We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Petit Palace Arturo Soria
Ranked #147 of 435 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Simpsonville, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Place”
Reviewed September 7, 2011

Very good experience. Staff was very friendly and helped answer all my questions. Rooms very clean and house keeping was"Top Notch"! Very close to airport and nice area. Shopping Mall across the street was nice. Close to Metro. Would very much recommend this Hotel to anyone staying in Madrid!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    204
    98
    16
    12
See reviews for
197
123
16
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2011

This is a no frills hotel but reasonable rates and they let us check in early when we
arrived from our intl flight. The wifi is free but slow and we got a good enough signal
using our laptop, but not with our smart phones. The "free" breakfast comes on the
higher rate rooms (same rooms, just higher rate), so i reccommend not getting it as its
not that much more than a continental breakfast anyway. Also just a block or two to the
left out the front is a shopping center with grocery store in the lower floor. Its easy to buy
yoghurt or pastries or fruit there and bring it back to have in your room. Do not take a taxi
to the airport. The front desk had an "arranged" rate of $35 euro-$ 46 us dollars to go.
I walked to the metro (by the shopping center..only a block and a half) took the green line
2 stops away from madrid center ..then caught the bus that goes direct to terminal 4 at mad airport.. very easy and only 30 min. It was 1.5 euro for the metro and 1.5 or 2 for the bus.
They have free parking if you rent a car, but only about 8 spaces. Street parking is nearby.
This is a nice neighborhood with lots of restaurants nearby, but too far from using this as a
hotel to tour central madrid from. Better off using Holiday Inn Plaza Castellanas and take the
150 bus right into the heart of the area.

Room Tip: book online directly
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Florida50Couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Level 6 Contributor
255 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2011

This is a good, modern hotel in a Madrid suburb. Handy if driving in, and if you're happy to use the metro to get into the city centre.

Lobby: When we stayed, the two free PCs and printer weren't working! This was rectified later by the very helpful staff. There are laptops in the room anyway. Late check-in not a problem and was able to extend checkout until 1pm.
Rooms: Good size, TV, laptop provided with free internet access (thus the 'High Tech' in the title I guess). Not sure about wi-fi, but didn't need it. There are also massage jets in the shower cubicle, which some may find exciting I guess.
Parking: The hotel car park was full when we arrived. However on the weekend, it seems like street parking is all free, and we had little difficulty parking just off Arturo Soria down the road from the hotel. It only took about 10-15 minutes to get on to the Autovia from here (on a Sunday though!)
Metro: About 2-3 minutes' walk to Ciudad Lineal in a residential area. There's a small shopping centre at the same crossroads too. The metro takes about 25 minutes to get into central Madrid (directly to Opera and La Latina).

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Worldlywisdom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HTASO, dpto webs at Petit Palace Arturo Soria, responded to this review, August 16, 2011
Dear Leveller,

Thank you very much for your comment. We are sorry if you have found some little problems in ousr Petit Palace Arturo Soria. We invite you to comeback soon and we'll offer you a better stay that you will not forget.

Sincerely yours
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2011

3 of us stayed here in a family room and spent a total of 280 Euros for 3 nights, which isn't bad at all! Staff spoke English and was very helpful with accommodating us with anything we needed (to print info, call a taxi and even printed us directions to a bar we were looking for after we called down to the front desk). There's also an Irish restaurant right outside the hotel & we loved it! Hotel is located right near a metro stop so it was easy to jump on and go wherever we wanted. ENJOY!

Room Tip: Book in advance!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank klasallejr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2011

This hotel is in a nice area of Madrid, a little far out of the centre but in a fairly quiet location with good acess to the metro. Good shopping at the centre just up the road and it was easy to find for someone not knowing Madrid at all.

Rooms were fairly average, nice and clean but small. Bathroom wasn't up to much but was clean, and there was no view from the room. Air con was a little fierce and I had to get up a few times in the night to adjust it!

The tapas bar downstairs is good, with nice evening meals and drinks. Breakfast wasn't great, lots of little custard style pastries and things.

Overall, a good little hotel in a nice area, and provided I got a similarly good deal, I would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KittyWalt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2011

The hotel was conveniently located for my business trip and only 10-15 minutes drive from the airport. Meals are not served by the hotel but there is a charming galician restaurant within 5 minutes walking distance of the hotel called La Lanzada Cocina Gallega.

The rooms are a good size and my stay was peaceful enough. As I bought my own laptop I was given a print out code to use for free internet access. The bathroom had a large cheap-looking plastic unit in the corner of the shower that once upon a time was a water massager. However it was no longer working apart from delivering a harsh jet of water from the shower head rather than a relaxing spray.

The breakfast was adequate but certainly not worth the 22 euros extra cost (in total I paid €89) for 1 night. All in all this hotel was fine but I will probably look around for an alternative next time.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sinbad02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
austin, texas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2009

I think the pictures and reviewers are being generous with the compliments of this hotel. I don't like when hotels try to be something they are not. This is not a four star hotel, a three star at best. I will review pros and cons:
pros: metro stop is very close, ac works very well in the room, bed is somewhat comfortable
cons: halls don't have ac, elevator is tiny, showers are horrible with mold and bad tile installation. The bathrooms have "faux marble" tile the kind that is pixalated with a picture of marble. The front desk was not helpful. They sent us to the wrong metro stop, they couldn't call us a cab and they couldn't tell us a restaurant in walking distance of the hotel. We only paid $75 Euro for the room with the double bed and pull out couch and I wouldn't return here.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Natasha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madrid hotels
San Blas
Eco Alcala Suites
Eco Alcala Suites
#267 of 435 in Madrid
295 reviews
San Blas
Holiday Inn Madrid - Calle Alcala
San Blas
Occidental Madrid Este
Occidental Madrid Este
#89 of 435 in Madrid
661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Zenit Conde de Orgaz
#246 of 435 in Madrid
360 reviews
Jardin Metropolitano
#58 of 435 in Madrid
544 reviews
San Blas
ILUNION Alcala Norte
ILUNION Alcala Norte
#109 of 435 in Madrid
675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Petit Palace Arturo Soria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Petit Palace Arturo Soria

Property: Petit Palace Arturo Soria
Address: Calle Arturo Soria 14, 28027 Madrid, Spain
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#42 Best Value Hotel in Madrid
#102 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Petit Palace Arturo Soria 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Petit Palace Arturo Soria Hotel is a hotel near Ifema, a perfect choice for business and long-term stays in the city. Enjoy the highest quality staying at the High Tech Arturo Soria and enjoy our great personal attention. We are always at your service. Rooms with free Wi-Fi, in-room iPad under request, breakfasts, press and free parking. A hotel in the best residential area in Madrid, with shopping areas and a few steps away from the city centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Petit Palace Arturo Soria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
High Tech Arturo Soria Hotel Madrid
High Tech Arturo Soria Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing