We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tryp Madrid Alameda Aeropuerto Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Melia Barajas(Madrid)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,482)
Filter reviews
1,482 results
Traveler rating
438
661
265
69
49
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
438
661
265
69
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsairport hotelclose to the airportfree shuttleshuttle serviceevening buffetan overnight stayearly morning flightpremium roomrental carbetween flightsminutes from the airportstayed here for one nightcomfortable bedsshort staynight's sleepnice bathroomchurros
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
384 - 389 of 1,482 reviews
Reviewed January 8, 2012

We were a group of 4 friends who stayed in this hotel for 2 nights.
We had booked a family room for EUR 135 per night including breakfast. The hotel provided ariport pickup and drop service. Drop facility was also provided for the Madrid City Centre.

The room was very comfortable and in excellent condition. Our room was actually decorated based on the Spiderman theme!

All in all it was a very pleasant stay.

Read about our Madrid Trip
http://www.cafeinks.com/archives/1180/madrid-the-city-with-an-artistic-heritage

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mycamerashots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2011

Thiis an ¨Iberian¨hotel, everyday busy with customers that missed their connection, and therefore customer service and quality is basic, they will always have customers anyway, so why make an effort.

Restarurant VERY BAD
Receprion OK
Rooms OK
Ammenities OK
Airport Shuttle OK

Restaurant, waiters are so unfriendly, even for Spanish standards. Meals just basic, no drinks included, just tap water.

We didnt have a choice, but i wouldn´t stay here is not a 4 star hotel )more like a 2-3 star)

Room Tip: Bring your own food or go out for lunch or dinner
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnneATravellingWoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2011

I had to stay at Amelida, because I had missed my connection flight. It is located about 10-15 minutes by a free shuttle from the airport. The front desk was very pleasant and spoke perfect English. My room was a good size, but a bit dated. The king bed was not very comfortable to sleep on and the pillows were a "sausage style" and too soft. The bathroom had everything you would need tho. Breakfast and lunch were delicious. There was some kind of weird story with the internet... I paid for 24 hours, but I could only use my laptop ( and no Ipad or Iphone)because I had to plug the cable in. Oveall I had a good and relaxing stay before my next flight.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen34438
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2011

When our Iberia flight was delayed until the next morning, Iberia provided us with an overnight stay at this hotel. Naturally, we thought, it's an airport hotel and it's being comped by the airline so it'll probably be a bed and shower place that allows pets (we were travelling with two dogs).

First of all, the hotel upgraded us, after asking, to their premium room. The room was very spacious, had a lovely bathroom with tub/shower which included toiletries, a king-size bed with comfortable body pillows and high-count bed sheets. We had a large balcony with two chairs for sitting while enjoying the city view (Madrid was pretty far off in the distance, though).

Because we were so tired, we decided to order room service rather than venture out to one of the restaurants. The room service menu was quite extensive and when the food arrived 30 minutes later, it was all delicious.

The breakfast buffet the next morning was a bit better than I expected as well. Typical European style breakfast with a good selection of fruits and some Spanish items (Tortilla de Patata).

If it hadn't been for Iberia, we never would have stayed at this hotel. But, if we ever have to overnight in Barajas again, this is definitely one of the places we'd choose.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank citizenMcDermott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2011

Best get a taxi to the Hotel, it is not far and not expensive and take the free shuttle back to the airport in the morning. This Hotel was refurbished and is now my favourite for overnighting in Madrid. It is small enough to be friendly and large enough to have amenties. There are a four restaurants within walking distance, all on the same side of the street and a couple of little bars close by.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stewart1234567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews