We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect location”
Review of Hotel Atlantico

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Atlantico
Ranked #22 of 437 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 4, 2012

Visited hotel Atlantico in october 2012 for 4 nights. Old fashioned and stylish, good spacious rooms, decent breakfast, great bar/terrace on the roof. The location is just perfect with metro station and restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Henrik M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAtlanticoMadrid, Assistant Director at Hotel Atlantico, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2012

Dear Henrik M.

Thank you for your honest observations and feedback.

We are very sorry that you has not been hundred percent satisfied with your expectations because the style and decor of the hotel were not to his liking. Please note we try to follow the decoration of the building built at the beginning of 1900 with French style.

On the other hand it is glad to know you enjoyed the location, breakfast, size of the room and the roof bar.

Please know that we are taking your feedback to heart and focusing on improving. It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you.

Sincerely,
Eva Garcia
Assistant Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,447)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,370 - 1,376 of 3,447 reviews

Reviewed December 4, 2012

Our stay at the Hotel Atlantico was absolutely brill! The hotel was super clean, great location, the staff just couldn't do enough for us! I would highly recommend the hotel to anyone going to Madrid! Just super!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
4  Thank Patricia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAtlanticoMadrid, Assistant Director at Hotel Atlantico, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2012

Dear Patricia D.

Thank you for choosing Hotel Atlántico and for sharing with other travellers your kind opinion about our cleaning, location and the services provided by our staff.

Thank you also for your highly recommendations.

It will be a pleasure to host you again in future.

With best regards,
Eva García
Assistant Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

13 of us stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. And each one of us loved it from day 1. The location is TERRIFIC. There's a metro right outside this hotel that takes you all over. Puerto De Sol is about 5 mins walk.

The staff at this hotel are wonderful. They speak english are very warm, welcoming, helpful and extremely adjusting. The hotel is kept clean and rooms are well maintained. Breakfast costs about 9 Euros. There is also a pizza place next door thats open 24 hours. Thats a big savior especially when you come back from a long night party..

In short -- superb place and definitely consider it, if you can afford it..

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mpek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAtlanticoMadrid, Assistant Director at Hotel Atlantico, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2012

Dear M.Pek.

Thank you for your review and the summary of your stay. It is really appreciated.

I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and you found the location terrific to be easy access to all areas of Madrid. Please rest assured all guest comments are shared with team members on a daily basis. I am also happy to hear that you liked the breakfast and cleaning.

Thank you again and we do look forward to having you stay once again in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Eva Garcia
Assistant Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

We spent the last week of September at the Hotel Atlantico, and it was one of the nicest places we've ever stayed in! It was stylish, conveniently located, well shaded for sleeping, clean, and abundantly stocked with toiletries. The hotel had great closets, an accommodating staff, access to computers in the office upstairs and good maid service. The top floor had beautiful views, a nice bar area, comfy couches and an outside terrace for relaxing. The ONLY thing we had an issue with was the noise. Our room was just below the community area on the top floor, and we consistently heard noise from above. It sounded like chairs were being dragged across the floor, and the sounds were so loud, it was as if it were happening in our room.

I would highly recommend this place, but not the floor just below the top one, and just in case the sounds occur in other rooms, a set of earplugs.

Sweet dreams and happy wanderings in Madrid!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank turntheothercheek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAtlanticoMadrid, Assistant Director at Hotel Atlantico, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2012

Dear turntheothercheek.

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to comment on your recent stay at Hotel Atlántico and we are very happy that overall you liked the hotel, decoration, location, public areas and the staff service.

We deeply apologize because the problem with the noise from the top floor in your room and I am very sorry this inconvenience has disturbed you during your stay. Please note this is the reason because we close the bar at 11.30PM, even many customers claim because they say it is too early. I really appreciate very much your remark which constantly help us in improving our standards and the service to our guests.

We very much hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Warmest regards,
Eva García-Assistant Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank Alison G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HotelAtlanticoMadrid, Assistant Director at Hotel Atlantico, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Helpful staff who spoke good English. Central location on Gran Via close to Callao metro. We spent 4 nights here, the first night in a small dark room with small shower room overlooking central courtyard which might be quiet and cool in summer but was depressing in winter. We were moved next night to a room opposite, overlooking the side road, which was spacious and lighter, with a big bathroom and a balcony. No problems with any outside noise. The staff were all really nice, helped us getting bookings and gave suggestions and directions. Buffet breakfast was good value with a wide choice. Used metro to get from airport as we arrived too late for hotel transport. It took about an hour and cost €5 each, with 2 changes.

Room Tip: Choose a room overlooking the side road rather than Gran Via as it will be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hayhou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAtlanticoMadrid, Assistant Director at Hotel Atlantico, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2012

Dear Hayhou from Hereford:

First of all thank you very much for staying with us.

We are sorry to hear about the problem you encountered in your first room. It is glad to hear that after your complaint you found the new room lovely and large. We are currently renovating the hotel and we will soon have new bigger and brighter rooms, so this problem can be avoided in the future.

Thank you very much again for your time.

Best regards.
Eva García

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Have stayed here five times over several years and we upgraded to a superior room which proved to be really nice. Overlooking a side street, a good space, twin beds, great bathroom. No noise of any note. Wonderful location. Free coffee on the ninth floor from mid afternoon which was good but would have liked the ability to make coffee / tea in our own room. Staff at front desk very friendly. Well-recommended place.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank david n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAtlanticoMadrid, Assistant Director at Hotel Atlantico, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2012

Dear UKDavidN from Manchester.

Thank you for your review, obviously you have stayed with us previously and it is so pleasing to know you enjoy being with us and prove it with a high score.

We do appreciate all the great comments about our location, room and noise. Thank you also for your mention about the hotel staff. I have shared your kind words with them. Finally I appreciate your remarks about the coffe/tea in room. These comments help us to improve our customer service.

I hope we get to see you again in the near future. Thank you again.

Best regards.
Eva García
Assistant Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Centro
Hotel Preciados
Hotel Preciados
#21 of 437 in Madrid
3,930 reviews
Huertas
Catalonia Las Cortes
Catalonia Las Cortes
#9 of 437 in Madrid
1,557 reviews
Centro
Room Mate Laura
Room Mate Laura
#16 of 437 in Madrid
1,697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chueca
Only YOU Boutique Hotel Madrid
Chueca
Vincci The Mint
Vincci The Mint
#18 of 437 in Madrid
625 reviews
Centro
IBEROSTAR Las Letras Gran Via
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Atlantico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Atlantico

Address: Gran Via 38, 28013 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Malasana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
#7 Family Hotel in Madrid
#17 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
#46 Business Hotel in Madrid
Price Range: $138 - $282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Atlantico 4*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Atlantico offers air-conditioned rooms with free Wi-Fi. The hotel has 2 terraces with panoramic views of the city. Rooms are soundproofed and feature a classic decor. Each one has flat-screen satellite TV, a safe, minibar, ironing facilities and a private bathroom. Atlantico Hotel has an elegant cafe-bar and a daily buffet breakfast. In the area you will find a wide range of shops and dining options. Chueca District is 500 metres away and has a lively nightlife. Staff at the 24-hour reception can offer tourist information, and luggage storage is available. A free transfer to the hotel from Madrid’s Barajas Airport is offered. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Atlantico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantico Hotel
Hotel Atlantico Madrid Centro
Hotel Atlantico Gran Via Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing