We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$173
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Catalonia Plaza Mayor(Madrid)
$210
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$175
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $226/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$115
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$201
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Catalonia Las Cortes(Madrid)
$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $184/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 38% below average rates

The price you found is 38% lower than this hotel's average rate of $149/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$276
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$302
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $339/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (1,378)
Filter reviews
1,378 results
Traveler rating
275
611
341
123
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
275
611
341
123
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspalos de la fronteraminute walknice hotelclose to the train stationwithin walking distancereina sofiabreakfast buffettapasatochatoothbrushacretirominibar
Filter
Updating list...
164 - 169 of 1,378 reviews
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Location, location, location, close to the AVE train station and close to the office. Adjacent rooms very noisy, somebody really loud at 5am! Wifi very, very slow, Tv stations weak signal, no international news channels. Called room service for a period of half an hour, then decided to I've up! Breakfast buffet was poor, anaemic sausages and bacon. Although evening meal was very good. Would I stay again, only if the company was paying.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank Danny E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javier G, Guest Relations Manager at Rafaelhoteles Atocha, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

Dear guest:
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments online. It is nice to know you liked the convenient location of our hotel. We take all comments into consideration and welcome any opportunity to improve. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.
Best Regards.
Javier Grao
Guest Relations
Rafaelhoteles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

easy to get to from airport (via Metro) or Atocha train station (on foot) but for the price I thought it was average. The bed was not overly confortable and the rooms noisy. Could here everything going on in adjacent rooms and maids made a racket every morning! not the best hotel if you want a good night sleep.
On the + side, there is a nice courtyard at the back.
Food was poor at breakfast but nice at the restaurant.
I'd try another hotel next time...

Room Tip: ask for a room with a view to the courtyard!
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sebmallet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javier G, Guest Relations Manager at Rafaelhoteles Atocha, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

Dear guest:
Thank you for the review of your stay. We are pleased you enjoyed the convenient location of our hotel and our restaurant services. We want our guests to have a relaxing, carefree stay and to enjoy our accommodations amenities; we are disappointed to learn that this is not what you experienced due to noise around your room. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.
Best regards.
Javier Grao
Guest Relations
Rafaelhoteles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

We found this hotel on priceline for less than 100 US dollars a night. Before I got here I was really worried that perhaps I made a bad choice from reading the reviews on tripadvisor. This has been an awesome place. Close to the Atocha Metro Station (10 minute walk), walked to the museums. FREE wifi now which was so appreciated! I also found the staff extremely nice and helpful. Rooms was incredibly clean! I did find the rooms a little noisy but aren't most hotels like that? We got a room with a view of a courtyard. What a deal from priceline. Thank you priceline.

Room Tip: Very happy with my reasonably priced room. Thank you priceline!
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Bethie643
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javier G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Rafaelhoteles Atocha, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Dear guest:
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Rafaelhoteles Atocha Hotel. It is wonderful to learn that you liked our convenient location and provided you with attentive service.
Thank you for review and recommendation.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Best regards.
Javier Grao
Guest Relations
Rafaelhoteles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Rafaelhotel is a good choice for a nice sleep when you are in the city for business but I think also as a tourist. First day I got free afternoom is a nice walk from the hotel to the city centre to get to know the city pretty good. The rooms are spacious and clean and got all you need. I missed free wifi at least in the lobby bar. The staff was nice, the breakfast buffet delicious!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jarmila P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javier G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Rafaelhoteles Atocha, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Dear guest:
Thank you for your review. We are happy to know you liked our location and the quality of our services. We look forward to serve you again. Best regards.
Javier Grao
Guest Relations
Rafaelhoteles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

We stayed as part of a trafalgar group. The hotel is not particularly close to anywhere . The lobby staff were efficient if not overly friendly. Our room was adequate and clean with some wear marks and not well insulated from the outside noise. The lack of free wifi was annoying. For us the lowlight was breakfast .Choices were uninspiring quite a few things ran out and staff were conspicuosly absent. The buffet was designed so thst everyone had to join a single queue which snaked its way painfully slowly across the room. Very inefficient. Then someone spilled their watery scrambled eggs on the carpet. The resultant mess was studiously ignored by the few staff who made a cameo appearance in the room for 30 minutes before it was cleaned up. So unless you are here to use the conference facilities I would give this place a miss.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mikeandwendy39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javier G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Rafaelhoteles Atocha, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2013

Dear guest:
Thank you for the review of your stay. We are sorry to hear our breakfast did not meet your expectations; we will review with the staff to avoid similar situations in the future. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas.
We welcome any opportunity to improve.
Thanks.
Javier Grao
Guest Relations
Rafaelhoteles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews