We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tryp Madrid Cibeles Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Atlantico(Madrid)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Arosa(Madrid)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,481)
Filter reviews
1,481 results
Traveler rating
477
701
202
59
42
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
477
701
202
59
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationsecurity guardfirst floorhotel entrancela granwalking distancerooms are bigthe air conditioninghop on hop off busnoisy at nightreception areaquiet roomplaza mayorgran via metrocentral locationshort staybreakfast was included
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
251 - 256 of 1,481 reviews
Reviewed June 22, 2013

The location of the hotel is worth everything. Located in Gran Via. A sixty second walk to the Metro Station. One train stop away from Sol. The Hotel is surrounded by cafes and restaurants and a great road filled with places to shop and eat and drink. The rooms are nothing extraordinary, but are good. Stay for the location!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BharatAsrani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos T, Gerente at Tryp Madrid Cibeles Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2013

Dear ‘BharatAsrani’:
we are very happy to know that your staying at TRYP Madrid Cibeles was a really good experience. And also thank you for your recommendations to others to stay with us. Because of our good location, being surrounded by everything you need in a big city, but also for our special treatment to our clients. And we invite you to include our buffet breakfast for your next visit to Madrid.

Thank you again and we hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

This hotel is a very good business hotel in the center of Madrid. I have to say that my stay there was a pleasant suprise....

The rooms are nice. The size is good, the beds are very comfortable while the bath is clean and renovated.

Generally, the whole hotel is tidy and very clean while the personell in the reception is very kind and professional. Moreover, there is free and reliable wi-fi.

Another reason that supports my oppinion for this hotel is the fact that we arrive there at about 10am in the morning and we check-in immediately, without any extra cost (normally check-in is at 1 pm). This, for me, is a strong indication that they respect their customers.

Of course, besides to what i mention above, this hotel is located in the center of Madrid. It is next to Metro stations, 5 minutes walk from Piazza Del Sol, where there is a central train station, next to many-many shops, tapas, restaurants, bar, clubs etc.

In a few words, its location is perfect for the purpose....You don't expect to have sea view rooms in the center of Madrid!

For me is higly recommended...

Room Tip: It is better to avoid rooms that face the central road....
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christiana_G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos T, Gerente at Tryp Madrid Cibeles Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Dear ‘Christiana_G’,
we really want to thank for your nice words about our hotel and specially for tanking some minutes to let us know about your experience with us.
We are pleased to know that our room’s size and their comfort and also the cleanliness and your opinion about the bath too.
We always do our best for our clients, so even if you make the check-in before the scheduled hour, if the room is available you can have it with no extra charges.
And of course our location is the best you can get in Madrid, as you said, surrounded by pubs, restaurants, theaters and all the main places to visit in the city.

Thank you again for staying with us! And we hope to see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights with a group of business associates. Room is comfortable though dated. The location is the key as the entrance is on a side street from the main road so it is quiet and not facing traffic immediately. No much of a view and the breakfast place looks more like a B&B.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Veronica L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos T, Gerente at Tryp Madrid Cibeles Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Dear ‘Veronica L’,

First of all, thank you for let us know about your staying at Tryp Madrid Cibeles. And also for your good words about our location, right in the city center and facing the Gran Vía, and about our buffet breakfast with great variety of food to choose from.

We hope to see again staying with us on your next visit to Madrid.
Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

I spent little time in the hotel but the room was fine although a little cramped. Bathroom was a good size though. Room got warm overnight and was unable to figure out the A/C so resorted to opening the bathroom window to let in some air. Breakfast was very good - lots of tortilla! The waiter who checked guests off as they entered the restaurant was very pleasant.Hotel location is excellent - easy to get onto the metro system or to get a cab. Close to a myriad of restaurants ..

Room Tip: Ask for an interior room (less traffic noise)
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adrian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos T, Gerente at Tryp Madrid Cibeles Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2013

Thank your Adrian H for sharing with us your experience at Tryp Madrid Cibeles.
We are really sorry you couldn’t stay a bit longer with us so you could have a better view of all we can offer, like our prime location, our rooms’ size and our buffet breakfast.
We hope to see you soon in our hotel. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

Good hotel. We had a premier room and were very happy with it. Room was a very good size with all facilities you would expect from a 4 star. The hotel wi fi was not working most of our stay which was a bit annoying. The location of the hotel was perfect to see everything in madrid. Metro right outside and a million places to eat around. Would def recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abrols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos T, Gerente at Tryp Madrid Cibeles Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Dear Abrols,
we really appreciate you took a few minutes to let us know how was your experience at Tryp Madrid Cibeles. And we want to thank you about your nice comments of our rooms and all the facilities you had. As you also said, we are in the city centre of Madrid, nearby everything you need to see in the city, and surrounded by restaurants, pubs and theatres.
We are sorry for the inconvenience you had for the wifi, but was a problem of our company supplier and not because of the hotel, but we want to apologize for it, and we hope to see you soon in the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews