We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Atlantico

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Atlantico
Ranked #21 of 444 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

We went for Orgullo and booked this hotel through a deal on the internet. Very surprised by how nice the hotel was as not reflected in pics on internet. Perfect location for sight seeing, shopping, partying. Very helpful staff. Despite being on Gran Via in the heart of the city there was hardly any noise intrusion. I would definitely go back next time I'm in Madrid

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nyah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAtlanticoMadrid, Assistant Director at Hotel Atlantico, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Dear Nyah F,

thank you very much for your great feedback, it really means a lot for our team and is much appreciated.

We are more than pleased to hear that you enjoyed stay during Orgullo and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Hotel Atlántico.

We are waiting for you this year too!

Warmest regards,
Eva Garcia
Assistant Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,301 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,165
    899
    170
    41
    26
See reviews for
470
1,847
247
158
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (578)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Got an excellent deal due to advance booking. Well appointed room, helpful staff and ideally located for sightseeing in Madrid. Nice views from the roof terrace and good range of no cost extras - wifi, free coffee etc, transfer from airport etc. Would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Martin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAtlanticoMadrid, Assistant Director at Hotel Atlantico, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Dear Martin T,

Your compliments of the Hotel Atlántico are greatly appreciated. I am also glad you be thankful for the free services we offer our guests and for the services provided by our staff.

We work diligently to offer the best service and a great stay for each guest. It is nice to know when this succeeded.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking time to write a wonderful review.

We look forward to your return.

Kind regards,
Eva García
Assistant Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

We had 6 nights in this wonderful hotel close to all the main attractions. It represents great value for money for many reasons. We asked for a quiet room and this is what we had. The room was spacious with very comfortable bed and we appreciated a separate room to store our luggage and hang our clothes. Bathroom with double shower and toilet and bidet separate. What made our stay especially enjoyable was the high level of service provided by all the staff from reception, breakfast and the cafe on 9th floor. My partner was very unwell for several days during our stay and the relaxing and peaceful rooms on the 9th were great when he was awake very early. This is a wonderful hotel which we would recommend without hesitation to all.

Room Tip: We asked for a quiet room. During the day there are building works going on close by but it is very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MATTHEWS S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAtlanticoMadrid, Assistant Director at Hotel Atlantico, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear MATHEUSS S.

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback and for your recommendations to other travelers.

I am delighted to note that you enjoyed the room, the bathroom, the location and the quiet, very important for us.

Most of all though I am especially pleased that you enjoyed the service provided by our reception staff, breakfast staff and bar staff, I always feel is the most important and lasting memory of a hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,
Eva García
Assistant Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
106 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

This is a stunning hotel situated right on the gran via, which is pretty much the best central location for a stay in Madrid.

The rooms are generous and very clean and the bathroom was huge with a very good shower, we had a balcony opening up onto the gran via which is loud but certainly not intrusive, this is Madrid after all.

There is a lovely buffet breakfast on the first floor and what can only be described a stunning period decorated bar and lounge area on the 9th floor which has 2 open air terraces, to say the views are breathtaking is an understatement.

The staff were very helpful and very attentive, they even paid for a taxi to the airport for us when the shuttle bus broke down! I really cannot recommend this hotel enough!

Thank you for a great stay!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissManor21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAtlanticoMadrid, Assistant Director at Hotel Atlantico, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Hello MissMannor21.

Your review was a pleasure to read thank you, it is always great to know that we have met all expectations. Thanks also for choosing us as the best hotel you have stayed.

We are very pleased to read that your stay was comfortable and that you have enjoyed everything about our hotel included the central location which we know how important is to make easier visiting the city.

Please rest assured all guest comments are shared with team members on a daily basis.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

Yours sincerely,
Eva Garcia
Assistant Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chorley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We went to Madrid for a city visit, (some sight seeing) it is a lovely city with plenty to see and good places to eat, hotel is in the centre so everything is within walking distance
the hotel breakfast is good with plenty to choose from fruit which i love and lots of different coffee too choose from
we could arrange for to be picked up at the end of our visit for the airport which the hotel sorted and very reasonable

Room Tip: room good and free coffee and tea in the afternoon in launge lovely and good service
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tripadviser1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAtlanticoMadrid, Assistant Director at Hotel Atlantico, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear bonzo484.

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to comment on your recent stay at Hotel Atlántico and we are very happy that overall you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Checking your assessment, we are very sorry that the quality of sleep and the service have not met your expectations. We deeply apologize you for this reason and we thank you very much for your remark which constantly help us in improving our standards and the service to our guests.

We very much hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon hoping to do it better this time.

Warmest regards,
Eva García
Assistant Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wroughton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

2nd time been here even better this time. Absolutely immaculate the whole hotel seemed newly decorated. Great staff very helpful, great position, everywhere is within walking distance. Roof terrace is lovely. rooms large and very quiet.
Good value for money, if I was being picky I would say the bar/cafe needs a bell as the barman can't see customers if he is out the back and it is difficult to attract attention and some people seemed to wait a long time to be served
But still fab

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gymbunny150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAtlanticoMadrid, Assistant Director at Hotel Atlantico, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear gymbunny150.

Thanks for letting us know that your second stay exceeded the expectations of the first time you stayed with us.

Thank you also for your recommendations about the bell. I am so sorry that the waiter does not served you on time and you had to wait. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.

If we can be of assistance in the future, don't hesitate to contact us.

Again, thanks for taking the time to send us this high score and great comments and we hope to see you very soon for your third stay.

Sincerely,
Eva Garcia
Assistant Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

From the first minute my wife and I walked into the Hotel Atlantico we knew this was the right choice for us to spend our few days in Madrid. The hotel is superb and the very welcoming the hotel reception staff are wonderful and nothing is too much trouble. We were offered an upgrade to a superior room which was unexpected and most appreciated and had a room overlooking the Gran Via on the second floor. The room was wonderful and so well appointed with a safe, flat screen TV, There is a hidden gem of a cafeteria and roof terrace are on the ninth floor which is fantastic and Carmen who manages this is an absolute treasure and an invaluable asset to the hotel. Breakfast is very good and with a lot of choice cereals, fruit, cold meats and cheeses. The hotel does provide a cooked buffet breakfast as well our only concern was that it could have been kept a little hotter; however this is a minor point.

We were advised by the reception team to get around Madrid was to buy a 2 day Tour Bus pass this proved invaluable as we were able to hop on and off the bus to see all the sites. As our major objective of our trip to Madrid was to visit the Prado Museum the tour bus stops right outside.

During our stay my wife unfortunately had her purse stolen whilst we were walking in sol centro on our second evening. We returned back to the hotel and the hotel staff and in particular Vernadette were absolutely wonderful with sympathetic and positive support in assisting me in getting our credit cards stopped. We love this hotel and all the staff we met, we are definitely planning to re visit Madrid to continue our discovery of this wonderful city. There is no need to ask where we will be staying when we return. Many thanks to all at the Hotel Atlantico for making our few days in Madrid so memorable.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PMDWorcester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAtlanticoMadrid, Assistant Director at Hotel Atlantico, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Hello PDMWorcester.

Thank you very much for your lovely comment. We are very pleased to read that your stay was comfortable and that you have enjoyed everything about our hotel.

We do have a great team who enjoy daily providing our guests with a memorable stay. I am delighted to read that front desk staff and Vernadete took such good care of you during her stay. She was delighted to read your comment as she does really go out of her way to make sure all our guests have a wonderful time, specially in these difficult moments, like when you feel bad for being stolen.

Thanks again for your time and for your detailed review.

I sincerely hope we will be able to welcome you back to Hotel Atlantico again soon.

Kindest regards,
Eva García
Assistant Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Centro
Hotel Preciados
Hotel Preciados
#20 of 444 in Madrid
3,602 reviews
Chueca
Only YOU Boutique Hotel Madrid
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Artiem Madrid
#2 of 444 in Madrid
395 reviews
Chamberi
Hotel Orfila
Hotel Orfila
#1 of 444 in Madrid
931 reviews
Lavapies
Artrip Hotel
Artrip Hotel
#5 of 444 in Madrid
1,254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Atlantico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Atlantico

Property: Hotel Atlantico
Address: Gran Via 38, 28013 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Malasana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
#7 Family Hotel in Madrid
#17 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
#46 Business Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Atlantico 4*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Atlantico offers air-conditioned rooms with free Wi-Fi. The hotel has 2 terraces with panoramic views of the city. Rooms are soundproofed and feature a classic decor. Each one has flat-screen satellite TV, a safe, minibar, ironing facilities and a private bathroom. Atlantico Hotel has an elegant cafe-bar and a daily buffet breakfast. In the area you will find a wide range of shops and dining options. Chueca District is 500 metres away and has a lively nightlife. Staff at the 24-hour reception can offer tourist information, and luggage storage is available. A free transfer to the hotel from Madrid’s Barajas Airport is offered. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Jetsetter, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Atlantico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Atlantico Madrid Centro
Atlantico Hotel
Hotel Atlantico Gran Via Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing