsude the door and gets you downtown in two stops. There is nothing else in the area. The breakfast was so-so (the eggs were cold) although they did have quite a variety and the coffee is good. I think the beds are too hard, but I've had worse. There was plenty of hot water but the tub is really slippery and they have no tub mat. The indoor-outdoor carpet in the room is torn at the seam. The only chair to sit on is a kitchen dinette type of chair. The wi-fi is free but the system is ancient -- every device has to have a new password every day. On day one it was ok because they had a stack of passwords that you could just pick up but on day two we had to stand in line while the staff checked people in. When one person asked nicely if the stack of passwords was available the clerk gruffly told her to get back in line. When we finally got to the counter 10+ minutes later all the clerk did was pull out the stack of pre-printed passwords!! He was busy and grumpy, but really? The other staff person who got me extra pillows was very nice and helpful, though.

We are on the 9th floor and can hear some street musician trumpeter at 10:50 at night. It will probably be hard to sleep if Spain wins the soccer game that the whole country appears to be watching. The rooms are very spacious. I usually stay at smaller, old hotels with character near the center of town but am on an all-inclusive student trip with my daughter. I expected the hotels to be worse and was pleasantly surprised by this and the one in Barcelona. If this is available at a big discount then I would consider staying here for the train convenience if staying in the center of town is not important to you. But don't expect the four stars they claim for themselves.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janet_in_Portland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2012

Hotel chamartin doesn't have good standard. Especially their rooms. You can feel like you're living in 80s. Shower and other plumbing system is very old. Some rooms like mine, don't have even a carpet.

Their stuff isn't helpful. Except doing routines they're not very intended to help customers. The paymeny is aceepted at the beginning of the check-in. When i was leaving the hotel, i wanted to pay extra bill of nothing. Then receptionist told "it's o.k. no need to pay extra." What kind of payment system they have, i can't understand.

you have take a new wifi password sheet from reception every single day.

Breakfast menu isn't rich enough. When we were booking we paid 1/4 of the accomodation fare for breakfast. But breakfast isn't deserving this price.

The only advantage is its position. It is near railway station, metro, sububarn rail stations which you can go most of the city from there. If you have a choice try another hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank godzilla87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madrid hotels
0.1 mi away
Tryp Madrid Chamartin
Tryp Madrid Chamartin
#187 of 438 in Madrid
1,093 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Via Castellana
Hotel Via Castellana
#257 of 438 in Madrid
505 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Exe Plaza
Hotel Exe Plaza
#191 of 438 in Madrid
977 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Nuevo Madrid
Hotel Nuevo Madrid
#171 of 438 in Madrid
934 reviews
0.6 mi away
ILUNION Pio XII
ILUNION Pio XII
#147 of 438 in Madrid
701 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Mirador de Chamartin
Hotel Mirador de Chamartin
#213 of 438 in Madrid
431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Weare Chamartin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Weare Chamartin Hotel

Address: Calle Agustin de Foxa s/n, 28036 Madrid, Spain (Formerly Hotel Chamartin)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#156 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
Price Range: $75 - $293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Weare Chamartin Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 378
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Live Madrid like never before staying in the Weare Chamartín Hotel, a refurbished hotel close to Chamartín station, Madrid with spaces of modern design and services specialised in the leisure traveller and in business travellers who come to the capital for business, conferences or meetings. Enjoy the advantages of a 4-star hotel near Paseo de la Castellana, within a few minutes drive to Adolfo Suárez Barajas Madrid Airport and to the fair centres of IFEMA, really close to Bernabéu stadium and the main tourist attractions of Madrid. Besides, the hotel has good communications with the most active business centres of the capital. It is a modern hotel with a state-of-the-art equipment and personalised attention, which make it the perfect option for resting, working and discovering the city of Madrid. Choose your room in WeAre Chamartín and boast of a hotel in Madrid. Enjoy the best rate online booking directly.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Weare Chamartin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Husa Chamartin Madrid
Husa Chamartin Hotel Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing