We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent staff and a good choice”
Review of AC Hotel Aitana

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
AC Hotel Aitana
Ranked #175 of 436 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
ireland
Level Contributor
45 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Excellent staff and a good choice”
Reviewed August 18, 2014

We had a group stay at the hotel in early August, the staff were excellent as we were working unusual hours but they delivered all the time. Clean and comfortable hotel, typical of a chain but a better standard than normal. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sisIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    181
    53
    6
    2
See reviews for
49
93
24
154
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
204 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2014 via mobile

Have been there for 5 nights, as platinum member didnt received any benefit apart from free internet (usually get in AC either free minibar/free breakfast/junior suite). But the superior room was big and nice, just the street noise should be eliminated as was waking me up in the night, and also the wifi should work faster. Carefour is few steps from hotel same as metro, some restaurants around, but will not repeat, have stayed in better AC in Madrid.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Martin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wurzburg, Germany
Level Contributor
33 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2014

I have stayed in this hotel one night last July 2014. It is not the first time that I chose on purpose a Marriott hotel and, I will definitely continue doing this!. Perfect rooms, very charming, personal super helpful, and the best breakfast you can find, no doubt.
The location is perfect either you want to enjoy the city or you need to catch a flight or a train. Even more, the area is very nice with a lot of very good restaurants to enjoy a dinner before going to bed.
In the breakfast you can find from spanish ham to homemade cakes!! and Nespresso cafe. Ah!, the personal at the breakfast room is really kind!
The facilities are very cozy and you can find a wide range of spanish newspapers.
To sum up, do not hesitate in booking a room in this well-decorated and with great personal hotel, you will not regret it!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anxoangelito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guatemala City, Guatemala, Guatemala
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

Location perfect. Service very good all staff very nice and attentive. Good food in the hotel and a lot of restaurants close by, walking distance. Clean rooms. Metro and bus stops nearby. Bernabeu stadium very close as well as the city tour bus stop.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vicky C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel July2013 for a week. The hotel it's located a few blocks from Bernabeu stadium, on a quiet area of town. Staff it's very professional and helpful. Thanks to the concierge and front desk we could move around comfortably.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Newyorker2809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2014

About a ten minute walk to the Real Madrid Stadium and similar to the Metro Station. Hotel itself was clean and decor was good.
Rooms were nice and spacious but they do not offer you a free bottle of water like many other hotels where I have stayed, also WiFi is not free in the rooms, but is free in the downstairs area where the reception is.
Breakfast is also reasonable, overall the stay was comfortable. I would stay here again if I was going to another match to watch Real Madrid otherwise I would probably stay somewehere a bit more Central.

Room Tip: Go for a higher floor room as you won't hear the street noise if you face the front of the hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank comeonuironsuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona
Level Contributor
55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2014

A modern and slick hotel without being over the top and is in an ideal location for the business district (and the football stadium!). The bed is amazing and I slept exceptionally well despite having a room overlooking the Paseo de la Castellana. Breakfast was delightful, top quality products on offer and the waiting on staff will fetch you anything you ask for. I requested 2 fried eggs, which were cooked to perfection and brought to me at my table.
A noticeable "flaw" for me is the overwhelming masculinity of the facilities in the room. The main things being shampoo and shower gel but no hair conditioner and in the tray of goodies just outside the bathroom contain a shoe-shine and a man's comb. Not very well tailored to the female guest!
Internet wise...if you want it in your room you have to pay a premium for it but if you choose to use the free wifi in the lobby beside reception, you will get hounded by the waiters to buy over-priced drinks and snacks whilst you do so. Lose-lose situation for your wallet.
Recommended for a short business trip due to the area it is in. This hotel definitely caters more for men than women (controversial but blatantly apparent in your room).

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lean G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madrid hotels
0.2 mi away
AC Hotel Cuzco
AC Hotel Cuzco
#169 of 436 in Madrid
744 reviews
0.2 mi away
H10 Tribeca
H10 Tribeca
#133 of 436 in Madrid
568 reviews
0.4 mi away
NH Madrid Paseo de la Habana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Madrid
Holiday Inn Madrid
#283 of 436 in Madrid
755 reviews
0.3 mi away
Senator Castellana Hotel
Senator Castellana Hotel
#259 of 436 in Madrid
446 reviews
0.3 mi away
NH Collection Madrid Eurobuilding
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AC Hotel Aitana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AC Hotel Aitana

Property: AC Hotel Aitana
Address: Paseo Castellana 152, 28046 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#65 Business Hotel in Madrid
#84 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
#122 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
#144 Family Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — AC Hotel Aitana 4*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern comforts in a peaceful atmosphere for the business or leisure traveler; located next to the Santiago Bernabeu Stadium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your AC Hotel Aitana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ac Hotels Madrid
Ac Hotel Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing