We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“High recommend”
Review of Hotel Atlantico

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Atlantico
Ranked #23 of 438 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 30, 2014

I have no reservations about recommending this hotel in the middle of downtown Madrid. The location was great, an easy walk to Plaza Sol, the Prado and most of the major attractions in Madrid. We stayed in room 405, the room was large and clean with a modern bathroom and fabulous air conditioning to escape the July heat. There was a desk in the room with an additional hair dryer, outlet and mirror so one could do their hair while someone else is in the bathroom. We chose to have the ten Euro breakfast each morning, which was plentiful and varied. There was even Champaign to add to your orange juice for Mimosas. There is a wonderful patio on the top floor with bar service to watch the sunset. We were very please with our stay and would definitely stay at the Hotel Atlantico again

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TexanDFWarea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAtlanticoMadrid, Assistant Director at Hotel Atlantico, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2014

Dear TexanDWFarea.

Thank you for your review and for your recommendations to other traveler. Thanks also for your detailed description of your room. We are also pleased to know that the breakfast and the location of the hotel were to your liking. Thank you for your time.

We look forward to hosting you again.

Best regards.
Eva García
Assistant Director.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,420)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Atlantico
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

802 - 808 of 3,420 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2014

The location of this Hotel was excellent right next to the train station.Our room was perfect, very good size, very clean could not ask for more. The food was excellent along with the service. Highly recommend.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
Thank racheal m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 31, 2014

Hello racheal m,

we'd like to thank you for having chosen our hotel and for spending some of your time in writing your nice comment. We are glad your stay with us was comfortable and that you have been satisfied about our location. Thank you also for your recommendations.

Hopefully we shall be able to welcome your return.

Warmest regards,
Eva Garcia
Assistant Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2014

Having just returned from our third stay at the Hotel Atlantico, it just gets better and better each time. We had an excellent upgraded room, on corner of high floor with two balconies, which we enjoyed for our one week holiday. Room was large and beautifully furnished with air conditioning and shutters. 2 sinks, shower over bath, toilet and bidet in bathroom. Toileteries replenished every day and room, and hotel, kept spotless all the time. 2 lovely terraces and bar/lounge on 9th floor. Viewing platform upstairs from terrace. The staff are second to none, especially the staff on reception whom we found friendly and helpful. We had excellent breakfasts for 10 euros each. Hotel, which is located on Gran Via, is ideally situated for walking around central Madrid to many of the sights, plazas, museums, etc. We took hotel shuttle bus from airport to hotel and back to airport. Weather very hot, up to 38 degrees, when we were there. Will definitely return to Hotel Atlantico and always recommend it to our family and friends.

Room Tip: High floor facing Gran Via.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank harcus65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 31, 2014

Hello harcus65.

Thank you for choosing Hotel Atlántico each time you visit Madrid. When customer come back is because he was satisfied in his previous stay. Thanks again for your nice comments about the hotel, location and staff, always feel is the most important and lasting memory of a hotel.

We hope you are able to return one day soon!!

Kind Regards,
Eva GArcia
Assistant Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2014

I would highly recommend this hotel.We arrived at 8:30 am and was able to check in. The room was clean and full of great amenities. Breakfast was totally worth the 10 Euros.
Will return the next time we visit Madrid

Room Tip: 702 was a great room
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oursswim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 31, 2014

Hello Oursswim.

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience here for others to read. We were all happy to hear you had a nice stay. Thank you also for your recommendations.

Thank you again and hopefully we shall be able to welcome your return.

Kind regards,
Eva Garcia
Assistant Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2014

The hotel is located in a prime area!

Close to parco Retiro, train station, embassy's and some sweet pubs.

Oh, and make sure when you hit the local plazas, you dont get taken for the "American Menu".

If your shrimp is $20/plate go somehwere else.

Room Tip: Stay on a high floor
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank scott r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 31, 2014

Hello scott r.

Thank you for your review it is appreciated. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and you found the location to be easy access to all areas of Madrid. Thank you again and we do look forward to having you stay once again in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Eva Garcia
Assistant Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2014

Absolutely brilliant hotel. Spotlessly clean, recently renovated. Terrific sound proofing. Amazing location. 5 min walk to everywhere. Good sized rooms. Great value 10 euro breakfast. Bargain price through venere.com.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank wandering_earth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 31, 2014

Hello wandering_earth,

thank you very much for your great feedback, it really means a lot for our team and is much appreciated. We are more than pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found the hotel Brilliant.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Hotel Atlántico.

Warmest regards,
Eva Garcia
Assistant Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2014

my wife and I stayed at Hotel Atlantico for 11 days in july,2014.the hotel has an old world European charm.The hotel is centrally located to everything in MADRID.The breakfast buffet costs 10 euros and is worth it.there are many other places within walking distance if you desire something more of the local cuisine.Our room was considered a SUPREME room,which is large by European standards.It had a queen size bed,very comfortable,a very nice bathroom,we had a small balcony which opened up to the Grand Via,the main street in MADRID.The room was comfortable for two people.The air conditioning worked great,the temperature was in the nineties outside.MADRID is a 24/7 city and the noise can carry up to the rooms on the GRAND VIA.Light sleepers should consider an inside room.THE HOTEL IS IMMACULATE!! THE SERVICE IS IMPECCABLE! Our room was cleaned on time every day.There is a business center/lounge on the ninth floor with beautiful views of MADRID.There are two computers for guest use plus free wifi.You can use the ninth floor just to relax and watch tv in the beautifully decorated surroundings.There is also a bar there for drinks/light meals.MADRID is very safe,friendly at all hours.Last but Least,I want to thank EDUARDO and XAVIER at the front desk for ALL the help they gave me while I was getting oriented to MADRID.For the first few days I depended on them so much for information and they were most patient and helpful.They were genuinely friendly and helpful for which I truly am thankful for.They made our trip to MADRID very pleasant.AGAIN, GREAT HOTEL,STAFF,ROOMS,SERVICE.WOULD DEFINITELY COME BACK AGAIN!

Room Tip: Noise carries up from the street,light sleepers should request a room not facing the GRAND VIA.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank jcz2501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 31, 2014

Dear jcz2501.

Thank you for telling us about your recent stay at the Hotel Atlantico. I'm delighted that you and your wife enjoyed your stay with us. It is so pleasing to read that we met all expectations. I will let Javier and Eduardo know how much you appreciated their efforts.

Thank you again and we do look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Eva Garcia
Assistant Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Centro
Hotel Preciados
Hotel Preciados
#21 of 438 in Madrid
3,869 reviews
Huertas
Catalonia Las Cortes
Catalonia Las Cortes
#7 of 438 in Madrid
1,520 reviews
Chueca
Only YOU Boutique Hotel Madrid
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro
Room Mate Laura
Room Mate Laura
#15 of 438 in Madrid
1,673 reviews
Centro
IBEROSTAR Las Letras Gran Via
Centro
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#47 of 438 in Madrid
2,656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Atlantico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Atlantico

Address: Gran Via 38, 28013 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Malasana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
#7 Family Hotel in Madrid
#18 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
#46 Business Hotel in Madrid
Price Range: $141 - $299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Atlantico 4*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Atlantico offers air-conditioned rooms with free Wi-Fi. The hotel has 2 terraces with panoramic views of the city. Rooms are soundproofed and feature a classic decor. Each one has flat-screen satellite TV, a safe, minibar, ironing facilities and a private bathroom. Atlantico Hotel has an elegant cafe-bar and a daily buffet breakfast. In the area you will find a wide range of shops and dining options. Chueca District is 500 metres away and has a lively nightlife. Staff at the 24-hour reception can offer tourist information, and luggage storage is available. A free transfer to the hotel from Madrid’s Barajas Airport is offered. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Atlantico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantico Hotel
Hotel Atlantico Madrid Centro
Hotel Atlantico Gran Via Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing