We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Standard AC, like NH business hotel also for tourism.”
Review of AC Hotel Aitana

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
AC Hotel Aitana
Ranked #169 of 438 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Standard AC, like NH business hotel also for tourism.”
Reviewed March 13, 2012

The trick is to ask for a room with terrace in the upper floor, they are teh bigest and have the terrace amenity. Otherwise, you will have maybe smaller or with little windows...

In the bussines center of the city is also near to the turist area and has plenti of options by METRO or Bus.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank morelamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    181
    53
    6
    2
See reviews for
49
93
24
152
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Youngstown, Ohio
Level Contributor
29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2012

Stayed twice at this property in Dec and Jan 2011. Excellent service throughout. Good location easy access, nice rooms, beds, and bathrooms. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank furens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Jordan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2012

Excellent service , very helpful staff they can help you about whatever you want to know , and explain any place on the map they give you , the hotel was so clean accept one thing, once we entered the Hotel there was a bad smell , i don't know where it comes from but it's just only in the entrance ,and it doesn't really bother , Morning Buffet was really Yummy !! Room was very comfortable and clean , Mini-Bar was free , the location was perfect it's near the " Bernabéu Stadium " 1 minute walking only , we watched a football match the first day we came to Madrid and we had so much fun , everything was well organized .

The hotel was near everything you can easily go wherever you want because there was a metro station 3 minutes walking you only need to cross the street opposite to the hotel ,"El Corte Inglés shopping center " was 6 minutes walking .

I really advice everyone to choose it , it's Perfect and we will definitely choose it again .

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yasmin y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
424 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2011

My overall rating is influenced by the fact that they let me leave everything in my room at no charge for two nights when I went to Barcelona - It was great to not have to pack and unpack and pack and unpack!

The rooms are a good size and comfortable. Work desks are a bit small. Bathrooms are nice and reasonably large - typical European style combo shower/tubs. Excercise room is tiny with out of date equipment - needs to be updated. Breakfast buffet is pretty comprehensive - easy and quick to place a no cost custom order in addition to the buffet. The lounge area is small but with good service and very reasonably priced drinks - electronic system to buzz the attendent ensures swift service.

Hotel was very conveniently located in relationship to my office. Also in an area with a number of good restaurants. All in all a good stay.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dt95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Excellent service, always ready for any help you might need. Good location (close to Torre Picasso) and directly connected by subway to the airport (around 20 minuts depending on the terminal)

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rubengalceran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Brunswick
Level Contributor
100 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2011

Love this hotel. It's a quiet oasis. The breakfast is great and the hotel staff are wonderful. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Free mini bar in the room is a definite bonus.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelchick05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2011

Just returned from a business trip to Madrid with a 4 day stay at the AC AITANA HOTEL. Modern, clean rooms with a nice lobby/lounge area and a great breakfast in the hotel restaurant. Convenient location (short walk: 1-3 blocks) to convention center, stadium, cafes, hair salon, a great Turkish restaurant, and shops. Easy to catch a cab to any of the special sites in the city center. Hotel Staff are helpful, kind, and knowledgeable. A great time in a beautiful, safe city. Enjoy!

Room Tip: Select a higher floor for less traffic noise on weekends.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sheila S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madrid hotels
0.2 mi away
AC Hotel Cuzco
AC Hotel Cuzco
#173 of 438 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 736 reviews
0.2 mi away
H10 Tribeca
H10 Tribeca
#137 of 438 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 556 reviews
0.4 mi away
NH Madrid Paseo de la Habana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Madrid
Holiday Inn Madrid
#275 of 438 in Madrid
3.5 of 5 bubbles 746 reviews
0.3 mi away
NH Collection Madrid Eurobuilding
0.3 mi away
Senator Castellana Hotel
Senator Castellana Hotel
#256 of 438 in Madrid
3.5 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AC Hotel Aitana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AC Hotel Aitana

Property: AC Hotel Aitana
Address: Paseo Castellana 152, 28046 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#65 Business Hotel in Madrid
#84 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
#117 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
#144 Family Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — AC Hotel Aitana 4*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern comforts in a peaceful atmosphere for the business or leisure traveler; located next to the Santiago Bernabeu Stadium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Marriott, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your AC Hotel Aitana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ac Hotels Madrid
Ac Hotel Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing