We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tryp Madrid Alameda Aeropuerto Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Hotel Regina(Madrid)
$206
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Axor Feria Hotel(Madrid)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Occidental Castellana Norte(Madrid)(Great Value!)
$102
$85
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ayre Gran Hotel Colon(Madrid)
$159
$118
Ayre Hoteles
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$142
$122
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
NH Madrid Ribera del Manzanares(Madrid)(Great Value!)
$122
$105
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$175
$158
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$116
$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Maydrit Hotel(Madrid)(Great Value!)
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,484)
Filter reviews
1,484 results
Traveler rating
438
663
265
69
49
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
438
663
265
69
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsairport hotelclose to the airportfree shuttleshuttle serviceevening buffetan overnight stayearly morning flightpremium roomrental carbetween flightsminutes from the airportstayed here for one nightcomfortable bedsshort staynight's sleepnice bathroomchurros
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
299 - 304 of 1,484 reviews
Reviewed April 14, 2014

The Alameda hotel is about 20 minutes from the airport, located in a largely business and residential area.

Rooms are good sized, with a separate bathroom, WC and full size bath - newly furbished, comfortable and clean. The free wifi works well with a supplied password, beds are new and comfortable.

They do offer a free shuttle service, but quite frankly this is slow (it visits many hotels and all terminals) and poorly labelled, so it is easily missed - and with the 30-45 minute frequency you can be in for a long wait - my advice is to spend 10 euros and get a taxi!

Breakfast is included in most prices, and is the usual selection of continental and American, albeit with a more limited selection that some may appreciate.

All in all, for the price, the quality, convenient location to surrounding business areas, a perfect place for 1-2 nights. Do not stay if you want to go into madrid itself - its too far.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dwatkinsuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CAROLINA D, GUEST EXPERIENCE at Tryp Madrid Alameda Aeropuerto Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Dear Dwatkinsuk,

Thank you for your good rating and we are sorry that your perception negativethis time and we would like to tell you that we work every day to maintain a sprit of teamwork and to our passionate travelers.

sorry again, we hope to return soon

Ana García-Consuegra GUEST EXPERIENCE en TRYP Madrid Alameda Aeropuerto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Good location to the airport, comfortable room. Not a whole lot of atmosphere, but I didn't really need that for a 12-hour stay. The hotel is a short walk from the local neighborhood with cafes and restaurants, this can be recommended if you need to be taken out of the 'traveling' zone. I waited 30 minutes for the hotel shuttle bus at the airport, which was a little long. On the way back to the airport, there was no wait, though.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vibeke A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CAROLINA D, GUEST EXPERIENCE at Tryp Madrid Alameda Aeropuerto Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Dear Vibeke,

This comment encourage us to continue carryinjg out our daily work and provide our passionate travelers visiting the city unforgettable exoeriences.

we hope to return soon.
reagards.

Carolina D. GUEST EXPERIENCE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

we had a long night connection in madrid and needed a close by place to stay.
the hotel is very comfortable, helpful staff, clean rooms, a huge bed and great shower - all you need between flights. in the morning the room service was very efficient and we got our coffees in no time, and we used the free hotel - shuttle to get back to the airport. so if you hav ea night to spend in between flights - very recomended!

Room Tip: ask for the double bed - its a triple bed in size!
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank irenakopel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CAROLINA D, GUEST EXPERIENCE at Tryp Madrid Alameda Aeropuerto Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Dear costumer,

Thank you for your excellent rating! we hope to return soon.

Reagards.

CAROLINA D. DUEST EXPERIENCE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

This in an airport hotel. We wanted to be close to the airport on our last night in Spain. The day we arrived, it was warm. The room was almost 80 degrees. We tried to get the ac to work but could not. We called the front desk and they said the AC was not on. We had to leave for 5 hours. There was no way we could stay in the room. For this reason, we would not recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CAROLINA D, GUEST EXPERIENCE at Tryp Madrid Alameda Aeropuerto Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

Dear Costume,

We Failed This time and this allows us to think over and prevent other travelers can have the same perception that you,

THANK YOU AND WE SORRY.

CAROLINA.D GUEST EXPERIENCE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

This hotel exceeded our expectations. The room was spacious, clean and a very comfortable temperature. The bathroom was lovely and we enjoyed the hot, powerful shower. We did have to ring the hotel from the airport to send the shuttle bus and we struggled to find the pick-up point but the shuttle arrived within ten minutes of our call. Check-in was quick as was check out. Tea making facilities are not available in the standard rooms which is a shame but apart from that, we had a lovely, trouble free, comfortable stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DJLEM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CAROLINA D, GUEST EXPERIENCE at Tryp Madrid Alameda Aeropuerto Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Hi Sr DJLEM

We love to hear that your enjoyed. These comments encourage us to continue carrying out our daily work.

thank you very much and we hope you visit us again soon.

regards
CAROLINA D, GUEST EXPERIENCE en TRYP Madrid Alameda Aeropuerto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews