We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$240
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/31/21
Expedia.com
$252
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/31/21
Destinia.com
$196
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/19/21
Hotels.com$252
Travelocity$252
eDreams$240
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,801)
Filter reviews
3,802 results
Traveler rating
2,548
994
183
47
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,548
994
183
47
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews top floor rooftop bar plaza mayor wonderful hotel corner room small balcony mini bar would highly recommend this hotel breakfast buffet is visiting madrid atlantico gran street spain subway
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 3,802 reviews
Reviewed June 18, 2019

We stayed here for 3 nights. Our room was large with a nice seating area and bathroom. It was bright with lots of windows. The bed was very comfortable and air conditioning worked perfectly. We did not have breakfast at the hotel but there are plenty of places nearby for breakfast and fun to explore. Close to Puerta del Sol and Plaza Mayor as well as Metro. Great shopping nearby. Reception was helpful in ordering flowers for a friend. Definitely recommend going to Mercado de la Reina for dinner but make a reservation!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
3  Thank WendyW872
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
evavgarcia, Assistant Director at Hotel Atlantico, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2019

Dear WendyW872,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at Hotel Atlántico and for your recommendation.

I am delighted to note your stay has been comfortable and convenient.

It has been a great pleasure to have you staying at Hotel Atlántico and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warmest regards,
Eva Garcia
Assistant Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2019

This was our final stop on a 5 week trip to Spain. We had stayed in 11 hotels and one airbnb so we had a lot to compare this to. This hotel was not cheap but it was worth the price. The room was spacious and the front desk was very helpful. They were nice enough to hold a suitcase for 11 days before we arrived. The location was great and they had a roof terrace bar that was only open to guests. It was a great place to end our trip to Spain

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank nivramkoorb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
evavgarcia, Assistant Director at Hotel Atlantico, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2019

Dear nivramkoorb,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Atlántico and for sharing with other travellers your kind opinion about our facilities and services.

We are very glad to hear such a nice words.

It will be a real pleasure for us to host you in our hotel again.

With kind regards
Eva García
Assistant Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2019

One of the best hotels I’ve stayed in! Great location, and lot of attention to detail to make it comfortable and relaxing for guests, with excellent service.

Located on Gran Via street in Madrid, metro stations are very close to hotel, great shopping and attractions are all walking distance.

Hotel not newly decorated but very nice décor nevertheless, and clean throughout.

Service very good – staff want to help which makes a difference (reception, breakfast, top floor bar). All staff had a smile on their face!

Room was very comfortable – really well thought out with attention to detail. For example electric blinds for windows and can open and close them bedside, really nice night lamp so as not to disturb partner but allow movement during middle of night– never seen before!
Bed was comfortable with a lovely bathroom having both bath & shower and bidet (great tiling in bathroom gave it a luxurious feel). Good range of toiletries including hair combs and shaving gear. Chocolates in room every evening which was a nice touch!
Air conditioning worked very well.

Nice breakfast for €12 – good variety of hot and cold with quality very good. Lovely dining room as well with great views out to Gran via.

Huge and comfortable lounge / bar on top floor including outdoor seating with a fantastic panoramic view of Gran Via. Must be roughly 2000 square feet in size, really comfortable seating and I enjoyed relaxing there. Serve good range of alcoholic and non-alcoholic drinks, with complimentary coffee.

I wasn’t planning on returning to Madrid soon, as there are many other cities I have yet to visit, but I enjoyed this hotel so much that I will return this year!

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Makebetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
evavgarcia, Assistant Director at Hotel Atlantico, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your in-depth review. Your compliments of the Hotel Atlántico are greatly appreciated.

We work diligently to offer the best service and a great stay for each guest. It is nice to know when this succeeded.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking time to write a wonderful review. We look forward to your return.

Kind regards,
Eva García
Assistant Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2019 via mobile

Great room overlooking Gran Via with French doors. Shower was nice and room super clean. Key card in wall controls power to the room. One of your room cards goes in and the lights and air conditioner will work. It’s a way to conserve power. The TV and mini fridge will work with out it. We can understand 4 TV stations. CNN, the British equivalent of CNN, the Canadian equivalent of CNN and a pop music video station. So in our down time we’ve been watching music videos. All the other channels are Spanish or German. Even American shows like little house on the prairie are overdub to Spanish. Street vendor to the right of the hotel have cheap sodas and water and have them advertised for 1€. The many sirens are loud throughout the day and night. But other the that pretty quiet. Housekeeping will run you down if they see you to ask if you want room cleaned. Cons: the water in sink and shower turned completely brown one night but was clear again the next afternoon. Made me weary about showering and brushing my teeth. Toilet wouldn’t flush near the end of our trip. Front desk guy came up, inspected and said a plastic piece inside had broken and maintenance would be up at 11am to fix- they never showed. He did show is how to manually flush by sticking our hand in the tank pulling on a piece. Would stay here again. The location is close to a lot. Buy a 3€ map from a street vendor it was a lot of help!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank kimmyspaldi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
evavgarcia, Assistant Director at Hotel Atlantico, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2019

Dear kimmyspaldi,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Sincerely,

Eva Garcia
Assistant Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2019 via mobile

The location for this hotel is perfect. Right on Gran Via. I stayed in Deluxe Double room. Perfect for the two night stay.
Had breakfast both mornings. €12 for a buffet breakfast. Nothing special, but worked for me. Visited the roof bar one night and sat outside for a beer or two. Nice area. Would I use this hotel again when in Madrid? Yes!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank tankengine
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
evavgarcia, Assistant Director at Hotel Atlantico, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2019

Dear tankengine.

Thank you very much for your lovely comment. We are very pleased to read that your stay was comfortable and that you have enjoyed everything about our hotel included the central location which we know how important is to make easier visiting the city.

We really hope there'll be another chance to have you all here soon.

Warmest regards,
Eva Garcia
Assistant Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews