We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel in good neighbourhood, but...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Eurostars Monte Real

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Eurostars Monte Real to your Saves list
Hotel Eurostars Monte Real
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Arroyofresno, 17, 28035 Madrid, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #142 of 450 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice hotel in good neighbourhood, but...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012 via mobile

NOT central situation! Be prepared to use taxi, public transportation or rental car to get around.
We were travelling with two small children and stayed in a Suite, a very nice room for families.
Short walk to a small but very good supermarked, and approxomatly 20 min. walk to a area with several local restaurants. The breakfast included was a bit boring, but OK.
Will say this hotel is better for groups and businesstravel, rather than for families travelling with children.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maaamo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
London
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for a week long conference and really enjoyed it. It's true that there is not much to do / see in the local vicinity (there didn't seem to be any restaurants or cafes nearby either). A taxi to central Madrid costs around €20. The rooms are really nice and modern with wood floors and comfortable beds, there is a speaker with a usb connection, but it didn't seem to work for me. The bathroom is also lovely and modern, the only slight strange thing being the floor of the shower - it's made of perforated metal, which is not very comfortable for standing on for very long.
I would give it a 5, but knocked one point off as the room service / restaurant menu is very short and not very vegetarian-friendly. Also, there is an iron you can borrow, but the ironing board is a portable, tiny one, which makes ironing adult clothes quite tricky!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HiralP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012 via mobile

I often stay in Madrid on business but usually travel into the city from Alcobendas for a hotel. This visit did everything I wanted for a short business trip - comfortable, friendly, great pillows, working air con, didn't feel ripped off or rushed and I awoke to the sound of birds instead of traffic- I will be staying here again.

Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Alan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmer, Alaska
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

My parents booked rooms at this hotel over the phone, unaware of it's location or other specifics. We landed in Madrid only to find out my parents flight had been cancelled. I called the hotel and thankfully reached a fantastic front desk person named Magda. She was absolutely reassuring and understanding...just what I needed after long, hectic flights all the way from Alaska. She guided us there and helped me track down my parents alternate flight plan. Put me at ease completely.

While waiting for my parents to arrive, we walked into the neighborhood near the hotel, found a little supermarket, farmacia, ATM, but not much else. The next day when my parents arrived, Magda gave us simple instructions on how to catch the bus into the city center. It was really not complicated, but we opted for a taxi on the way back. I enjoyed being away from the noise and fuss of the city.

The rooms are very, very modern. A little too much for my liking. They were comfortable enough, but the glass bathroom walls were a bit much. Free mini bar made up for it some though. Breakfast room was well stocked and service very nice. All in all, very enjoyable.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kjconner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventura, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012

The hotel was nice and reasonably priced. The hotel does not have a pool. Also, the only way to the downtown area was by bus or cab. Bus ride took about an hour! Cab rides ranged from approx. 12 to 20 euros each way depending on area of Madrid we were going to. The staff was very kind and helpful. Gym was available 24/7 which was convenient.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelergo64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels
Level Contributor
46 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2010

This is not a centrally located hotel but since I needed to be in this part of Madrid the location in this quiet and leafy area was perfect for me. I was frankly surprised by how stylish and comfortable my room was, including a comfortable chair for reading / watching TV. Good bed, nice, thick towels, generous shower - everything that mattered worked well. Friendly bar and the red wine I ordered was good quality, at the right temperature and fairly priced. Left early so cannot comment on breakfast, I did learn later that the hotel restaurant has a good reputation

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BlueDolphinBrussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2010

It was the first time I visited the North of Madrid and I must say that I enjoyed my stay and I liked the quiet residential neighborhood the hotel is located at.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank urbanita76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Hotel Nuevo Madrid
#219 of 450 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 stars 498 reviews
San Blas
Holiday Inn Madrid - Calle Alcala
Airport / Barajas
Axor Feria Hotel
Axor Feria Hotel
#116 of 450 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 stars 1,103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
ILUNION Atrium
#105 of 450 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 stars 455 reviews
Barcelo Castellana Norte
#86 of 450 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 stars 319 reviews
Silken Puerta de Madrid
#206 of 450 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 stars 427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Eurostars Monte Real? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Eurostars Monte Real

Address: Arroyofresno, 17, 28035 Madrid, Spain
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#90 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
#119 Business Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Eurostars Monte Real 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exclusive, modern, welcoming, an ideal place to relax following a full day of touristic activities in the centre of Madrid. This is the Eurostars Monte Real hotel, whose facilities, completely new and comfortable, allow its guests the most restful stay a few minutes' drive from the capital's city centre. Located in the quiet residential district of Puerta de Hierro, to the Northwest of the city, it has 72 spacious and bright rooms. All of them with an outdoor terrace, and surrounded by a unique environment making it easy to disconnect from your daily routine. Furthermore, Eurostars Monte Real hotel has a pleasant restaurant overlooking the garden, a terrace bar, nine spacious rooms for hosting events and a fantastic wellness centre. Offering guests the ultimate well-being is this charming boutique hotel's main objective. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Venere so you can book your Hotel Eurostars Monte Real reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ac Monte Real Madrid
Ac Hotels Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing