We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It is always a pleasure to return to this Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Atlantico

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Atlantico
Ranked #21 of 445 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“It is always a pleasure to return to this Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2013

We just stayed at this hotel again from November 5 to November 10, 2013, after staying there in 2012. It is a lovely property in a perfect location on the Gran Via with an excellent staff, starting with the Front Desk to Breakfast (Don Bernardo) to the 9th floor Bar (Carmen). We can recommend this hotel highly. Book a Superior room, you won't be sorry.
Peter & Maria Ploss

Room Tip: We always stay on the 8th floor. Nice roomy and very functional rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pploss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAtlanticoMadrid, Assistant Director at Hotel Atlantico, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Dear pploss,

thank you very much for your kind words. I am very pleased to know that you choose the Hotel Atlantico every time you stay in Madrid.

We are all very happy that you liked our hotel but particularly that you enjoyed the service our staff have provided. . Carmen and Bernardo will be glad to hear they made your stay easy.

We hope to see you again in a near future.

Warmest regards,
Eva Garcia
Assistant Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,305 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,169
    899
    170
    41
    26
See reviews for
470
1,849
248
158
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (579)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2013

Nice hotel sitting on a busy street with lots of shopping and sites within walking distance. Metro station is also easily accessible from here. Front desk was very helpful and let us check in ahead of schedule since we arrived early.

Room Tip: When you check in, try asking for a room with a view of the street of Gran Via. We left it up to th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacobasc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAtlanticoMadrid, at Hotel Atlantico, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Dear Jaboasc.

I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and you found the location to be easy access to all areas of Madrid. Please rest assured all guest comments are shared with Front Desk team members on a daily basis.

Thank you again and we do look forward to having you stay once again in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Eva Garcia
Assistant Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2013

My wife treated me to a weekend break to celebrate my 40th birthday. Was not disappointed with the Atlantico. Staff were very friendly and helpful on reception. (recommended 2 great restaurants). On arrival we were given an upgrade to a superior room with small balcony, really nice room and the hotel was immaculate. Our room was on the 6th floor and did not have any issues with noise from outside as sound proofing excellent considering only feet from a 6 lane road in a city centre! We didnt have breakfast in the hotel but went and had drinks on the roof terrace which was lovely. Great views of the city, very relaxing and quiet. Free coffee was available at the upstairs bar which was a nice gesture, also the barman on duty really nice and helpful. The hotel location is ideal, short walk to all sights in the city and didnt need to use the metro once. We had to get a taxi from airport because we arrived too late to get the hotel shuttle (40 euros as stuck in Friday night traffic) but used the shuttle on the Sunday at 8 euros each, great value. Overall i would highly recommend this hotel,and would say is better than some of the 5 star hotels we have stayed in elsewhere.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor as some lovely views of city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank matthfd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAtlanticoMadrid, at Hotel Atlantico, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Dear matthfd,

First of all Congratulations for your 40th Birthday and thank you for choosing Hotel Atlántico to celebrate this special day. We are very happy that your stay was a positive experience and that you enjoyed your time with us.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking time to write a wonderful review. We look forward to your return.

Kind regards,
Eva García
Assistant Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haarlem, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
343 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013

The hotel is within walking distance of attractions like the Prado Museum, the Thyssen-Bornemisza Museum, the cathedral and the Royal palace (at most 15 min walk).

The room was clean with comfortable beds and well decorated.

Breakfast buffet (at an additional 10 euro) was more than adequate.

Recommendable at an affordable price.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johan17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAtlanticoMadrid, at Hotel Atlantico, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Dear Johan17,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at Hotel Atlántico and for your recommendation.

We are very glad to hear such a nice words about our location, breakfast and room.

It will be a real pleasure for us to host you in our hotel again.

With kind regards
Eva García
Assistant Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013 via mobile

Spent 3 night at this great place and enjoyed every minute. Highly recommended. The price was more than reasonable for what we got. The location is the best u can get, the hotel sparkling clean and the staff is so friendly and helpful. Upgraded my vacation.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Daphna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAtlanticoMadrid, Assistant Director at Hotel Atlantico, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Dear Daphna B.

Thank you for your nice review and your high recommendations. Your compliments about our location, cleaning and the staff are very much appreciated.

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we look forward to your return.

Kind regards,
Eva García
Assistant Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abergele, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
113 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

21-25 November 2013 IN A SUPERIOR ROOM WITH BREAKFAST ON 8TH (TOP ACCOMMODATION) FLOOR. Room very clean, twin double beds, plenty of hangers, well equipped bathroom with two sinks and two different types of showers over the bath. Flat screen TV but would have appreciated a clock. Plenty of choice for breakfast both hot and cold buffet. Reception staff excellent -very friendly, knowledgeable, helpful and informative. Hotel - excellently located within walking distance of all the major sites and attractions. Roof bar superb - sunny but cold. Lounge bar on 9th floor very elegant and relaxing.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank helenamike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAtlanticoMadrid, at Hotel Atlantico, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Dear helenamike.

Thank you for your kind words and consideration. We are very happy that you enjoyed the hotel during your stay last November and appreciated your description as an elegant oasis in Madrid. Thank you for the time you have taken to write your review.

Thank you again and hopefully we shall be able to welcome your return.

Yours sincerely,
Eva Garcia
Assistant Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
honolulu
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2013

Central location in a 'walking' town: walking distance to Plaza Meyor, Puerta del Sol, Palacio Real, Santa Ana Plaza, the Mercado, a "Hop on Hop off" bus stop, the Gran Villa metro station and lots of other places. The rooms are clean and simple. The bathroom is modern with bathtub and even a bidet. The hotel has good quality towels (including 'wash' size towels), provides house slippers, robes, soaps, shower gel, shampoo, lotion and even 2 chocolates when they 'turn down' the sheets at night. I mention this because sometimes less expensive hotels don't provide 'wash' towels, house slippers, robes. And, big plus here: free wi-fi!! Paying for wi-fi is such a rip-off. It's free at Atlantico. We found the staff to be very patient and helpful as they helped us map out locations of restaurants and other places we wanted to see. It's not a hotel with an impressive lobby, but that is fine with us. We opted not to eat the buffet breakfast, so can't comment on the breakfast. All in all, we felt Atlantico is good value for the money!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank unomeaskr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAtlanticoMadrid, Assistant Director at Hotel Atlantico, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Dear unomeaskr,

Thanks for your review and for appreciate the quality of our products and every little detail we have with our customers.

We also appreciated very much for taking the time to inform your valuable assessment and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you again at the Hotel Atlántico.

Faithfully yours,
Eva García
Assistant Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Centro
Hotel Preciados
Hotel Preciados
#20 of 445 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,604 reviews
Chueca
Only YOU Boutique Hotel Madrid
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Artiem Madrid
#2 of 445 in Madrid
5.0 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
Chamberi
Hotel Orfila
Hotel Orfila
#1 of 445 in Madrid
5.0 of 5 bubbles 934 reviews
Lavapies
Artrip Hotel
Artrip Hotel
#4 of 445 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Atlantico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Atlantico

Property: Hotel Atlantico
Address: Gran Via 38, 28013 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Malasana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
#7 Family Hotel in Madrid
#17 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
#46 Business Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Atlantico 4*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Atlantico offers air-conditioned rooms with free Wi-Fi. The hotel has 2 terraces with panoramic views of the city. Rooms are soundproofed and feature a classic decor. Each one has flat-screen satellite TV, a safe, minibar, ironing facilities and a private bathroom. Atlantico Hotel has an elegant cafe-bar and a daily buffet breakfast. In the area you will find a wide range of shops and dining options. Chueca District is 500 metres away and has a lively nightlife. Staff at the 24-hour reception can offer tourist information, and luggage storage is available. A free transfer to the hotel from Madrid’s Barajas Airport is offered. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Atlantico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Atlantico Madrid Centro
Atlantico Hotel
Hotel Atlantico Gran Via Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing