We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location superb location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Vincci Capitol Hotel
Ranked #183 of 441 Hotels in Madrid
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I staied in the hotel for six days. We staied on the 11 floor with panoramice view of the city. That for itself was enough for 5 stars. Besidevthat the location is near to the metro and the center of the city. My advice for every couple who wants a great night at madrid and has not to much cash is to book the room on11 floor with some goid wine.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Uri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Capitol Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

To our esteemed guest:
We appreciate your comments. We will pass along your praise to the hotel’s entire staff. That you had a good experience at our hotel is our greatest pleasure, and it’s the reason why we work so hard every day.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,564)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

267 - 273 of 1,564 reviews

Reviewed November 8, 2013 via mobile

I cant understand the negative reviews on here because our hotel room is perfect! We stayed on the 7th floor and the views were spectacluar. The location of the hotel is perfect for someone visiting madrid for there first time because evrything you need is on your doorstep! If you are a couple i would definatley reccomend the private spa for 50 euros-1 hour inside the hotel! Pure relaxation when u have been out in the middle of the hussle and bussle all day!People here in madrid are very friendly although many dont speak a great deal of english. Translaters on phones are helpful The vincci capitol is definatley the place to stay if coming to madrid! You wont b dissapointed!

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Martine122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Capitol Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

To our esteemed guest:
It was such a pleasure reading your comments. Without a doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our hotels are enjoyable ones. We would love to see you again soon at any of our establishments.
Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

We have just returned from two nights at the Vincci Capitol on our first trip to Madrid and it would be remiss not to share our experience.
The building itself is in a superb landmark location, slap bang in the middle of town and right next to the Callao Metro station (not, as you might expect. the Gran Via station, worth bearing in mind if you have heavy suitcases).
We pre-booked our stay via a third party website for a ridiculously cheap price (less than £80 a night), and as we arrived I half-expected there to be some kind of hassle on the grounds the deal seemed too good to be true.
Not only was the check-in smooth as clockwork but Marta on reception informed us she had, free of charge, upgraded us to Room 901 which appears to be the best room on the top floor of the hotel - complete with it's own private terrace overlooking the city.
The breakfast was copious and when we asked for a late checkout so we could lazily enjoy our last day, it was well worth the 30 euro supplement.
The Vincci Capitol is a great base from which to explore the heart of Madrid and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it. We're already planning our return.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IainPope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Capitol Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

To our esteemed guest:
It was such a pleasure reading your comments. Without a doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our hotels are enjoyable ones. We would love to see you again soon at any of our establishments.
Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Stayed for 3 days. Super-perfect location, just near subway, cortes just near the hotel, many shops and restaurants. Room was very technically modern, great view from terrace! Really recommend to stay.

Room Tip: Choose the room with terrace, sunbathing+good view as the city not very tall
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Evgeny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Capitol Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

To our esteemed guest:
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Vincci Capitol is very well situated just off Plaza Callao. In the hotel everything works well, staff is friendly enough, my room on the 3rd floor was clean and spacious. Breakfast is quite good, however I didn't think it was worth the 15€ cost without B&B deal. The view from the roof terrace is wonderful, well worth having a look.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank president_kekkonen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Capitol Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

To our esteemed guest:
We appreciate your comments. We will pass along your praise to the hotel’s entire staff. That you had a good experience at our hotel is our greatest pleasure, and it’s the reason why we work so hard every day.
Regarding our breakfast buffet, we would like to clarify that in order to offer our guests variety and quality, our selection includes breakfast products includes fruit, vegetables, omelet, eggs, bacon, salads, cheese, cold meats, coffee, chocolate, juice, churros, pastries, cakes, yogurts and diet products, among many others.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

I am forced to take time out in the middle of my trip to write this review because my experience at Vincci Capitol from Oct 21 to 24, 2013 was nothing but a terrible, insulting experience. Desk helpers spoke no English whatsoever, and did not feel anything bad about it. They were arrogant and rude - half of the time they just ignored us while the other half they made us waited more than 15 minutes for a simple response. They would not look us in the eyes when they spoke, turned away in the middle of the conversation with an attitude !!!! We were in 6 different hotels in the last 3 weeks and this one is by far the worst !! Don't understand why the hotel staff believed the patrons deserve rude treatment and bad attitude ! really shouldn't bring their personal problems to work and gave us a hell experience !

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patti C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Capitol Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you for sending us your opinions, feedback and complaints regarding your stay with us. We deeply regret that we were not able to meet your expectations and we would like you to know that we will bear very closely in mind your opinions in order to improve our service.
We regret more than anything else that you felt that the attention you received from our reception staff was not adequate. All of our staff are recognized for providing impeccable service and for always taking care of guests requests in order to provide them with a perfect stay, so we apologize if you considered that in your case it was not entirely like this.
We would also like to clarify that a large majority of our staff speak English so we regret it you had problems in this regard and apologize for any inconvenience.
We are at your disposal for whatever you may need.
Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We recently stayed at this hotel for 4 nights while in Madrid (September). While we really appreciated it's central location, the condition of the hotel was very disappointing. Several parts of the 2nd, 3rd, and 4th floors have sustained very heavy water damage. The first room they checked us into had a sink that would not drain, ceiling parts falling down, and the shower leaked water all over the floor. The two electrical outlets in the bathroom did not work. Probably the worst offender for me was that every time we took showers the temperature of the water would fluctuate from really cold to really hot. We requested to move rooms and the hotel staff was reasonable and moved us. The second room was a little better but evidence of water damage was still everywhere and water temperature still raced from raging cold to scolding hot every time in the new room. Do not stay on the 2nd floor or you will be woken up at 6:00AM every morning to the sound of the chairs at the breakfast restaurant on the 3rd floor.

Room Tip: Do not stay on the lower floors (2nd or 3rd floor). Get as high up of floor as they will give you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Power2Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Capitol Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for choosing us and for sending your opinions. We are pleased to know that you were satisfied with the hotel´s location, though regret that your stay with us was not completely satisfactory. In this regard, we would like to inform you that in Vincci Hotels we take note of each and every guest´s observations, complaints, suggestions and feedback, always with the goal in mind of improving and adapting as best as possible their tastes and needs.
We would firstly like to inform you that all of our rooms and facilities are rigorously reviewed, so we apologize if during your stay there was perhaps a temporary problem with the process that caused the problems you describe and we will take additional measures so they do not occur again. In any case, despite that our facilities are under ongoing revision, any guest who notices a problem with any of our facilities can notify reception and our staff will proceed to take care of it as quickly as possible, trying at all times to make the guest´s stay pleasant and enjoyable.
However, we would like to mention that we could not check the incidences you mention as you have not yet sent us your booking number, as we have requested on numerous occasions. Without this information or something to indentify you as a guest, it is impossible for us to follow up on your feedback.
We would be delighted to do so if you would send said information to the following email address: community.manager@vinccihoteles.com, stating in the subject line the following information: Vincci Capitol 20/10/2013.
Lastly, regarding the comment about the noise in the dining area, we would like to clarify that the breakfast buffet begins at seven in the morning and that at all times we try to make as little noise as possible. However, we will take note of your feedback in order to improve this aspect.
We are at your disposal for whatever you may need.
Warmest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Malasana
Hotel Vincci Via 66
Hotel Vincci Via 66
#117 of 441 in Madrid
1,555 reviews
Centro
Hotel Indigo Madrid - Gran Via
Chueca
Vincci The Mint
Vincci The Mint
#19 of 441 in Madrid
682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro
Hotel Preciados
Hotel Preciados
#26 of 441 in Madrid
4,015 reviews
Centro
Iberostar Las Letras
Iberostar Las Letras
#43 of 441 in Madrid
1,682 reviews
Huertas
Vincci Soho
Vincci Soho
#102 of 441 in Madrid
1,636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vincci Capitol Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vincci Capitol Hotel

Address: Calle Gran Via 41, 28013 Madrid, Spain
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Centro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#21 Green Hotel in Madrid
#71 Business Hotel in Madrid
#106 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
#129 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
Price Range: $108 - $292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vincci Capitol Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Madrid: the Hotel Vincci Capitol, located right on the Gran Vía and Plaza Callao. It is a building symbolic of Madrid’s “Art Deco” civil architecture. The ground floor houses one of the most famous cinemas on Madrid’s Gran Vía, Cines Capitol. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Vincci Capitol Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincci Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing