We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
AC Hotel Carlton Madrid
Ranked #150 of 445 Hotels in Madrid
Level Contributor
88 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Decent place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2014

It's a decent place to stay in madrid, walkable to atocha train station and the retirio park. Overall clean place and helpful front desk. I forgot to return the keys to safe box in the hotel in cordoba, which I realized when I reached madrid, the front desk person was able to send it in courier mail to cordoba.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Raamis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    349
    613
    200
    37
    23
See reviews for
211
555
78
157
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sussex,uk
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2014

Stayed here for 3 night last week for a company conference .The staff were brilliant ,rooms were clean and the breakfast was excellent. I would not hesitate to come back to this little gem in the middle of the city .My only problem was that the air conditioning was a little erratic and tended to blow out hot air all the time .

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank micksussexuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
215 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014 via mobile

If you need to stay near Madrid's Atocha station, this hotel is just perfect. 5 mins away from the station entrance, very clean and with good service. Price is a bit on the high side though. In any case this is a much better option than the nearby Tryp Atocha hotel in a similar price bracket.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alejandro D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carlton01, General Manager at AC Hotel Carlton Madrid, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all I would like to thank you for your comments, we appreciate them and we will continue working to give a good treatment to all our guests.

We hope to see you in your next visit to Madrid.

Thank you and best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bombay
Level Contributor
481 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights en route to Portugal. The hotel is well located and the staff is helpful. The room themselves greatly vary - we stayed one night each on the way to Portugal and on the way back. The first room was small and dingy, while the second of was large and far more comfortable. We paid the same, so I assume we were upgraded the second time or downgraded the first time - either way we were not told. The location is nice and not too far from the center.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jvalant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carlton01, General Manager at AC Hotel Carlton Madrid, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Dear guest,

Firs of all I would like to thank you for your comments, they will help us to improve in the future.

I am sorry for the inconveniences caused during your stay. We have different type of rooms, if you would have told our front desk staff you didn't like the room, we would have offered you a change to another room.

We apologize for the inconveniences caused.

We hope to see you in your next visit to Madrid.

Thank you again for your comments.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, New York
Level Contributor
51 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2014

stayed for one night stopover before leaving Spain. hotel is located a short distance from atocha train station which has a fast easy connection to airport through the renfe regional train line. check in was a breeze. The young lady who checked us in was super nice and friendly. Room was on 2nd floor. Not a bad size, very room with nice wood furniture and accents. bed was very comfortable. shower was really a converted tub with a minor glass partition. be aware you will flood the floor. :) only criticism of room was the adjoining locked door to the room next door. it is not very well insulated which means that you hear EVERYTHING that goes on in the next room. We are grateful that the noisy people we heard in the daytime actually were quiet at night. Breakfast buffet was very nice and plentiful selection. staff on the ball with constant replenishment and brought coffee to us immediately. hotel has a small gym on the rooftop. standard and typical for AC hotels. check out a breeze. overall, very good experience. we will go back there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mlomagno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
174 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

Ok for 4star hotel. Long check in as only one person at the reception. Nice bedroom, quiet. Breakfast expensive but really nice. Easy to find the hotel coming from train station.
Expensive connection to the Internet from the bedroom. Free from common areas.
Nothing exceptional about it.
Staff good at languages.

Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank barbaraDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homer Glen, Illinois
Level Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014

Great location near the Metro and train station, Very nice room - clean. Excellent, helpful staff. No carpet in my room which makes it a bit louder than some hotels. Bar service in the lobby. Staff spoke adequate English to assist with questions.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brazeit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madrid hotels
AC Hotel Atocha
#185 of 445 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 748 reviews
Paseo del Prado
Hotel Paseo del Arte
Hotel Paseo del Arte
#122 of 445 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,875 reviews
Retiro
NH Madrid Atocha
NH Madrid Atocha
#139 of 445 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Paseo del Prado
SLEEP'N Atocha
SLEEP'N Atocha
#63 of 445 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 411 reviews
Paseo del Prado
NH Madrid Nacional
NH Madrid Nacional
#76 of 445 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
Paseo del Prado
Hotel Mediodia
Hotel Mediodia
#192 of 445 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AC Hotel Carlton Madrid? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AC Hotel Carlton Madrid

Property: AC Hotel Carlton Madrid
Address: Paseo Delicias 26, 28045 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #150 of 445 Hotels in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — AC Hotel Carlton Madrid 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your AC Hotel Carlton Madrid reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing