We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Eurostars Casa de la Lirica
Ranked #183 of 435 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
Reviewed June 18, 2014

The location is perfect.Two mins from Sol and within walking distance to all the main sites.friendly staff and a good breakfast are bonuses also.The bar prices are very fair and are great when you arrive back from walking for the day.Would highly recommend and hopefully return soon.

Room Tip: We asked for a quiet room and it was perfect.Great bed and slept well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank macker59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NuriaCHH, Departamento Comercial at Eurostars Casa de la Lirica, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear Guest,
We really appreciate your comments. It a pleasure to know that your experience at María Elena Palace Hotel was great. What is most important for us is the satisfaction of our guests and we feel proud to have achieved. Thanks for your reliance on CHH Hotels.
Hope to see you soon. Kind Regards, Sales Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

819 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    216
    346
    163
    60
    34
See reviews for
159
343
31
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Athens Greece
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Great hotel right in the very centre of Madrid. Good size rooms, clean and comfortable, great breakfast offered. Garage parking nearby at a small discount. Perfect for visiting places of interest, especially during Gay Pride with Chueca and the Parade location at a stone's throw. Lots of gay guys at the hotel, during that time.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 31man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NuriaCHH, Departamento Comercial at Eurostars Casa de la Lirica, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thanks you very much for sharing your opinion about María Elena Palace.
It is very important for us to know our guests´ experiences in order to value the satisfaction level. As you mention, this hotel is a perfect option to stay in the heart of Madrid at great deals. Very good for value. On behalf of all the team of CHH Hotels THANKS!!
Looking forward to seeing you soon. Kind Regards, Sales Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Booked through an agency, and was reasonably good. The room was a little tired but of good size and lots of goodies, shower gel, shampoo, comb toothbrush etc. The staff were very helpful in Reception. There was a mini-bar but it only had two bottles of water, and no price list so in view of the other give aways assumed it was free. However we were charged for them at 2 Euros for very small bottles which seemed silly in view of all the other items.

We did not eat in the hotel, but for a central hotel it was quiet at the back and easy to get to all the places we wanted to visit.

Room Tip: Choose a room at the back if you want utter peace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank val1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NuriaCHH, Departamento Comercial at Eurostars Casa de la Lirica, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for sharing your comments with us and the rest of tripadvisor followers. We work hard everyday in order to achieve our main aim: Customer Satisfaction.

We really appreciate your perception about your stay. We will keep on improving day by day to cover our guest expectations at 100%.

We apologise about the mini bar issue. Hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Kind Regards, Sales Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2014

the location is near everything, centrally located. you feel like home, nice staff, reasonable priced breakfast, and i had a big room with a jacuzzi in the bathroom. unfortunately you need to pay for the internet there. be early at the breakfast room or else you will have to wait until you'll be seated on a vacant table.
i will come back again

Room Tip: try to choose a high floor room (with a piazza view) since it gets very noisy in weekends
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bilal F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NuriaCHH, Departamento Comercial at Eurostars Casa de la Lirica, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear Guest,
we would like to thank you for your opinion. We try our best in order to achieve our main aim: satisfaction of our guest making them feel like at home. We feel very proud of having got it!!
Regarding the internet access, María Elena Palace Hotel is offering this service free of charge from last March in common areas as well as in all rooms. We regret not to have covered your expectations to 100%.
Hope to you see you soon. Kind Regards, Sales Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moosic, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2014

Good news: They spoke English. the hotel is rather centrally located one block from Place del Sol, just of Montera street[an active street]. Decent price.
Bad news: No fitness center, privacy lock, peep hole. There was ONE piece of soap for 2 people for two days, and it was small. they charged fro water but no price list/menu. the Beds were hard.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank paradeprez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NuriaCHH, Departamento Comercial at Eurostars Casa de la Lirica, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks a lot for your remarks. Customers´ experiences are very important and useful for us. They help us to keep on improving continuously

Regarding the mini bar, there is only water available on it but if you want any other kind of soft drinks or alcohol there is a 24 hours room service. Probably the price list and menu were a little bit hidden and that was the reason why you did not find it. We apologise for that.

We really regret not to have covered your expectation. We hope you give us a chance to change your opinion in the near future.

Thanks for your trust in CHH Hotels. Kind Regards, Sales Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Did a city break at the beginning of May and had a great stay here. The check in was quick and friendly, the room even though it had some outside noise was very modern and spacious. If the noise is a little loud for you ask for a change of room to a quieter part of the hotel. The hotel will move you as they did to a couple in our group. There was 8 in our group . The breakfast was plentiful and varied. The hotel has a bar which will serve drinks until you go to bed. Nice to come back and enjoy a final nightcap before turning in. Bar prices in the hotel were very reasonable. Would so recommend this hotel. Centrally located and just a few minutes walk to the main square. Loads of bars and restaurants. Would recommend to anyone going to Madrid to check out the availability of this hotel as it is perfect choice. Will definitely go back.

Room Tip: If you like to sleep ask for a quite room .
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helenbicardigirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2014

This is the third time we have stayed in the Maria Elena Palace. While the rooms are compact and offer the basics the hotel benefits from being a few minutes walk from Sol and the centre of Madrid.Wi-Fi is provided free of charge with codes provided when booking in. Breakfast is substantial but best taken earlier rather than later as the choice is not as extensive the later you go. Staff are friendly and helpful. If you are looking to book a basic hotel, a short walk from Sol I would recommend the Maria Elena.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulRS1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Huertas
Hotel Eurostars Plaza Mayor
Centro
Hotel Exe Suites 33
Hotel Exe Suites 33
#208 of 435 in Madrid
625 reviews
Chueca
Eurostars Central
Eurostars Central
#156 of 435 in Madrid
463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chamberi
Hotel Exe Moncloa
Hotel Exe Moncloa
#195 of 435 in Madrid
632 reviews
Centro
Intur Palacio San Martin
Centro
Petit Palace Plaza del Carmen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurostars Casa de la Lirica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars Casa de la Lirica

Property: Eurostars Casa de la Lirica
Address: Calle Aduana 19, 28013 Madrid, Spain
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Centro , Sol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#130 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Eurostars Casa de la Lirica 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eurostars Casa de la Lírica is located just 150 m from Puerta del Sol, the largest area of stores and shopping centers of Madrid and situated in the Art Triangle of the city (Prado Museum, Reina Sofia Art Centre and Thyssen Bornemisza Museum)A total of 83 rooms 6 of them Junior Suites equipped with complete bath, shower with hidromassage column,telephone, individual air conditioning, international channels TV, free WiFi, minibar (chargeable) and free safe and room service.Our Charm : Elegance combined with maximum comfort ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Agoda, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eurostars Casa de la Lirica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maria Elena Palace Madrid
Hotel Maria Elena Palace

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing