We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient airport for an early morning flight”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Tryp Madrid Alameda Aeropuerto Hotel
Ranked #161 of 436 Hotels in Madrid
Moscow
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Convenient airport for an early morning flight”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

We availed of the hotel shuttle van the evening we got to the hotel (we rang as soon as we got to the airport and the minibus was sentto pick us up) and then again the following morning. We were given a room in the so-called "E" floor - not the floor you may want to stay if you want to leave your window open since it is potentially rather easy to get to the room's balcony from the street! We asked for a room change due to this reason and we were told that there were no rooms left, which we found surprising since the hotel seemed quiet enough... There are many bars and places to have a bite around the hotel, in the town of Barajas. All in all, a good and reasonable option if you are travelling from Barajas airport, we will go back.


  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank montoutina77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CAROLINA D, Director Comercial at Tryp Madrid Alameda Aeropuerto Hotel, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear Client:

Thank you very much for your kind opinion. Always help us to improve our business. We hope see you soon.

At your disposal.


Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    371
    557
    226
    62
    44
See reviews for
265
409
115
320
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hampshire
Level Contributor
65 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

I chose this hotel due to the close proximity to Madrid Airport (10-15 mins in hotel curtesy bus). The staff are friendly and the rooms are comfortable and clean. There were no tea/coffee making facilities in the room which was a shame but there was complimentary wifi! The restaurant was simple and looked more like a canteen but the food was nice.

Not so bad if you're on a flying visit but otherwise not much to write home about.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissApril77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CAROLINA D, Director Comercial at Tryp Madrid Alameda Aeropuerto Hotel, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Thank you very much for giving us your feedback about your stay in the hotel.
The costumer ´s opinion always helps us to improve the quality of our service.

We inform you that our hotel provides 18 Premium Rooms with a suplement of 12 € on the standard room equipped with kettle for cafe and tea.

It would be a great pleasure to receive you as a new at the TRYP Alameda Aeropuerto.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
59 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2013

This hotel is tastefully appointed, although the building itself seems awkward in the layout. The interior decorator did a good job with a difficult space. The entry and reception area is especially awkward and unassuming. One gets the impression that there were some strange constraints on the building, or else it was not originally built to be a hotel. However, my room was beautiful, and the hotel was reasonably quiet. But upon closer inspection, there were a number of details that were a bit substandard. The chain on the drain plug in my room was not attached to anything so that the entire chain inevitably slid into the sink. There was a weird wire at the end of it that was supposed to hook into the hole at the back of the faucet, but it was hard to finagle and certainly was not a permanent solution. There was also some unsightly caulking at the edges of the mirror and similar issues in other bathroom corners. The plastic bag for the extra blanket that I used felt grimy. But the overall impression was pleasant, and tasteful -- just don't inspect things too closely. On the whole, this was a very pleasant stay for an involuntary one.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andri07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CAROLINA D, Director Comercial at Tryp Madrid Alameda Aeropuerto Hotel, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Thank you very much for giving us your feedback about your stay in the hotel. The costumer ´s opinion always helps us to improve the quality of our service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
512 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013

We got fogged in at Sevilla and missed our flight out of Madrid. Iberia put us up at the Tryp Alameda Aeropuerto Hotel. We were not sure what to expect, but this turned out to be a first class hotel. It is extremely well maintained, clean, and staff are wonderful. Our room was beautiful and the bed was excellent. Three buffet meals in the dining room were included, but the posted prices were quite reasonable. Breakfast 9 euros; lunch 12 euros; dinner 15 euros. The food was varied and quite good, but it isn't gourmet cuisine. A decent Rioja wine was 2 euros per glass (3 euros in the bar). They run a shuttle back and forth to the airport every 15 to 20 minutes day and night. If you are looking for a hotel at the Madrid Airport, the Alameda is an excellent and convenient choice.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlfonsoLara, Manager at Tryp Madrid Alameda Aeropuerto Hotel, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear Client:

Thank you very much for giving us your feedback about your stay in the hotel. The costumer ´s opinion always helps us to improve the quality of our service.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
43 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2013

We stayed here overnight due to a lost flight connection at Madrid. The hotel was the airline choice and I was not expecting too much.

The hotel is somewhat far from the airport, but there is a reasonably frequent free shuttle service. At the first sight, it is a standard, professional (and impersonal) 4* hotel. Large and clean rooms, including a large LCD screen and free wifi, comfortable bed and efficient staff.

The restaurant room was a standard one for the hotel level: reasonable quality, but lack of ambience. Anyway, I was positively surprised by the dinner buffet, of excellent quality and diversity, including salads, main dishes and desserts. Slow service, probably due to the late hour. Our dinner was included in the stay, but the published price was in fact reasonably low given the buffet quality. Excellent breakfast, with plenty of options and impeccable presentation.

In short, a good option for an overnight stay at Barajas.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FernandoS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlfonsoLara, Manager at Tryp Madrid Alameda Aeropuerto Hotel, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear Client:

Thank you very much for giving us your feedback about your stay in the hotel. The costumer ´s opinion always helps us to improve the quality of our service. Terminal 4 ( Iberia Airline Terminal) are from the hotel maximum 10 minutes as you can see in google map.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Italia
Level Contributor
119 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2013

I was sent here as the victim of an airline. So, I did not choose this hotel. However.
It was nine thirty in the evening, I needed a shirt washed and ironed for the day after. The reception asked the service, in 10 minutes a kind lady was at the door of my room, she promised to do her best before leaving service. At eleven fifteen she was back at the door with my shirt. efficient and, additionally, kind - which counts.
Dinner and breakfast. The man in charge of the room was a real help, very kind. Unlike other anonymous hotes where airline hiostages are sent, there was a feeling of being treated with a smile. The same person was there at dinner and at breakfast, with the same caring attitude. Manager, give him a praise!
Room large, bed large, bathroom large enough. Good 4 stars international standard. The personnel, even better.
Of course, free transport to the airport.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arzillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlfonsoLara, Manager at Tryp Madrid Alameda Aeropuerto Hotel, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Client:

Thank you very much for giving us your feedback about your stay in the hotel. The costumer ´s opinion always helps us to improve the quality of our service.
I am very glad to read your comments and of course i will show to our staff.

It would be a great pleasure to receive you as a new at the Tryp Alameda Aeropuerto

Best Regards



1.- Thank you very much for giving us your feedback about your stay in the hotel.
2.- The costumer ´s opinion always helps us to improve the quality of our service.
It would be a great pleasure to receive you as a new at the Tryp Diana Hotel



1.- Thank you very much for giving us your feedback about your stay in the hotel.
2.- The costumer ´s opinion always helps us to improve the quality of our service.
It would be a great pleasure to receive you as a new at the Tryp Diana Hotel



1.- Thank you very much for giving us your feedback about your stay in the hotel.
2.- The costumer ´s opinion always helps us to improve the quality of our service.
It would be a great pleasure to receive you as a new at the Tryp Diana Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Airport / Barajas
Clement Barajas Hotel
Clement Barajas Hotel
#132 of 436 in Madrid
902 reviews
Melia Barajas
#162 of 436 in Madrid
1,309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Airport / Barajas
Hotel Tach Madrid Airport
Hotel Tach Madrid Airport
#144 of 436 in Madrid
824 reviews
Hotel Villa De Barajas
#271 of 436 in Madrid
421 reviews
Airport / Barajas
Axor Feria Hotel
Axor Feria Hotel
#135 of 436 in Madrid
1,457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tryp Madrid Alameda Aeropuerto Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tryp Madrid Alameda Aeropuerto Hotel

Property: Tryp Madrid Alameda Aeropuerto Hotel
Address: Avenida Logrono 100, 28042 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Airport / Barajas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#111 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
#121 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
#141 Business Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Tryp Madrid Alameda Aeropuerto Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prodigios Interactivos SA, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tryp Madrid Alameda Aeropuerto Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tryp Alameda Aeropuerto Hotel Madrid
Tryp Hotel Alameda Aeropuerto
Tryp Hotel Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing