We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Tryp Madrid Cibeles Hotel
Ranked #159 of 440 Hotels in Madrid
Reviewed September 12, 2012

We had such a great experience in this hotel. It is in the best location (Gran Via), the lobby is tiny but who cares? the rooms are big! we had a corner room and it was gigantic! Very comfortable bed, bathroom was big and comfortable, very well equipped and it has great complimentary amenities. Great people in front desk. This is going to be our hotel everytime we return to Madrid!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Auremil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,413)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

285 - 291 of 1,413 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2012

I want to thank the reception personell and the staff working in the breakfast restaurant,the breakfast was very good,but the price could have been lower for 5 days. The WIFI connetion was good,but after 2 days it only worked for 1 hour in the room,but excellent in the reception area. We will for sure come again later,and maybye try some of your other hotels in Spain. The Aircondition worked very well,and we used it every night. The only Minus I have to add is that there were alot of loud sound outside of the hotel room on the 7th floor,but other than that, EXCELLENT!

Room Tip: Rooms on higher floors are great if you smoke,but if you do not smoke,you can choose whichever room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SigneLouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Thank U Mr. Zacarias for You kindness at the breakfast table. U work with a smile! There is no swimmingpool or fitnessroom. Also the people at the reception are very nice. U have free WIFI and they help u as much as they can.

The only minus is: its next to the redlightdistrict on the leftside of the hotel. A good thing is. Its in the Centre of Madrid. Everything is in Walking distance

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbie169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos T, Director General at Tryp Madrid Cibeles Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2012

We would like to thank you for the comments regarding your stay at the TRYP CIBELES. We value the fact that customers should be encouraged to express your opinion of the service received, all with the aim of improving and offer an ideal and satisfactory service for our customers.
I hope see you again
.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

This hotel could not be more central just off the Gran Via. The rooms were big, bathroom clean and one had a balcony, which was enclosed with glass but you could open a window and there was enough room for a chair. The air conditioning worked really well the first night and was very quiet. The second day there were suddenly a lot of guests and the air conditioning seemed to be less effective. We wondered whether it wasn't able to cope so well when the hotel was full. That was the only criticism. We had fresh towels provided every day.
The staff were all very pleasant and polite but none spoke much English. The concierge chap downstairs was really helpful and rushed down the alley each morning to hail a taxi for us, which never took more than a few minutes.
Breakfast was the usual continental buffet plus hot scrambled eggs and bacon. I asked for milk with my tea the first morning and the waiter very kindly provided hot milk. I hadn't the heart to send it back. The next morning I had coffee!
Reception is on the first floor. There is only breakfast provided but there is room service, which we didn't use.
I loved Madrid and would stay at the same hotel if I am ever lucky enough to go back.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tootickytoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2012

We stayed at this hotel in middle of july 2012 and we very happy with it. Will come again. Great location and access to subways and sightseeing tour bus, all within 1 minute walking distance. Plaza del sol is 15 minutes walking. room were very clean and comfortable. highly recommend it. left my camera in the safe and some cash in the safe which I had forgotten. Called them up and they had saved my items. Luckily I had a friend in Madrid who stopped by and picked them up for me. This tells you how safe your things are and their integrity on running a first class business.

Room Tip: we got a room on the first level where the breakfast is served,plus our room had a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Miguel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2012

It was the first time that I selected this hotel. Right in the middle of all you want to visit.
Metro, taxi and shops, everything next to the hotel. Very clean rooms and nice people. Breakfast: enough. I had a room on the 6th floor side Gran Via, noisy but not to much.
Reception (Andrei): very friendly, helpful and good English. I speak also a little bit Spanish and they appreciate this. Would advice this hotel to my friends.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chrissie0902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank AR-Cairo
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Centro
Tryp Madrid Gran Via Hotel
Malasana
Petit Palace Triball
Petit Palace Triball
#53 of 440 in Madrid
871 reviews
Malasana
Hotel Atlantico
Hotel Atlantico
#21 of 440 in Madrid
3,474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Malasana
7 Islas Hotel
7 Islas Hotel
#65 of 440 in Madrid
1,405 reviews
Centro
Hotel Preciados
Hotel Preciados
#22 of 440 in Madrid
3,983 reviews
Centro
Regente Hotel
Regente Hotel
#222 of 440 in Madrid
1,621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tryp Madrid Cibeles Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tryp Madrid Cibeles Hotel

Address: Calle Mesonero Romanos 13 | corner of Gran Via, 28013 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Malasana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#65 Family Hotel in Madrid
#110 Business Hotel in Madrid
#111 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
#125 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
Price Range: $99 - $280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tryp Madrid Cibeles Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
MADRID TRYP CIBELES extraordinarily located in Madrid Gran Vía, just off the Plaza Callao, and only 10 minutes from mythical places such as Plaza Mayor, Puerta del Sol, Royal Palace and, the Prado, Reina Sofia and Thyssen. Emblematic building in the center of the Capital, is ideal for shopping Fuencarral and Preciados, and have fun in the musicals or for cultural visits. The TRYP MADRID CIBELES was completely renovated in 2011 and has a total of 8 floors with 132 rooms. Designed for both, leisure and business. With an excellent communication with the main public transports and access roads. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Prodigios Interactivos SA, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tryp Madrid Cibeles Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tryp Cibeles Hotel Madrid
Tryp Hotel Cibeles
Tryp Hotel Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing