We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$168
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$167
View deal
FindHotel
$152
View deal
Hotels.com$167
Priceline$168
travelup.com$197
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,811)
Filter reviews
1,811 results
Traveler rating
1,133
534
91
33
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,133
534
91
33
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews retiro park park view great location el retiro bunk beds within walking distance small balcony would definitely stay here again yogurt atocha train station spain palace gran
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
238 - 243 of 1,811 reviews
Reviewed February 3, 2018

excellent rooms, comfortable and well appointed. very helpful and competent staff. very good value for money. good central location. very good breakfast buffet. I did not try the restaurant. for someone looking for a convenient place to stay on business in Madrid it would be hard to find better

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Christopher D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Gemma d, Director General at Petit Palace Savoy Alfonso XII, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2018

Dear Christopher;

We would like to thank you for having chosen Petit Palace Savoy Alfonso XII for your stay in Madrid and for taking the time to share your Petit Palace experience with Tripadvisor´s Traveler Community.

We are pleased to know you found our hotel suitable for your business needs and that you enjoyed our Mediterranean-Healthy buffet breakfast menu signed by the famous dietitian Carla Zaplana. It is also great to learn that you appreciated our Ambassadors’ warm hospitality: we will be happy to share your kind words onto the team, we are grateful for your recognition to their efforts.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best Regards,

Gemma de Tera
General Manager
gemma.tera@petitpalace.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2018 via mobile

I just stayed here for a three night stay on business, very convenient, as you can walk to many attractions and entertainment easily.
Rooms are ok, ne overloked the Retiro park and window was noise proof. Breakfast is served below lobby and is ok. Service very attentive.
Bathroom ammenities not the best, just ok, no bar soap. Linens and towels standard.
The best is the location.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
2  Thank MEM22
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Gemma d, Director General at Petit Palace Savoy Alfonso XII, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2018

Dear Mem;

We would like to thank you for having chosen Petit Palace Savoy Alfonso XII for your stay in Madrid and for taking the time to share your experience with TrBipadvisor´s users.

We are pleased to know you were able to enjoy the colorful picture of Retiro Park from your own room and that our Mediterranean-Healthy Buffet Breakfast Menu signed by the famous nutritionist Carla Zaplana was to your liking. We are also happy to know our Ambassador´s team met your expectations. On the other hand, I would like to inform you I have taken note of your comments for future improvements.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,

Gemma de Tera
General Manager
gemma.tera@petitpalace.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2018 via mobile

Across the street from Retiro Park. In the heart of the museum district. Steps to Salamanca shopping, Plaza Neptuno, plaza Cibeles, and a beautiful property to boot. Friendly staff, a well appointed room, and an excellent price for this location.

Highly recommend!

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank WayneSavory
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Gemma d, Director General at Petit Palace Savoy Alfonso XII, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2018

Dear Wayne S;

We would like to thank you for having chosen Petit Palace Savoy Alfonso XII for your stay in Madrid and for taking the time to share your experience with Tripadvisor´s Traveller Community.

We are pleased to know our Ambassador´s team exceeded your expectations and that you found our hotel very convenient to feel the peaceful atmosphere of Retiro Park and for visiting the main tourist attractions of the city.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Best Regards,

Gemma de Tera
General Manager
gemma.tera@petitpalace.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2018 via mobile

I wished and planned to stay in Petit Palace Savoy with my family and enjoyed to be there. I recommend for everybody. The hotel is well located, near Museo del Prado and Reina Sofia, Jadín Botanico, Museo Thyssen Bornemiza, Plaza Netuno e Cibelles and have a good team ready to help you as well as you need. The building is very beautiful and preserve the cenarium of Parque do Retiro.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Rosathereza
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Gemma d, Director General at Petit Palace Savoy Alfonso XII, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2018

Dear Rosa;

We would like to thank you for having chosen Petit Palace Savoy Alfonso XII for your stay in Madrid and for taking the time to share your experience with Tripadvisor´s Traveller Community.

We are pleased to know you found our hotel very convenient in order to visit the main museums of Madrid as much as that our Ambassador´s Team exceeded your expectations and we are grateful for your recognition to their efforts.

We look forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Best Regards,

Gemma de Tera
General Manager
gemma.tera@petitpalace.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2018 via mobile

My daughter booked us two nights to spend with them on the last leg of their journey. Beautiful hotel and in a great location. Friendly helpful staff. Retiro park across the street and if your a shopaholic then the shops are less than a 10 minute walk away. Easy access at the end of the street to the metro so everything was easily accesible. Will definitely book again in the future.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank 979Michele
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Gemma d, Director General at Petit Palace Savoy Alfonso XII, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2018

Dear Michele;

We would like to thank you for having chosen Petit Palace Savoy Alfonso XII for your stay in Madrid and for taking the time to share your experience with Tripadvisor´s Community.

We are pleased to know you found the hotel location very convenient in order to improve your Shopping Experience in Madrid as much as our Ambassador´s Team exceeded your expectations .

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best Regards,

Gemma de Tera
General Manager
gemma.tera@petitpalace.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews