We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel, but.....” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tryp Madrid Chamartin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tryp Madrid Chamartin
Ranked #185 of 444 Hotels in Madrid
Baarn, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
120 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Good hotel, but.....”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2014

This hotel looks shabby from the outside but the inside is bright and modern. It is located far from the citycentre and the neighbourhood is not attractive. Rooms are large and have everything you need. There is also a fridge filled with 2 bottles of water which are not free however. Staff is very professional. Breakfast was ver good, but why is it served from 8.00 am? I had to skip my last breakfast because my train was scheduled for 8.00 am. Business hotels like this have breakfast times starting from at least 7.00 am so why not this hotel?

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A.Brouwer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorena G, E-Guest Experience at Tryp Madrid Chamartin, responded to this review, September 4, 2014
Dear A.Brouwer,

Thank you for your excellent rating!!

These comments encourage us to continue carrying out our daily work and provide our passionate travelers visiting the city, unforgettable experiences.

Sorry you missed the last breakfast. Please note that this schedule was in the month of August. The rest of the year breakfast opens at 7:30 am until 11:00 am and weekends from 8 till 11 am because on weekend people get up later.

Our goal is to make you happy! And we are willing to fight for it.

Best regards,

Lorena Gómez
E-Guest Experience
Tryp Madrid Chamartín
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

964 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    471
    227
    40
    27
See reviews for
199
290
65
294
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Emirate of Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
128 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2014

Very good location, with close proximity to a Chamartin Station. We took metro to go to Real Madrid FC, Puerto De Sol and the Royal Palace of Madrid. The metro station is very close. However Taxi ride to any major attraction will not cost more than EUR 10.00
Hotel breakfast is the best that I got in Spain. Swimming pool is very good and the hotel rooms are also very clean and spacious. I loved my stay here.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SathyanathS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorena G, E-Guest Experience at Tryp Madrid Chamartin, responded to this review, September 4, 2014
Dear SathyanathS,

I will share your opinion with all our TRYPers, your happiness is our greatest source of motivation, and makes us want to improve every day…for you!!!

By the way, we have new recomendations and secret places that other travelers have shared with us and we look forward to your next visit so we can tell you all, all… OWN THE CITY;)

Thank you again! You are our dream come true! :)

Lorena Gómez
E-Guest Experience
Tryp Madrid Chamartín
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2014

I don't think you could get any closer to the station and the metro. We got the metro from the airport and could see the hotel as soon as we came up the escalator. The city is easy to get to on the metro and the train to Portugal leaves from Chamartin station also, so the location was ideal for us. We stayed 2 nights and were very happy with our room, it was clean, comfortable and quiet. The breakfast is very good too. Overall a very good experience.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorena G, E-Guest Experience at Tryp Madrid Chamartin, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
Dear Andrew B,

I would like to start off thanking you for your nice words! We really like to take advantage of these opportunities to greet you once again and thank you for keeping counting on us!

With you we learned to grow and believe that everything is possible, because you are the only one who always makes us feel that we can be better.

Best regards,

Lorena Gómez
E-Guest Experience
Tryp Madrid Chamartín
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

I stayed in the hotel 23-27.6. For working purposes. Room was very comfortable, big double bed, very good bathroom. Good room service. Very good breakfast. Little fridge was not able to cool down the content. But that was not essential. There is very good access to metro and the train station. By train you can be at the airport within 20 minutes. I was very satisfied.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Vladimir_epi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorena G, E-Guest Experience at Tryp Madrid Chamartin, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
Dear Vladimir_epi,

Thank you for your excellent rating!!!

These comments encourage us to continue carrying out our daily work and provide our passionate travelers visiting the city, unforgettable experiences.

Thank you again! You are our dream come true! :)

Lorena Gómez
E-Guest Experience
Tryp Madrid Chamartín
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2014

I stayed here recently for 4 nights and have just booked it again for a week in June when my wife and I will be in Madrid house hunting. We are moving to Madrid in August and while we look for somewhere to live the location of this hotel is ideal for the city/office etc.

The best thing was my room which was huge, beautifully appointed, spotlessly clean and quiet. The pool was closed when I was there in may but will be open next month. It is huge too, one of the biggest hotel pools in Madrid.

I was really impressed by the staff who were all delightful. I stay in hotels constantly and so believe I am very demanding. Therefore, the fact that I booked this one again so soon suggests I liked it. Like so many hotels in Spain, it is also incredibly good value for money.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the pool to avoid having to look at the vagrants' campsite at the front of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alasdair_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorena G, E-Guest Experience at Tryp Madrid Chamartin, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Dear Alasdair_12,

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback following your recent stay with us.

We are very glad to see that you have enjoyed your stay in our Hotel Tryp Madrid Chamartín.
We aprecciated the fact you mentioned the quality of our staff.
We hope to have the pleasure in the not too distant future of welcoming you back again to the hotel, and in the meantime, send you our very best wishes.

Yours sincerely,

Lorena Gómez
E-Guest Experience
Tryp Madrid Chamartín
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
35 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2014

We arrived around midnight and left at 8:00 am the next morning, so not much to say, but it was a hassle-free experience. It is a great location if you have to spend the night between your flight into Madrid and your train out of Madrid - it's a 5 minute walk to Chamartin station, which has access to metro, regional trains, and intercity trains. The room was clean, quiet and comfortable, and the staff - friendly and efficient.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lv6ph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorena G, E-Guest Experience at Tryp Madrid Chamartin, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Estimado lv6ph,

We would like to thank you for your review.
We are proud to know that we were able to make your stay enjoyable and that our hospitality reached your expectations. Your positive evaluations are valuable and will help us with our continuing effort to improve the quality of the services to our guests.

We appreciate your mention of the service that we provide as well as cleaning and location.

We will be very pleased to welcome you in a next visit.

Best regards,

Lorena Gómez
E-Guest Experience
Tryp Madrid Chamartín
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

Nice location, but not easy to find because there are not letters on the top of the building as other hotels near have. Many escalators. Good breakfast and serious people at the reception. Lifts are not enough and you have to wait a long time in the morning.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
Thank lausafe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorena G, E-Guest Experience at Tryp Madrid Chamartin, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Dear lausafe,

We would like to thank you for your review. We are very glad to see that you have enjoyed your stay in our Hotel TRYP Madrid Chamartín.

We take note of all the contructive comments that help us to improve every day.
We will be very pleased to welcome you in a next visit.

Yours sincerely,

Lorena Gómez
E-Guest Experience
Tryp Madrid Chamartín
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Weare Chamartin Hotel
#255 of 444 in Madrid
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,219 reviews
San Blas
Melia Avenida America
Melia Avenida America
#171 of 444 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 935 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Blas
Holiday Inn Madrid - Calle Alcala
Ayre Gran Hotel Colon
#157 of 444 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,616 reviews
Hotel Nuevo Madrid
#176 of 444 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tryp Madrid Chamartin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tryp Madrid Chamartin

Property: Tryp Madrid Chamartin
Address: Calle Mauricio Ravel 10, 28046 Madrid, Spain (Formerly Tryp Centro Norte)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#128 Business Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Tryp Madrid Chamartin 3*
Number of rooms: 179
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Tryp Madrid Chamartin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tryp Centro Norte Hotel Madrid
Tryp Hotel Centro Norte
Tryp Hotel Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing