We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“A very pleasant stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Palafox Central Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Palafox Central Suites
Ranked #63 of 394 Specialty Lodging in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A very pleasant stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

We stayed at Palafox Central Suites for five days on the week of New Years Eve. The location is very good, 3 minutes away from Bilbao metro station. 5 minutes away is Fuencarral street, with plenty of restaurants and cinemas. Puerta del Sol is 20 minutes away (we went there to see the New Year Eve's celebration - not recommended). I don't know how old is the building, but it looks like new. The apartment was in fantastic condition, well lit, spacious and spotless clean. The pillows and mattresses are enough reason to come back. Kitchen and bathrooms are also very modern. A couple of drawbacks: Both the heating system and the hot water system were not working properly (perfect for winter!). Streams of boiling and freezing water came intermittently out of the shower, and the heater only worked the first night.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hyperspace_Melbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    21
    9
    1
    1
See reviews for
38
1
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

exlant serfic anad very clener and very sefty and eny one body in call and dont destorp nerby and eny needed food and bus and taxi very nerby and phormacy and hospetal and new room and all fexid and feurntuer and soooooo verygooooooooooooooooooooooood

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mohadimam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City
Level Contributor
107 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Last October, our family of 6 with grown up kids went to a 12 day vacation in Europe and one of the places visited was Madrid. For a first timer in this beautiful Spanish city, comfort and accessibility to different tourist destinations is very important plus value for the money. Palafox Central Suite just fitted the requirements. We love the spacious condo plus the homey feeling with its amenities that were very useful to us, like washing machine and cooking range. We got the 3 bedroom/2 toilet and bath type of apartment so everybody was happy.
Well, the only downside was the hot water for bath. When used up, you have to wait 30 mins. for the tanks to fill up. Okay, if not in a hurry.

Room Tip: Just inform the hotel your requirements so they could prepare the place
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WanderCezy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

I stayed here with 2 other friends - we were in a clean spacious 2 bedroom apartment which could actually fit 6 people comfortably - hence we each had the luxury of our own rooms (I had the living room sofabed!). The location is great - easily walkable to all the touristy sights in Madrid (if you don't want to walk, the metro Bilbao is just around the corner or taxis are cheap too if you are just returning from the town center).

The guy who checked us in did a great job in pointing out all the spots to visit in Madrid as well as recommendations on where to eat (he evidently knew the great places because when we went to those places, they seemed very popular with the locals compared to other restaurants along the same road!).

All in all, a great place to stay while you are in Madrid!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChangTan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
53 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

It's a good place to stay when visiting the city! Clean, spacious and with all necessary things to stay for a long term. Only, be carrefully when booking online...they charge 20/30€ for cleaning that sometimes is not clearly obvious in the beggining.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanacnp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
76 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012

I came with a group of friends, we stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment which sleeps 6, however they kindly accomodated us with an extra bed which was put into one of the bedrooms which were quite small as it was. we were greeted by one of the ladies who owned the place and she was very friendly and showed us a map and pointed out a few of ''her'' favourite places. There were 7 of us and after one person had a shower the water went cold, although you'd think the area was quiet there was a lot of noise at random times! But I have to say the beds were comfortable. There were only 3 mirrors in the apartment so for us girls getting ready was a bit of annoying thing (2 mirrors were in bathrooms). An iron was provided which was good and the apartment was spotless...
A bit of a mixed review but I wanted to show the positives as well as the negatives so you get an overall picture :)

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leena1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

I would have to admit that this wasn't our first choice to stay but came across this hotel due to a mishap with another hotel.

* Nicely decorted apartments
* Excellent choice if you're travelling in a group
* Good neighbourhood
* Lots of bars and restaurants around the corner
* Very close to Bilbao metro
* Value for money
* Comfortable option if you plan on staying for more than 2 days

The rooms are a little small to accomodate a lot of luggage, but the apartment in general is big enough.

We booked this aparment as we didn't want to stay at the hotel we had originally booked. To avoid wasting any time, we booked the first hotel that could accomodate a group of 5 people and were very pleasantly surprised by the result.

Room Tip: Good option if you're travelling in a group.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank janki28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Chamberi
Hotel Trafalgar
Hotel Trafalgar
#297 of 447 in Madrid
3.5 of 5 stars 154 reviews
Chamberi
Innside Madrid Luchana
Innside Madrid Luchana
#55 of 447 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 stars 546 reviews
Chamberi
NH Alonso Martinez
NH Alonso Martinez
#81 of 447 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 stars 571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chamberi
Leonardo Boutique Hotel Madrid
Chamberi
Slow Suites Luchana
Slow Suites Luchana
#46 of 394 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 stars 24 reviews
Chueca
Madrid Central Suites
Madrid Central Suites
#35 of 394 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 stars 172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palafox Central Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palafox Central Suites

Property: Palafox Central Suites
Address: Calle Palafox 7, 28010 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Chamberi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 394 Specialty Lodging in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Palafox Central Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spacious 2 and 3 bedroom, 2 bathroom apartments in a newly reformed building that is situated 14 minutes walk from Puerta del Sol through the pedestrian Fuencarral street, full of restaurants and shops, and just two metro stops to Puerta del Sol. The accommodation is also right between the lively central Madrid districts of Malasaña and Chueca. All the great attractions of Madrid are within a comfortable walking distance through charming old town streets. You can arrive quickly to Puerta del Sol, El Prado, Plaza Mayor and the Royal Palace & Theatre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Palafox Central Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing