We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great apartment”
other travelers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
65 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Dining Room
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Kitchen
Kitchen
Estacion tren Atocha (AVE) 350mt.
Exterior
Exterior
Museo de Arte Moderno Reina Sofia
Night
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Madrid

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 65 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
frespkr
Lebanon, CT USA
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very nice hosts, good location, clean apartment with some caveats”
Reviewed May 20, 2012 for a stay in May 2012

First, I should mention that we stayed here for only two days and the short stay might have accounted for some of the shortcomings (supplies) of the apartment.

As everyone has pointed out, the hosts were very nice, personable, professional and returned our security deposit with no problems.
The apartment is very conveniently located,especially since it is walking distance from Atocha the last stop of the airport bus and the train station and it is also practically next door to the Reina Sofia museum.
The building is secure, clean and quiet although the first floor setting of the apartment allows the noise of groups of passers by to reach the apartment. Otherwise, there is little street noise.

The apartment is clean. Perhaps since we only stayed for two days, not only was the apartment kitchen not the best equipped as some have mentioned and there was no microwave, the one piece of kitchen equipment many people would use, but there were virtually no supplies in the kitchen, no salt and pepper, starter detergent, none of the even minimal supplies that I have found in the many apartments I have rented.
Even the bathroom had 1 1/2 rolls of toilet paper as if the amount had been calculated for our stay.

The kitchen uses a nice espresso machine that makes good coffee but there were two regular capsules and two decaf capsules and we could not find any in the stores that were open while we were there so we went out for coffee.

There were indeed plenty of linens and the wi-fi worked very well.

The sofa bed was convenient but since bedding is a personal thing, we, personally, found the very thin mattress not very comfortable as we could feel the hard springs underneath. This may not have bothered others.

As a place to stay, the location and cleanliness together with the wi-fi made the studio convenient but as the kitchen was not useful without spending a lot for the time we were there, we barely used it although we had expected to use it a bit more..

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 19, 2012
Hi Brian and company:
Thanks for your comments on the Study Dino.

We are pleased that you've been at home the two days of your stay. Indeed, from the minimum stay of 3 nights, we care more detail.

We regret not having fully satisfied because of the salt and pepper, it will not happen and all our guests have what they propose.
Thanks and see you soon.
Best Regards

Agustin and Mercedes
DINO STUDY
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrisbaneJ...
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great apartment”
Reviewed May 9, 2012 for a stay in May 2012

My wife and I early 50s spent 3 nights at this fantastic apartment. It is close to the main train station and in a very convenient location. The owners were very friendly and were there to meet us at the agreed time. The apartment has 3 separate rooms, a spacious bathroom, a very good kitchen with everything you need (including a washing machine) and the living area, which has a good size table. The lounge folds out to make up your bed each evening – this was easy to do and the bed was comfortable (but as you would expect not as good as a permanent bed). The room had climate control, a big tv (not that we watched it) great wifi, plenty of helpful books and it was fairly quite. Security is excellent and we felt very safe. The apartment was very clean and everything in good order. I did have a very long shower on the first morning and heard my wife scream as it went cold for her – opps!!
Couple of tips: There is a very good supermarket (called Market) at the end of the street – walking away from train station, about 300 meters. Get a good map ASAP, there are a myriad of small streets in the area and most maps lack the detail to sort out where you are, on the first afternoon I got completely lost. Its about a 15 minute walk into the centre of town, you can take the metro but we walked. The Museums are free on Sundays . We did 1 day trip to Toledo; is so easy from this apartment but book your tickets in advance, ie the day before. We loved Madrid and 3 nights was not nearly enough, if we had the time I think 5 nights with 2 day trips would suffice.
The owners welcomed us with some food for breakfast and were extremely helpful (although limited English and we had very limited Spanish – but managed to communicate without any issues). This was a great place to stay and excellent value for money – highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, size, facilities, everything
Liked least: fold out bed
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 9, 2012
Hello Annie and John:
Thank you for your kind comments, we loved having you as a renter and you left the apartment in perfect condition, and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay, can be fun sometimes lost in the streets of Madrid, is a good way to discover the city .
When you return to Madrid, on another trip we hope to see you.
Best regards.
Agustin and Mercedes
Dino
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PKB5
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Studio apartment - good value, close to Prado, Reine Sofia & train station”
Reviewed May 4, 2012 for a stay in April 2012

PROS: Overall this was a very good place to stay. If you're looking for quiet neighborhood, but still close to things - this studio would be a good choice. Fairly close to 2 metro stops. CLEAN, well kept up, nicely decorated. Everything worked well, including washing machine, diswasher, TV & WIFI. Restuarants & markets close by. Owner/ manager Mercedes and her husband were easy to work with - very nice people! Quick repsponse to emails. Returned deposit, in cash, as we checked out.
CONS: Two adults MAX - plus maybe one young child. Water heater is small - take quick showers! We were 3 adults & we couldn't all shower in the morning. Mattress on pull-out was just OK & rather squeeky. Extra bed would work for child or perhaps teen, but not an adult. Following are minor things: Only one very small garbage can in whole place & no extra garbage bags, cooking utensils were few . There was a language barrier when speaking with Mercedes & her husband, but we got our general point across - and they really are VERY nice people! Don't let that deter you from staying here & communication via emails was NO problem.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York
Reviewed April 20, 2012 for a stay in April 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Portland Maine
Reviewed April 16, 2012 for a stay in March 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MA
Reviewed March 23, 2012 for a stay in March 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 23, 2012
Hi Sara and Steven:
Thank you very Hi Sara and Steven:
Thank you very much for all your kind comments. We are delighted that our guests remain happy. It's a great satisfaction, thank you very much.
Farewell!
Best Regards

Agustin and Mercedes
Dino study
MADRID
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Germany
Reviewed March 6, 2012 for a stay in March 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 6, 2012
Hello Chris and company:
Thank you very much for your kind comments.
We are pleased that your visit to Madrid, and our study was to your liking.See you soon!
Best regards.

Mercedes Gomez
Dino study
Madrid
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing