We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location and amazing rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Vincci Capitol Hotel
Ranked #171 of 437 Hotels in Madrid
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed June 7, 2013

this is a small hotel situated about 5 min walk from the centre of madrid on the gran via ,and from most of the main sights and museums.the rooms are spacious with modern amenities...in fact the lighting is so futuristic,it takes most people some time to figure it out.breakfast is huge and good value for money

Room Tip: choose a higher floor with view of gran via
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mumbaiace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Capitol Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

To our esteemed guest:
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,528)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

306 - 312 of 1,529 reviews

Reviewed June 4, 2013

My wife and I stayed at this hotel in February for our annual “a couple of days away from the kids, bless em” weekend! We paid £130 (about €110) for 2 nights bed and breakfast.

Without a doubt the hotel’s best attribute is its location – pretty much everything your guide book recommends you to visit in Madrid is within walking distance of this hotel! And if it isn’t - or you can’t be bothered - then a metro station (Callao) is right on the hotel’s doorstep.

Having said that we enjoyed our stay in the hotel very much anyway: our standard double room was compact but it was big enough for us for 2 nights and furnished to a high standard; it was clean and everything worked. Nice bathroom – a decent size with full bath etc. We had a room on the third floor over-looking the Gran Via which seemed to full of traffic 24 hours a day but the windows kept the noise out nicely.

Breakfast was fantastic – coffee and tea brought to your table and then a help-yourself buffet: mostly continental but with hot bacon and chorizo sausages. Yum!

Staff were friendly and helpful to us. We didn’t use the bar or restaurant so can’t comment on those but the top floor viewing area was a nice touch.

Overall I would more-than-happily stay at this hotel again and would whole-heartedly recommend it to anyone who wanted a city centre break in Madrid.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank twinmaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Capitol Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

To our esteemed guest:
It was such a pleasure reading your comments. Without a doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our hotels are enjoyable ones. We would love to see you again soon at any of our establishments.
Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

We spent 4 nights at the hotel and have no complaints. The location is excellent, all the main attractions are within walking distance and it is right on top of a metro station. We had a room with a balcony over looking Gran Via and it was nice to sit and watch life go by and not too noisy. The room was clean and very comfortable. The breakfast was good value and there was a good choice.
The bar was very competitively priced and has a great view of the Gran Via. All of the staff were helpful and I would recommend this hotel. Only draw backs were no tea making facilities in the room and the lighting is a little funky but it serves as a little light entertainment.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Terry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Capitol Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

To our esteemed guest:
It was such a pleasure reading your comments. Without a doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our hotels are enjoyable ones.
We will take your opinions into account: they will doubtless help us to improve the customer service we offer our guests in the future.
However, we would like to let you know that our room service offers our guests tea and coffee, among other products.
We would love to see you again soon at any of our establishments.
Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

The Vincci Capitol has quite an amazing location, perched above the Gran Via. The hotel is very close to several metro lines, much shopping, restaurants, and is within a plausible walking distance of most things you'd want to see in central Madrid. We had one of the rooms in the tower, on the 11th floor overlooking the Gran Via. This might have been the best view ever from a hotel room - could sit there for hours and watch the city below. The staff were friendly and helpful, the wi-fi reliable. We did not have the breakfast at the hotel - there are a ton of places to eat within a stone's throw.

The room was very fancily decorated - sometimes to the detriment of practicality. The lights were not intuitive, and the circular bed, while fitting in the scheme of the tower rooms, made you quickly realize why beds are generally rectangular, as the pillows kept falling off. That said, these were generally minor issues in an otherwise great experience.

We splurged a bit to get the tower room, and given the view and uniqueness of the room, it was worth it.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wombatter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Capitol Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

To our esteemed guest:
We appreciate your comments. We will pass along your praise to the hotel’s entire staff. That you had a good experience at our hotel is our greatest pleasure, and it’s the reason why we work so hard every day.
We’d like to let you know that we take into account each and every observation, complaint, suggestion, and other comments, from our guests, with the goal of improving our customers’ experiences.
Ultimately, we work hard to achieve customer satisfaction, and your opinions are always the most useful in helping us to do so.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Very central and close to everything that you will want to visit for your city break. Nice hotel and our room was very clean and modern. Breakfast was excellent and well worth paying a little extra. We were not given an overview of the hotel when we checked in such as the terrace or the Spa but that's a minor point - the hotel was everything we needed it to be and we would return.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Capitol Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2013

To our esteemed guest:
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.
We would like to let you know that we will take your opinions into account: they will doubtless help us to improve the customer service we offer our guests in the future.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

I stay at this hotel for three nights attending the final copa del ray.
Great staff welcoming, great location, two steps from the metro station, rooms are clean and wifi is free at all the rooms.
Not bad breakfast with paunch of different chooses.

All the guys at the door of the hotel said come to watch a naked girls. So many bigger.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joe_ashqar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Capitol Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

To our esteemed guest:
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I stayed in Vincci Capitol Hotel just for one night, but i think this hotel is marvelous. The staff are very friendly and informative. Design of the rooms amasing. rooms very clean and cosy.Breakfast is excellent. The big choice of foods and of couse fresh juices(some kinds). The location is also very conveniet for all sort of people(the metro station just before the building). I would like to say "thank you" for the all staff of this hotel.

Room Tip: I think all rooms in this hotel are great!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sergey230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Capitol Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

To our esteemed guest:
It was such a pleasure reading your comments. Without a doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our hotels are enjoyable ones. We would love to see you again soon at any of our establishments.
Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Malasana
Hotel Vincci Via 66
Hotel Vincci Via 66
#116 of 437 in Madrid
1,503 reviews
Centro
Hotel Indigo Madrid - Gran Via
Malasana
Tryp Madrid Cibeles Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Paseo del Prado
Vincci Centrum
Vincci Centrum
#76 of 437 in Madrid
1,055 reviews
Centro
IBEROSTAR Las Letras Gran Via
Centro
Hotel Preciados
Hotel Preciados
#21 of 437 in Madrid
3,912 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vincci Capitol Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vincci Capitol Hotel

Address: Calle Gran Via 41, 28013 Madrid, Spain
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Centro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#21 Green Hotel in Madrid
#71 Business Hotel in Madrid
#106 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
#122 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
Price Range: $142 - $385 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vincci Capitol Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Madrid: the Hotel Vincci Capitol, located right on the Gran Vía and Plaza Callao. It is a building symbolic of Madrid’s “Art Deco” civil architecture. The ground floor houses one of the most famous cinemas on Madrid’s Gran Vía, Cines Capitol. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vincci Capitol Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincci Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing