We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would stay here again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
AC Hotel Avenida de America
Ranked #159 of 438 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
65 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Would stay here again”
Reviewed June 8, 2014

I was pleasantly surprised by the hotel. The location is pretty good and the room was quite nice. As a gold member of Marriott rewards, I was upgraded to a nicer room which had a free minibar. The service was friendly and I would definitely stay here again. I stayed at AC Atocha and much prefer this location because of the the staff.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AnonTraveler11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria A, Manager at AC Hotel Avenida de America, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Thank you very much for your comments.
It will be a pleasure to seeing you soon, my best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

456 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    248
    71
    14
    6
See reviews for
48
153
44
138
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Our experience of this hotel was bad the minute we steeped through the door! Check in was the worst ever experienced. I am a platinum member of Marriott rewards so I have stayed in a very large number of their hotels. This place did not get the basics right and provided poor information and had to be prompted or asked for everything. Not even a tourist map was volunteered so we could get our bearings. Literally everything was hard and difficult. We only stayed here for 3 days and everything about the place was poor compared to the level of service received in other Marriott hotels around the world. I would not come back here if I was paid to!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Room607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria A, Manager at AC Hotel Avenida de America, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
First of all Thank for your comments

We really apologize for your bad experience and we are concerned with your comments, as we usually receive positive feedback on front desk attention .

We would like to contact you in order to deal with this issue personally and take proper actions.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derbyshire
Level Contributor
59 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2014 via mobile

Stay here regularly as it's near to my office and the service is always great. They initially didn't have my room on the high floor that I'd requested but soon sorted that and rest of stay as good as ever. Very highly recommended.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank ScottPearson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria A, Gerente at AC Hotel Avenida de America, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Thank you very much for your comments.
It will be a pleasure to seeing you soon, my best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
82 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2014

Very good value for money, very clean and fairly large room for a Madrid hotel. Not trying to be too sophisticated just simple, could improve on the breakfast selection, excellent for a business stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MNK666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria A, Gerente at AC Hotel Avenida de America, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Thank you very much for your comments.
It will be a pleasure to seeing you soon, my best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
200 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2014

I had a layover of 12 hours in Madrid so I decided to look for a hotel where I could rest a bit, take a bath before going back to the airport and leave my things to visit Madrid. I found a good price for this AC Hotel because of the May 1st holiday.
As any other AC Hotel I've stayed in Madrid, it is very well kept with clean bedrooms, nice baths and awesome friendly front desk people. It suited perfectly for me to leave my carry-on and backpack so I could go out and spend the day in Madrid.

Location: It's located north of the Salamanca neighborhood, not so close from the center but you could walk 15min and be at the heart of the shopping district of Serrano street. Also, there is a Metro station two blocks from the hotel. Not to mention that 3 blocks from the hotel the bus 200 stops and takes you to the airport in 20 min so it was great.

Room: typical AC Hotel with wooden floor, nice bed and great bathroom. Good WiFi included because of my Platinum status, if not you'd need to pay inside the room. The mini bar was free because of my elite status so it was very useful.

Although it's a bit far from the nicer neighborhoods, it's a good inexpensive choice to stay in Madrid for a couple of nights. I would definitely choose it again even for a longer stay. The public transportation near the hotel makes it a winner.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicolas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria A, Gerente at AC Hotel Avenida de America, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Thank you very much for your comments.
It will be a pleasure to seeing you soon, my best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krakow, Poland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Advantages:
- close to the center (approx 20 minutes by metro)
- close to av de america intercambiador
- close to shops
- clean and sapcious rooms

Disadvantages:
- free wifi only near the reception
- it is quite noisy at night outside so you cannot open the window

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Agata I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria A, Gerente at AC Hotel Avenida de America, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Thank you very much for your comments.
It will be a pleasure to seeing you soon, my best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2014

This was the second time I had stayed at this hotel. I had business to conduct in the area and this hotel was a 10 minute walk to the office, so ideally situated for my purposes.

The staff were friendly and efficient on check-in and I was directed to my room with the minimum of fuss. The room was tastefully decorated and had a view over the rooftops of Madrid. The bed was comfortable, there was a desk where I could work, and there was flatscreen TV on the wall. (However there were no English language channels to choose from - not that this was an issue for me as I had little time to watch TV anyway). The rooms are equipped with WiFi for which there may be a small charge unless you had it incorporated in your room rate.

The bathroom was a cool dark green marble and glass with all of the usual amenities.

The hotel had a comfortable lounge bar and small restaurant. I only used for the restaurant for breakfast which was provided as buffet from which you could select all of the usual continental choices or bacon and scrambled egg. A good start to the day.

Nearby there are a number of good restaurants, so I tended to eat out in the evening.

Strangely for me, I did not sleep well whilst there - though I do not believe this was related to the hotel, but rather my over-active mind. I would say that having a 6th floor room this time was a lot quieter than the 1st floor room I had last time.

It's a nice little hotel and I would certainly stay there again.

Room Tip: Try and get a room up near the top of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gorsefox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria A, Gerente at AC Hotel Avenida de America, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Thank you very much for your comments.
It will be a pleasure to seeing you soon, my best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Abba Madrid Hotel
#161 of 438 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 536 reviews
Barrio de Salamanca
NH Madrid Principe de Vergara
AC Hotel Los Vascos
#259 of 438 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barrio de Salamanca
NH Madrid Balboa
NH Madrid Balboa
#193 of 438 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 723 reviews
Barrio de Salamanca
El Madrono
El Madrono
#36 of 438 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 604 reviews
AC Hotel Cuzco
#173 of 438 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AC Hotel Avenida de America? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AC Hotel Avenida de America

Property: AC Hotel Avenida de America
Address: Calle Cartagena 83-85, 28028 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#103 Business Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — AC Hotel Avenida de America 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel placed in Barrio de Salamanca (one of the most exclusive commercial areas), offers 144 refurbished rooms. Close to Adolfo Suarez Madrid Barajas Airport and IFEMA Fair Center. Just a few minutes from Puerta de Alcala, Santiago Bernabeu Stadium, Auditorio Nacional de Musica and Las Ventas Bullring ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your AC Hotel Avenida de America reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ac Hotels Madrid
Ac Hotel Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing