We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect hotel in Madrid”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Vincci Capitol Hotel
Ranked #166 of 445 Hotels in Madrid
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level Contributor
47 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Perfect hotel in Madrid”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

My husband and I just checked out a few hours ago, and were very satisfied. This is our second time staying here, and we really enjoyed it. We were happy that the price was about half the price from when we stayed there two years ago, and that the quality was still the same. When we checked in, Paco at the front desk, was very friendly and was able to find us a room before the check in time! The room was very clean and the air conditioner worked well. The bathroom also had great lighting, and there was a nice deep bathtub.
We love the location of the hotel and were able to walk everywhere! A metro station is right next to the hotel, and we got from the hotel to the airport in 40 minutes and for 5 euros each. We can't wait to return to Madrid and stay here!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Capitol Hotel, responded to this review, August 10, 2013
To our esteemed guest:
It was such a pleasure reading your comments. Without a doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our hotels are enjoyable ones. We would love to see you again soon at any of our establishments.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,450 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    479
    599
    232
    89
    51
See reviews for
170
721
73
221
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
boston
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

This is the second time that I have stayed at this hotel. The location is good making it easy to walk to the museums, shopping, the park, and a variety of restaurants. The hotel is very basic but comfortable.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back or on the side are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ehackettBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Capitol Hotel, responded to this review, August 10, 2013
To our esteemed guest:
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

I have stayed at the Vincci Capitol on 4 occasions and every time have been treated as someone special by all of the staff.

The hotel has every facility one could wish for and the service is excellent.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Capitol Hotel, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
To our esteemed guest:
It was such a pleasure reading your comments. Without a doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our hotels are enjoyable ones. We would love to see you again soon at any of our establishments.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, Rhode Island
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Vincci Capitol for 4 nights. The hotel is very conveniently located to the main attractions in Madrid. The staff was kind and courteous and always willing to help. The hotel has a wonderful balcony in which you can enjoy drinks and a sunset view. There is a also a very nice bar area to relax. The rooms are clean and spacious. It was a wonderful experience!

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank stefh2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Capitol Hotel, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
To our esteemed guest:
We appreciate your comments. We will pass along your praise to the hotel’s entire staff. That you had a good experience at our hotel is our greatest pleasure, and it’s the reason why we work so hard every day.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

Very nice hotel in the centre of Madrid
Best location - Gran Via - one of best streets.
Most of must-see places around the hotel
Terrace is very good and accessible - little disappointed that it was closed by 11.
Good and comfortable room
Just opposite to Metro Station
Good Breakfast.
Soft spoken English Speaking staff.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mohit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Capitol Hotel, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
To our esteemed guest:
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

Thanks to the staff at Vincci Capitol Hotel, our recent visit to Madrid to attend our son's wedding was extremely enjoyable. From our entourage's early morning arrival until we checked out, the staff was courteous, helpful and showered us with Spanish hospitality.

Our room was immaculate, spacious and afforded an excellent view of the city. The housekeeper's cheery, "buenos dias", greeted us each morning. The front desk personnel directed us to convenient metro connections and tutored us with a few Spanish words that were helpful. The tapas served at the pre wedding dinner were delicious and the servers very attentive.

We have recommended your hotel to our friends and family. We know, if they visit Madrid, they will enjoy the same great experiences that we did.

Mucho gracias, amigos, William R. Gallagher, Sr. & Gayle Farley

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WGAL2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Capitol Hotel, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
To our esteemed guest:
It was such a pleasure reading your comments. Without a doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our hotels are enjoyable ones. We would love to see you again soon at any of our establishments.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

It is a very nice hotel in the center of Madrid, walking distance from all the must-see places in Madrid. Rooms have amazing views from Gran Via, the terrace is great place to hang out at night. The staff is really nice, very helpful. You wont be disapointed if you make this place your destination,

Room Tip: Ask for a high room, the views are just awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LFH976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Capitol Hotel, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
To our esteemed guest:
We appreciate your comments. We will pass along your praise to the hotel’s entire staff. That you had a good experience at our hotel is our greatest pleasure, and it’s the reason why we work so hard every day.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Malasana
Hotel Vincci Via 66
Hotel Vincci Via 66
#121 of 445 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,405 reviews
Paseo del Prado
Vincci Centrum
Vincci Centrum
#88 of 445 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 953 reviews
Malasana
Tryp Madrid Cibeles Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chueca
Vincci The Mint
Vincci The Mint
#19 of 445 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
Centro
Iberostar Las Letras Gran Via
Centro
Hotel Indigo Madrid - Gran Via
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vincci Capitol Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vincci Capitol Hotel

Property: Vincci Capitol Hotel
Address: Calle Gran Via 41, 28013 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Centro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#20 Green Hotel in Madrid
#71 Business Hotel in Madrid
#106 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
#113 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Vincci Capitol Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Madrid: the Hotel Vincci Capitol, located right on the Gran Vía and Plaza Callao. It is a building symbolic of Madrid’s “Art Deco” civil architecture. The ground floor houses one of the most famous cinemas on Madrid’s Gran Vía, Cines Capitol. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vincci Capitol Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincci Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing