We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, great location and good space for family.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Madrid Central Suites
Ranked #42 of 412 Specialty Lodging in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We were very pleased in general with the Madrid Central Suites. The location was excellent and made for easy walking to everything we like to see. The apartment was spacious and well equipped. My children liked it very much. It was very hot when we were there and the air-conditioning (which I usually don't like), was nice to have. Our only complaint would be that sometimes communication with the staff was confused. We ordered a car to pick us up for our return flight home and the time the staff booked was wrong. When we arrived the car had left and there was some confusion whether we could get another one and the woman at the desk treated us like naughty children (however I confirmed by email I had given the correct time). It could have been disastrous as later that day there was a taxi strike and road blockages so we just made it out. Anyway everything turned out well and I would certainly recommend this spot for casual travellers.

Room Tip: We didn't see any bad rooms.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Queenieliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (196)
There are newer reviews for Madrid Central Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 196 reviews

Reviewed November 19, 2012

We were a group of 4 who stayed in this apartment for 4 nights in Sep. The apartmet is well located and nicely done up. It is very good value for money. I think we were in an apartment with 2BR + 1 bathroom. On reflection, it is better to try to ask for an apartment with 2 bathrooms as it can take quite a bit of time to get ready every morning with just 1 bathroom. Otherwise, I would recommend this apartment to anyone visiting Madrid.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Asiatraveller_658
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

The apartment is very well located just around the corner from Tribunal metro stop. The area has a real buzz to it, especially on halloween, with plenty of good quality and reasonably priced places to eat. We'd recommend the little restaurant bar El Salton just off Calle de Fuencarral on Calle de Colon. A friendly informal place with two courses for 9 Euro including entres, wine and coffee.

The apartment we were in had a large, comfortable master bedroom. The other bedroom had a comfortable bed (the main thing) but only room for one bedside drawer set, no easy chair and no mirror anywhere in the room. This room had no air con either which would be a downer in the Madrid summer heat. If staying with children the room would probably be adequate, less so for an adult couple. Otherwise the apartment was very well equipped, clean and comfortable. We would be happy to return there at this time of year and recommend to others.

Joan Carlos checked us in late in the evening. He was great - charming and well informed using a street map to point out good places to go, of which there are many in Madrid.

Would recommend the hop on hop off bus for one day - good Metro system though busy and packed out night and day in the city centre.

Sadly pickpockets are rife in Madrid with loads of opportunity for them around multitude of street entertainers and on the Metro. We had our camera nicked in Plaza Mayor. The police were helpful and very well set up to deal with tourist 'victims' like us and several others that evening in the police station on Leganitos. Met a girl from Honduras who had had her i phone stolen by children in Starbucks and a family from Egypt had a purse taken from a back pack with important documents in. A fascinating couple of hours in the police station but a part of Madrid we could have done without. Travellers really are at great risk from this sort of crime even when you think you are wise to it and vigilant. Apartment concierge a great help getting us sorted out with the police.

Loved Madrid obviously very Spanish, English often not spoken but that's fine with us. Would recommend Botin 'the oldest restaurant in the world' though expensive for the privilege and the Crystal Palace in Retiro park.

Room Tip: Win the toss for the master bedroom!
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DeeGeeEmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Madrid Central Suites was the highlight of our stay in Spain.

The apartments are centrally located just off Fuencarrel which is off Gran Via and not more than a 10 -15 min walk from the apartment. The Tribunal metro is less than 2 mins away, which means you are well connected to most sights in Madrid.

The apartment itself was delightful. A spacious 2 bedrooms, with a nice kitchen and living area. Yes it is all IKEA furniture and I don't see what is wrong with that since it's great design!

Check-in and check-out was smooth and Ronny was very helpful with tips on what to see/do in the city.

In spite of being in a crowded area, the apartment was surprisingly quiet at night and we were on the first floor. The only surprise was someone ringing our doorbell at 6 a.m. on our first morning - probably got the wrong door.

There's a lovely cafe called Pain Quotidien near the apartments which ended being our source for breakfast. And the San Miguel market provided some excellent food for one of our dinners :)

A great choice for a stay in the city, especially if you are a family.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank barve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Our party of 5 stayed 4 nights at Madrid Central suites in a 2 bedroom apartment. The apartment had all the essential appliances, etc to make for a comfortable stay. The apartment was clean and the beds were very comfortable. The building is located very close to a metro stop, which makes exploring Madrid a snap. The neighbordhood has many restaurants that are walking distance and plenty of interesting shops. There is a small convenient store across the street and two large grocery stores within 5 minutes walk. The staff were great and very helpful. We were provided with a great orientation to Madrid and our neighborhood by Claudia. All of the staff in the office were helpful and patient with our questions. The office hours were very convenient as well. Madrid is a beautiful city and we will certainly return. I would not hesitate to stay at Madrid Central Suites and highly recommend it for families or any other type of traveler.

Room Tip: A/C was very helpful during our stay in July
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nutravlr09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

This is a great suite hotel in a great location. We have very few complaints and suggestions. The location is wonderful for walking, shopping, dining, and only 2 short blocks to metro station to take you straight to the scenic areas like the Prado. The street is quiet and the small balconies are wonderful for surveying the local scene. Air conditioning units are only in living room and master bedroom but worked well. If sleeping in second bedroom, it will be warmer and will need to open window (no screens) or borrow a fan. Air conditioning unit should really be installed in that room because Madrid can get very hot in the summer. Couch does not fold down like a sofa bed but is very comfortable for extra sleeping space. Wireless internet and hot water did not work initially which was a hassle but staff were very responsive in fixing them. The office is not manned 24 hours a day however. Bathtub/shower is very slippery and there are no hand holds, so a hand rail should be installed for safety. Management provided verbally and in a list restaurant recommendations. The Parallel which is only a few blocks away was superb for tapas, desserts, and patio dining. Addresses should be added to the restaurant list.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LMom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

We highly recommend these apartments—you get so much more space for the same price as a regular hotel room with no need to worry about going out to find breakfast (you get a spacious kitchen with a full-size fridge, stove, dishwasher and washing machine), vacating the room so cleaners can get in, etc. And, if you want the room cleaned in the middle of your stay, you only have to pay about €30 (if I recall correctly). The apartment building is centrally located, but in a non-touristy area. That means that local shops, with the exception of the small Dia Supermarket, close at 2pm on the dot and don’t open till 5 or later. You are however no more than a 30 minute walk from most of the capital and there is much to see. It can get noisy outside on Friday and Saturday nights, but the main bedroom is at the back of the building and the apartments themselves have double or triple glazed windows and the front rooms have very thick shutters on the balcony doors and air conditioning, all of which blocks out the noise. Our bedroom faced an inner courtyard and so was also not noisy. The only downside could have been that there was no A/C in the bedroom, but it was cool enough with the bedroom window open (and not too noisy, though I’d still recommend earplugs no matter where you stay in Madrid—it’s a noisy place!). There are few Radio or TV channels in English, but this isn’t a place to stay in and watch TV. The other downside was that the wi-fi in the building was pretty sporadic, but we found this to be the case everywhere we stayed in Spain. The staff were very helpful in trying to sort this out, as well as with other things we asked for help with. Bruno in particular spent a considerable time marking up a map for us with details of things to do and tips on the best times to visit. He excelled himself when on realising we had bought a few items of out of date food from the above mentioned supermarket, he offered to come to the supermarket to explain on our behalf, although we bravely settled for him writing the appropriate phrases in Spanish that achieved the right result. Don’t even think about hiring a car. Parking is very difficult, roads are narrow and local drivers unforgiving, but this is a town to be walked anyway, day or night. One tip is buy a Metro ticket. €12 for 10 trips within the city, on the Underground Metro is tremendous value and the Central Suites are well connected via the Tribunal Station to all the main tourist areas and the University area. We will definitely stay here if we ever have the pleasure of coming to Madrid again.

Room Tip: If you think you need the sofabed, make sure you get help opening it or let the staff know in advanc...
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 898Michelle898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Chueca
Eurostars Central
Eurostars Central
#152 of 438 in Madrid
486 reviews
Malasana
Malasana Central Suites
Malasana Central Suites
#59 of 412 in Madrid
35 reviews
Chamberi
Slow Suites Luchana
Slow Suites Luchana
#7 of 412 in Madrid
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chamberi
Palafox Central Suites
Palafox Central Suites
#67 of 412 in Madrid
83 reviews
Huertas
Apartamentos Blume Cruz
Apartamentos Blume Cruz
#4 of 412 in Madrid
290 reviews
Malasana
Minas Central Suites
Minas Central Suites
#71 of 412 in Madrid
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Madrid Central Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Madrid Central Suites

Address: Calle Apodaca 5, 28004 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Chueca
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 412 Specialty Lodging in Madrid
Price Range: $115 - $273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Madrid Central Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spacious 1 or 2 bedroom apartments in a newly reformed building that is situated 10 minutes walk from Puerta del Sol through the pedestrian Fuencarral street, full of restaurants and shops, and just one metro stop to Puerta del Sol. All the great attractions of Madrid are within a comfortable walking distance through charming old town streets. Access the Museums, Puerta del Sol, Plaza Mayor and the Royal Palace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, HostelWorld, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Agoda, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Madrid Central Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing