We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent location and great room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Vincci Capitol Hotel
Ranked #171 of 442 Hotels in Madrid
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed February 13, 2013

we enjoyed our stay here ... right in the thick of it and walkable to lots of attractions. The room was modern and well equipped. The views from the veiwing floor were fantastic. The staff were friendly and helpful. Is it worth remembering that the hotel is in the centre so it is a bit nosy at night.

Room Tip: veiws are best on the upper floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melanie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Capitol Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2013

To our esteemed guest:
It was such a pleasure reading your comments. Without a doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our hotels are enjoyable ones. We would love to see you again soon at any of our establishments.
Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,580)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

346 - 352 of 1,581 reviews

Reviewed February 10, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Caroline L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Capitol Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 1, 2013

Really enjoyed our stay at the Vincci Capitol Hotel in Madrid. We went for a long weekend (booked on lastminute.com) and were given a lovely room on the 7th floor of the hotel. The view over Madrid was amazing. The room was very clean and modern, with a nice spacious bathroom including a bath. We were very comfortable in the room and the rest of the hotel was lovely as well - really nice bar on the 1st floor and lovely terrace on 7th floor (which was open but pretty empty as it wasn't yet warm enough to sit out). Mini bar wasn't crazy-expensive either. (2.50 EUR for bottle of water). Some of the fixtures in the room (wardrobes in particular and some of the bathroom cabinets) had a bit of wear and tear, and could use a little bit of maintenance work to make the room 100% perfect - hence a 4* rating from me. Otherwise would have rated 5*. Did not use the Spa which was charged extra at 48 EUR for a couple for 1 hour (slightly disappointing - would be nice to have a complimentary Spa. I'm sure you can afford it Vincci Hotels!)

The location was just perfect to explore Madrid - and we didn't even use public transport at all! Everything is in walking distance from the amazing Plaza Mayor to the Palace and even the Prado and El Retiro Park. Nightlife is also very-close by in the Chueca district where we ate and drank very well.

Secret Tip - have a Gin and Raclette at the Terraza de La Reina on Plaza Vázquez de Mella in Chueca! Great Vibe!!

Room Tip: High floors have a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UpperClassTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Capitol Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for staying with us and for sending your feedback. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and were satisfied with our location, views and facilities. That you had a good experience in our establishment is our greatest satisfaction and what we work for every day in Vincci Hotels.
We regret, though, that you were not entirely pleased with some aspects of your stay and we would like you to know that we will bear close in mind your observations with the goal of continuing to improve.
We would like to inform you as well that all of our rooms and facilities are rigorously reviewed and undergoing constant maintenance, so we apologize if during your stay there was a particular problem with the process that caused the problems you describe with varies areas of your room, and we will take additional measures so that this does not happen again. In any case, despite the fact that our rooms are continuously being reviewed, any guest who detects a problem with any of facilities can notify reception and our staff will try to take care of immediately any problems or damages, trying at all times to make sure the guest´s stay is pleasant and enjoyable.
Regarding our spa, we would like to mention that the reason this facility is not included in the price of the room is because it is part of the additional services offered by the hotel.
In any case, we will take good note of your suggestions in order to be able to adapt ourselves better to the tastes and preferences of our guests.
Warmest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013 via mobile

Friendly was the staff. The staff was Knowledgeable and tried there best to accommodate. And beautiful decor makes me want to return ion my next visit. It's so close to everything. In the heart of the city. Metro. Buses. Taxi. All are right outside your door. Good places to east also.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Capitol Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2013

To our esteemed guest:
We appreciate your comments. We will pass along your praise to the hotel’s entire staff. That you had a good experience at our hotel is our greatest pleasure, and it’s the reason why we work so hard every day.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Reception staff was really nice and polite. Room was really clean and how you can manage lights according to your necessity( reading watching tv etc) is really great. Air conditioning didn't work, wi-fi isn't free. This is really unconceivable.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthony A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Capitol Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for staying with us and sending your impressions regarding our establishment. We are pleased to know that our location was to your liking and that you were satisfied with the treatment you received from our staff and with the cleaning of our rooms.
We will pass along your praise to the entire hotel staff. That our guests have a good experience with us is our greatest satisfaction and what we work for every day in our Vincci Hotels.
We regret, though, that you were not entirely pleased with some aspects of your stay. We will bear close in mind your feedback in order to improve our service.
We would, in any case, like to inform you that all of our rooms and facilities are rigorously reviewed, so we apologize if during your stay there was a particular problem with the service that caused the problems you had with the your air conditioning and that we will take additional measures so it does not happen again. In any case, despite the fact that our facilities are under ongoing revision, any guest who detect a problem with any of them can notify reception 24 hours a day and our staff will try to take care of as soon as possible any problems or damages, trying at all times to make the guest´s stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible.
We would like to note, as well, that we offer free cable internet service in all the rooms, as well as Wi-Fi (charges apply) on the first floor.
Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

Located at the place to be for shopping and entertainment. But the rest is quite below what a 4-star hotel should be. Small reception, indifferent staff, small oldie rooms, with outdated equipment, lots of noise, awry decor, and many strange people. Unless you wish to be in the middle of everything, not particularly reccomendable.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pedropedropedro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Capitol Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

Dear guest,
We would like to thank you for the time you have taken to write your opinions and feedback regarding your experience in our hotel. We are pleased to know you were satisfied with our location, although we are sorry that we did not entirely meet your expectations and that specific details were not to your liking. In this regard, we would like you to know that we take note of each and every guest's observations, complaints, suggestions and comments, always with the aim of improving.
We are sorry as well that our rooms were not to your liking. In this regard we would like to clarify that we have available six different types of rooms (standard, standard with terrace, standard with Jacuzzi, superior, skylight and junior suite) with the goal of adapting completely to the tastes and needs of our guests. Those guests who are not happy with the room they have been assigned can say so and always in so far is it is possible we will proceed to offer a change of room trying at all times to make their stay pleasant and enjoyable.
Regarding our staff, we would like to note that our employees are known for providing impeccable service and for taking care at all times of guests requests, so we apologize if in your case you felt that it was not entirely like this.
We are at your disposal for whatever you may need.
Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Very nice hotel in the middle of Madrid. I stayed four nights in a nice big room with separated toilet and bath. Breakfast was also very nice, fresh with a great variety. Outside the hotel your are in walking distance to several attractions. Only the homeless which build their house/shelters right next the hotel entrance are a bit irritating. Will stay again there next time.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
1  Thank Muha0011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Capitol Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2012

To our esteemed guest:
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Malasana
Hotel Vincci Via 66
Hotel Vincci Via 66
#120 of 442 in Madrid
1,580 reviews
Centro
Hotel Indigo Madrid - Gran Via
Centro
Hotel Preciados
Hotel Preciados
#26 of 442 in Madrid
4,039 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chueca
Vincci The Mint
Vincci The Mint
#18 of 442 in Madrid
699 reviews
Huertas
Vincci Soho
Vincci Soho
#99 of 442 in Madrid
1,657 reviews
Centro
Iberostar Las Letras Gran Via
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vincci Capitol Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vincci Capitol Hotel

Address: Calle Gran Via 41, 28013 Madrid, Spain
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Centro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#21 Green Hotel in Madrid
#71 Business Hotel in Madrid
#106 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
#124 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
Price Range: $114 - $341 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vincci Capitol Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Madrid: the Hotel Vincci Capitol, located right on the Gran Vía and Plaza Callao. It is a building symbolic of Madrid’s “Art Deco” civil architecture. The ground floor houses one of the most famous cinemas on Madrid’s Gran Vía, Cines Capitol. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Vincci Capitol Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincci Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing