We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book now! This hotel is likely to sell out soon.
Booking.com
$10,046
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
$274
View deal
FindHotel
$9,945
View deal
Agoda.com$9,415
Expedia.com
Eurostars Hotels
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (377)
Filter reviews
377 results
Traveler rating
154
150
29
22
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
154
150
29
22
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews side street sol metro hotel is beautiful definitely stay here again enjoyed my stay excellent location
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 377 reviews
Reviewed March 13, 2019

Currently staying here and it’s been a great experience. After our overnight flight from the U.S., we arrived very early, around 8:30AM. The we’re able to check us in, which allowed us to take a quick nap before hitting the city. Not many hotels would have done that.
Our room is comfortable, quiet, and the beds are comfy and clean smelling. It’s a very clean hotel. The breakfast is really fantastic! Huge variety and all quality foods and ingredients. I will stay here again and I highly recommend this gem of a hotel!

Room tip: Get a room towards the back...very quiet.
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank willdz59
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2019 via mobile

In my opinion this hotel has it all , position, good price, good breakfast and very clean rooms.
It’s also very quite and well decorated.
Short of one star ‘cause no view from room. Some of them facing each other.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
2  Thank D2407FBrobertoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2019 via mobile

We came 6 friends for a long weekend.
Came here after a recommendation of. My husband, and were not dissatisfied with it.
The rooms are spacious and comfortable.
Breakfast is very good and there's a large variety of cold cuts and cheeses.
Pastries, fruits, and some hot bacon , eggs and sausages.
Coffee and tea, and some more hot and cold beverages.
The staff is very helpful, and really did their best.
The problem we had was that our room and our friends room were facing to the usually quiet room.
On Friday and Saturday early mornings, however, the groups of people that came back from the pubs and clubs made a lot of noise, and woke us up at about 5 am.
When I asked to change my room after the first morning, they did it with no problem. ( our friend didn't, so we know that the noises were still there on Saturday morning as well.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Ganit_w
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2019 via mobile

This hotel is located on a dodgy dirty side street, but once inside it is beautiful. We loved the fact that the doors were card entry only as it meant random people from the street couldn’t wander inside. The location of the hotel is close to Puerta del Sol and Gran Vía, perfect for those wanting to experience the city centre of Madrid. When we arrived, we had to wait a few minutes for check in, but they were letting us check in half an hour early so we didn’t mind too much. The room was lovely, spacious, and clean. A variety of toiletries were supplied and there was a nice big bath. The view from our room of a air conditioning system was not ideal and meant the room didn’t receive much natural light. The breakfast buffet was 13€ per person and was really nice. A great variety of food. We appreciated the pillow menu and the speedy service with which it was delivered. We were a bit disappointed when we put up the “clean our room” sign at 10:30am and returned close to 5pm to find that our room had not been serviced yet. We felt that we had allowed ample time and it should have been done. The bathroom was also missing a toilet cleaning brush. Despite these small issues, the hotel was great value for money and we would definitely stay here again if we were to return to Madrid centre.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 158melissah
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2018

We stayed in this lovely hotel. Enjoyed it prime location, near the gran via, Sol plaza, wonderful Chueca area, and much more.
the rooms are very big, unlike European hotels. Breakfast is very rich. And the staff is very kind and very much helpful. We highly recommend it.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RuthShkedi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews